2020
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(121 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CR
CHARLES R.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Wife loves the car
great ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cons
driver seat too hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TERRY T.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Great vehicle for the money!
The Hyundai Venue just can't be beat. The hatchback with fold down rear seats provides ample storage, and getting 40 mpg driving around town is awesome. The Hyundai warranty provides security in knowing that your vehicle will be around to provide years of reliable service. Good job Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jacqueline C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2020
2020 Venue
I absolutely love my 2020 Venue. The only drawback I wished the Venue offered is no electric seats. Other than that I have no complaints. Overall feel and style is exceptional. From my salesman to throughout my purchase process there were no hiccups.

Pros
Performance - Gas mileage - Look

Cons
No electric seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CATHERINE M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Venue
overall very satisfied with the purchase. Fuel economy is excellent. Sound system and bluetooth capabilities are great. Handles well. Controls are easy to find and use while driving. Would recommend to friends and family.

Pros
gas mileage, ease of driving, style, comfort

Cons
could use a little more pick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kim M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2020
Venue review
I liked the great mileage and the standard stick shift feature.
I had to get used to not squeezing too hard on the stick otherwise it goes into reverse mode (which I thought was kind of dangerous whoever was the engineer that decided that ) the reverse mode in my opinion should’ve been a shift feature instead of on the stick.
Also, there’s no internal car light by the above dashboard headliner when I open my car door so I am not able to see at night inside my car when I open my car door . (Looks like there was supposed to be lights installed because there’s indentation area for the headliner lights as well as indentation area for the driver side hand grip above the driver side door. I just hope this vehicle lasts longer than my vehicle payments .

Pros
Good mileage, cute and fun to drive.
Low payments and good 100k warranty which I paid extra for. Fun to have a new car that had only 30 miles when I bought it and it still has the new car smell.

Cons
—Sometimes it accidentally goes into reverse mode when I’m trying to shift bc the stick shift if I squeeze too hard it goes into reverse (the reverse feature is on the stick shift handle, when you squeeze it)
—there’s no lights in the above dashboard headliner so it’s hard to see the Interior at night when I have the car door open
—my car Payment is supposed to be at 72 mos (6 years) but the paperwork says 75 mos and it’s never been corrected on paper so I’m hoping that I will only need to pay for 6 years (or sooner since I’m paying extra every month on the car payment amount)
—the inside car gets really hot even though they tinted the windows . The top of the odometer screen (not the dashboard but the area behind the steering wheel) gets hot easily .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PAMELA N.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2020
Venue
Overall good car. Drives well. Would like to have more room in back seating but wanted a smaller vehicle. I would like to have sound on backup camera.
Easy to navigate through town and crowded areas.
Like the interior trim and ease of use on climate control and radio.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Venue mycar
Great UV kinda compact but still has power to get out of its own way, doesn't take much to fill the tank and whether your on the highway in sport or on side roads in normal gas is not a issue. For you New Englanders it's git a snow mode too great help when those temperatures drop in winter seasons... Great ride lots of room for family friends and pets. 4/5

Pros
Lots of room
Great on gas
Handles like a dream
Nice entertainment sound

Cons
No side rain stoppers
No push button start
I've got many payments to go

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MATTIE M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Small but mighty!
My Hyundai Venue is a great vehicle. It is a smaller suv, but still has lots of power! It drives well and is easy to manage. Would strongly recommend for anyone wanting to go bigger than a car but still stay smaller than a boat of a vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Timothy A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Venue
There are features I like, leg room, being able to hook up phone features back up cameras and trunk space. I don't like not having center discount, doors slam shut on legs, no mirror lights, also dents easy, instead of paint chip door dented. Finally when groceries were placed in back trunk base broke thru. Seats are rock hard, no cushion.

Pros
Good mileage, cute look, nice electronic features, leg room for small vehicle.

Cons
Exterior easily dents, Trunk doesn't hold weight, it falls through. The seats feel like rocks, inside console to put paper not there. A/C takes a long time to cool in warm weather,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TIMOTHY A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Fair
The Venue has neat appearance, roomy truck, good electronic features, but some quality features like comfortable seating, doors don't stay open, upon opening. Doors fall back on legs, Trunk although spacious bottom breaks when placing groceries in. Doors dent easily when someone opens door into yours.

Pros
More room, updated electronics,

Cons
easily dents, trunk base doesn't hold up it breaks, no center console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOMINIC R.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great car for$$
My
first Korean car very nice great milage great looking
Had two Toyota Toyota trained one in love the dealership no pressure salesman .I'll be back love the looks of there car lineup.what a good price for what you get
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
nice car fits my limited needs
nice car .....fits my limited needs; perfect color....... was looking for a car to replace my elantra touring which the electrical system broke down and hyundai dealership could not fix due to its age. venue fit my needs and short stature. need spinner knob to drive it now after my stroke.....my left hand has limited use.....

Pros
like mt elantra touring 2009; easy to drive

Cons
controls not easy to understand for old foogies like me and my wife

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAWN S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Hyundai Venue
I love my new Venue. It's fun to drive. It's good on gas. There's plenty of room inside. It's fast for a 4 cylinder. It's easy to get in and out of. I test drove a Hyundai Kona first, which is what I was going to get and I liked the Venue better so I got it instead.

Pros
It may look small to some but there's plenty of room inside and it's comfortable. It's fast for a 4 cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ARTURO C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
My Venue review
Vehicle is great and fun to drive. I like the color but body style is a little boring and can use some features to stand out.
Car saleswoman Albert was great, friendly and seemed honest. I will recommend him to anyone interested in a Hyundai.

Pros
X

Cons
X

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LISA N.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Great vehicle. Glad I chose Hyundai for my vehicle. Will recommend to friends and family.
Overall, very nice vehicle. It was a very pleasant buying experience. They wanted to know what I wanted and did everything possible to accommodate my needs and wants. Super buying experience and very friendly staff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MECHILLE S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
New Ride!
I needed a new vehicle. I wasn't planning on getting a new model vehicle, but the salesperson showed me the Venue and I was sold! Purchased March 2020 and I'm still learning all the different features. Loving my new vehicle!

Pros
All the safety features!

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alejandra D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
I have been loving my Venue!
Its drives very smooth and has great steering. Picks up speed good and has hardly any breaking delay. Also the safety features really come in handy. Also it has worked perfect for my two dogs, very roomy.

Pros
So far I have not come across anything that I don't like about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PERRE C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/23/2020
Lacking in areas
Lane assist pulls toward on/off ramps, speakers are horrible, interior lights are dim and no front dome light, engine is underpowered and loud, has projector headlight assembly but no led or hid headlight bulbs.

Pros
Price, mpg, seems built well but to early to tell.

Cons
Underpowered, speakers sound bad, interior lights, lane assist is going to get someone killed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOBAL B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Denim edition
Love the styling cues on the vehicle. Fun to drive. Load of safety features however no adaptive cruise control. Room to carry some oversized items and luggage for a long road trip. Great mileage and one of the industry best warranty.

Pros
Ride, comfort and looks

Cons
Cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TINA R.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Awesome safety features
The Venue was a great purchase for our daughters first car. This vehicle comes with style, and great safety features. We love that it has great visibility, stay in your lane features, and the unique denim style.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Front camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 121 in total