2020
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(256 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
Channing B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Love this car so much
This is my first new car ever and I’m so in love. This car is comfortable, has great gas mileage, awesome display and amenities, and is a great value for the money. I test drove several similar vehicles from other dealerships and this one blew them out of the water. 10/10 would recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Love my Venue
Fun little car to drive, great on gas a lot of cargo room more when seats are down, Have gotten many compliments on this little stylish car. Love the Demi edition best of all .Lot of features for the price.

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
Not a lot of room in back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
FRANCISCO V.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Great Value!
The best value at that price range, all other comparable Compact SUVs are at least 20% more expensive. Also, it looks really nice. Perfect for an everyday car. The engine is not that powerful but since the car is very light it has very good acceleration and handling.

Pros
Price and features.

Cons
Small legroom on the back seats. Since it's very light it's not very stable at high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kim W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Great on gas but not to small, comfortable ride,love all the features.
Love the gas mileage, rides nice very comfortable. Looking forward to taking more trips navigation is so much easier like the bluetooth. Like the fact that its smaller then my Tucson but I can fit alot in it. There will be no problem going anywhere for the day especially the beach.

Pros
I love driving my Venue , feel safe and no worries. Can't wait to go on some trips.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LOYD S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Small? Yes. Do I love it? YES!
Drives and rides great and there is actually plenty of interior room and cargo space! I also love all the color options (I chose Green Apple). No other automaker can match Hyundai's warranty and quality.

Pros
Handling and ride.
Styling.

Cons
Sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2021
Venu
Fuel efficiency, it has all the technology which which helps in navigating the car such driver assistance, tire deflected, icy condition, milages left for next refuel, cruise control etc. It's really nice car to drive. Tow things are missing: heating system on steering weal and push button for moving driver seats up, down, back and forward.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stacy K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/19/2021
Headlights are like driving without headlights
When I first drove my new 2020 Hyundai Venue at night, I immediately noticed how inferior the headlights were compared to my 2005 Toyota Matrix and, in fact, any car I have ever driven or was a passenger in. It was quite obvious.

About a week into my ownership, I drove my Venue at night on the Palisades Parkway, a road that I was unfamiliar with and a road that was unlit.

As I had already noticed, my headlights were so bad they failed to illuminate the road signs - on a road I didn’t know. I had to use the bright lights, which are only marginally better, to read the road signs!

This is a major safety defect that I suspect will be the basis of a recall - unless it’s just my car that’s a lemon.

I also find a design flaw with both side view mirrors that block the view and create a larger blind spot than I’ve ever encountered.

A few other things are annoying but not a safety issue like the poor headlights.

I brought the car back to the dealer service dept to fix the headlights. The manager said they were factory set and they couldn't fix it and that if they did it would void the warranty.(?) That appointment was a total waste of my time.
I called the salesman to discuss the Lemon Law. He contacted the service dept. and made another appointment for me. This time they adjusted the lights up a bit which was an improvement - but the lights are still not right and still way too dull.

I’ve been driving cars for 50 years, as well as motorcycles, so I’m aware of what headlights should do.

Otherwise I like the car.

Pros
Easy to maneuver, nice height, gas mileage

Cons
Headlights are a serious safety issue. The side mirrors block a surprising amount of vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brenda M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Great vehicle
Your Hyundai venue is a great vehicle. Outstanding gas mileage, comfortable to drive. Great body and styling. Love the features like the high beam light assist, frozen ice alert, time to take a break alert, and lane assist.

Pros
Great vecihle

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kenneth S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/19/2021
No dome/map lighting.
It would be satisfactory if it had an interior dome light in front. I thought that all new cars had them. Also, no push button start, and the interior is full of hard plastic. Due to the lack of interior lights, I cannot in good conscience recommend this car. Otherwise, the car handles pretty well, gets excellent gas mileage, is easy for a man with a bad back to get into, and is reasonably fun to drive. If I had it to do over, I would have test driven a Kona before buying.

Pros
Convenient controls for radio.

Cons
No interior dome lights. Pitch black inside at night, making it unsafe.
No push button ignition. Must use key.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/19/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JP
JACK P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2021
satisfied consumer
Excellent, so far, I have owned this vehicle for 30 days now, I am enjoying it, it is all that I expected. I only wish it had more trunk space and room for my golf clubs without me letting down one of the back seats. However I didn't want anything too big either.

Pros
performance

Cons
lighting, spacing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
2020 Venue
As with other Hyundai vehicles that I've owned, the style and features are impressive for the price. All have been very comfortable, fun to drive, economical, efficient,stylish, durable and reliable. I most likely will purchase a Hyundai for my next vehicle and have recommended Hyundai to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KYLE K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2021
Love my venue but not for everyone
The Hyundai venue is great! Car drives with ease and has loads of tech features that will help you arrive at your destination safely. Apple CarPlay integration is great. However there are things that the venue can improve one. One this is size. While I have no issue with it being a smaller person I have friends that are much bigger and don’t really enjoy the rides in my vehicle. Also, if you have a child like I the car seat takes up a lot of the back seat making it very crammed. If you are a bigger person the venue is not really made for you and if you have multiple kids to put in the back seat you may want to look at something a little larger like the Kona or Tucson. Overall the car is great.

Pros
Fun little car to drive around in with good tech and safety features

Cons
Small in size
Small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Karen K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Great car for price!
I looked at my Venue at the dealership because of the exterior. I know that is lame but I wanted a two tone car and this was denim interior with blue exterior and white top. I did my research online and test drove it. I traded in my SUV and wanted a smaller car to zip into parking places and around town. I also wanted better gas mileage than the car I had. I am pleased with the performance of my Venue. For the price I got a car with great gas mileage and safety features of a high price car...and it is so darn cute. I love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jennifer P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
venue a great compact car
The venue drives beautifully. Even though it is a compact car it has spacious room. The trunk room is amp as well. The back seats sits comfortably with plenty of room. The wi-fi connect was easy. The venue is a beautiful car inside and out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEVE W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2021
The Good The Bad and the Ugly.
the driver seating is not layed out verygood for tall people making accelerator hard to be comfortable to operatemaking cruise control an absolute necessity.The seat is to narrow and very hard but the tilt back is good. The engine has good speed but is realy underpowered on the hills.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2021
Hyundai Venue
interior is lacking in room and storage. the outside of the vehicle is cute but is the interior is lacking in light, space, legroom, storage. I think there is room in this car to add the items that are missing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Excellent
My dream car! Little ol' lady zipping around town with the cutest tinniest SUV! She's my sweet baby girl named, Sugar Cube! An only child in Corpus Christi, haven't seen any siblings on the road. She's unique!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
THOMAS W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Cutest SUV
I love this vehicle. It is perfect for me. I love the size and style of the vehicle inside and out. It handles great. Best value for the price. I love that it sits up a little higher and it feels safe while driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TINA D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Overall great vehicle
After a year of ownership we are overall pleased with our Venue. At first the size of the vehicle was in question but it is surprisingly roomy in the interior (for 2 6ft adults in the front seat) The small engine with the transmission is powerful and responsive especially in sport mode. We average 38 MPG and that's at 80mph on our 2000 mile road trip. Handling is very responsive and impressive. Traction in snow mode is awesome. We drove on the beach several times for 40 miles total in loose sand and had no issues. The technology such as blue tooth navigation ECT is top of the line and works better than expected. Only issues is interior panels (plastic) seems to scratch easily and tires haveca hum at highway speeds. If these issues were fixed it would be the perfect car for anyone looking for a small SUV. However after owning vehicles from F250's to 2 seater sport cars this vehicle is comfortable sporty and looks great!

Pros
Power, ride, looks

Cons
Tire hum, interior scratches easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Venue
The Venue is versatile. It can be a family Vechicle or just for one. It is sporty and great on gas mileage. The backup camera is a great feature for my young driver. It will seat five comfortable and has leg room for the taller passengers. Extremely Pleased!

Pros
Gas milage

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 256 in total