2020
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(19 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JJ
JENNIFER J.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2020
Great gas mileage
Great gas mileage if you are a frequent driver. However, the interior is too basic. No arm rest, and not much storage. Seats could be more comfortable. Handles well and does really well on steep hills. Fun to drive. I enjoy using the lane assist as well!

Pros
Gas mileage
Great on steep hills
Lane assist
Fun to drive

Cons
Basic interior
Seats not the most comfortable
Not a lot of storage room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BRIAN F.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Good value vehicle
The Venue publicity seems geared towards young, urban potential customers. I am a retired 69 year old who traded in a performance vehicle (Hyundai Genesis coupe) for a more practical vehicle. In my opinion the Venue has a great appeal to any age group, including senior citizens, because it combines a good price with -
Safety assist (electronic) systems
Good mpg
Ease of entry/exit
Overall good interior space
Compact exterior design
Adequate performance

Perhaps the advertising could include a wider range of potential customers?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DAVID A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020
2020 Hyundai Venue Denim Edition
Beautiful vehicle. A pleasure to own and drive.
One exception, though: Grab handle over driver entry is missing. My dealer expresses no interest in correcting this.
Parking is easy, steering play appropriate for town driving, a pain on the highway.

Pros
Great exterior style. Lots of positive comments.
Dashboard particularly attractive.

Cons
No grab handle on driver overhead. Reason I can't recommend the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
venue
it works for my wife. it's her car. a little too small for me. the car overall is a good deal if your looking for a small economical ride. i have the basic model and don"t use half the electronic systems . i do like the backup camera and am going to get a front camera. nice little car.

Pros
price, mileage

Cons
size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Great Car!
This is our second new Hyundai product. We have been extremely please with our last Santa Fe and fully expect to be just as satisfied with our new 2020 Hyundai Venue. It looks great and rides just as great. The gas mileage is outstanding, as is the Hyundai warranty. We love the many more features we have with this car than we ever had with our older vehicles. Another GREAT job, Hyundai! RR from Oldsmar, FL

Pros
Great car, great performance and looks. Great job Hyundai!

Cons
No accommodations as of yet for being able to attach a 2" hitch to travel with bicycles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GRUBBS R.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
My review
My comment -zzzzzzzzzzzzzz-zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
2020 Venue
A very nice SUV that looks,runs,and performs nicely. It size is great,not too big,nor too small. I am 6 foot 4 inches and have no problem with the seating. Plenty of nice safety features in the Venue. I am really glad I made this choice of Cecile.

Pros
Everything about this SUV.

Cons
Just wish there was a release inside of Cecile to open the back hatch door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RHONDA N.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
LOVE my Venue!
This car is the perfect match to a cross between car and small SUV.
Great look and handles wonderful ... all road conditions.
Gurnee Hyundai was a great dealer to deal with very pleased from start to finish.
Highly recommend**
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SANDRA M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020
Happy to have my Hyundai Venue 2020
I always heard Hyundai was the best and they are not wrong. I always had a Toyota, changed to a Volkswagen and now Hyundai. The ride is exceptional. My experience with the dealership was smooth and professional, the treatment made me buy the car. Had lots of questions however they were all answered by the salesman with great patience. He made me want to buy the car. No pressure.

Pros
Everything about it is great.

Cons
Have non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DOROTHY M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2020
Good functioning car
great car for the money not too big
poor cargo space
poor radio

Car rides very nicely although we have not had any snow yet so I have no idea how it travels in snow. IT's good in rain. I like the rear windshield wiper. seats are very comforatble

Pros
great on fuel
nice and comfortable
no blind spots

Cons
terrible radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/04/2020
Hate the Noise!
The vehicle looks good and is easy to drive. The dealership indicated they expected very few of these cars to be delivered in the next few months, so I bought what they had. Would have chosen a different color, but I was driving a rental car following an accident and I needed to have a vehicle of my own again. I am short and I really like that I am able to basically see whole hood when I drive. It has plenty of passenger and cargo room. There is clattering and rattling in the back of the car, in the luggage area, similar to a hatchback I owned years ago. Noise is a real issue to me, and I didn't expect there to be any in a new car.

Pros
Easy to drive; has turn signals on sides of car. Gets good mileage. I get compliments on the style and color.

Cons
NOISE! Rattles and clatters from the luggage area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Erin D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2020
Fun and Economical
If you have a long commute and/or drive in the city a lot, then this car is amazing. Super responsive, gas efficient, and fun, this car is amazingly wallet friendly. Only drawback is it may not be designed with young families in mind.

Pros
Great handling, wonderful MPG, super stylish, amazing display and convenient media system.

Cons
Needs a touch more interior or optional space, not crazy about rear camera placement as it needs cleaning after any rain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JONYCE O.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love this car!
This car is extremely comfortable, easy to drive and looks beautiful. I have been driving it for a month now and have had no issues. It has been a great experience over all. The dealership, Central Valley Hyundai, was great to work with. There was no BS or manipulation. I love the respect they showed me. I have purchased several Hyundais from them in the past 15 years for myself and family members.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Susan J.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
2020 Venue
Venue is a great car I love the way it handles the drive is so smooth very little road noise Its just a really great car all the way around.
Hyundai builds excellent vehicles, If I purchase another car in the future it will differently be another Hyundai

Pros
everything is great about this vehicle

Cons
console too small and no overhead compartment for sun glasses

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great car for a recent college graduate
I needed a car to get to school and I looked first at Honda Civic cause my family owns several, but they were too pricey. Then I looked at Hyundai Elantra, which was priced better, but I didn’t like the pointy front end. Then I saw that the Venue was just coming out in Dec and really like the looks, the tech and the price. Went to a dealer that had one in black, the color which I wanted, and the car also had the convenience package installed, which I also wanted - since I wanted the passing car notification in my side mirrors for safety. But ai also like the sunroof as well. I test drove it, and I liked how the front end is flattened (like a bulldogs snout) so I could accurately gauge where my front end stopped. I love the big screen showing my music and the maps app. Drives great, comfortable seats. Even my mom said the back seat was comfortable and roomy. I also like all the safety features esp the side mirror passing car notification. Good gas mileage. Very happy with my purchase!

Pros
Tech, safety features, sunroof, price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GU
Gary U.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Funky, Fresh, and Fascinating
The venue enters the game with a solid, rectangular body with softened edges and an exhilarating silhouette. Ignoring the angular stylings of other foreign car makers, the Venue presents itself with a prominent, but rounded nose; flush lift gate, and perfectly sloped roof, styled the way a luxury safari vehicle should be. The venue takes to the streets with swift handling and respectable stature, sure to turn heads. With an intelligent variable transmission, it moves in a way that is both comfortable and familiar. The venue is timeless and competitive. An instant classic.

Pros
Beautiful styling and chock full of current tech.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Margaret V.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Fun to drive
The Venue is the smallest car I have purchased since before I had kids. Now that I’m empty nesting I love the size of this car for city driving and it’s also very comfortable for road trips. The seats are comfortable and it handles great! Very smooth ride. The back seat and trunk are smaller than I’m used to but adequate for my current needs. 2 adults can sit very comfortably in the back seat. If I need more trunk space the back seats fold down easily to function like a hatch back. The leather steering wheel cover, sporty stitching on the seats and sunroof make the interior feel like it has some luxury details.

Pros
Sporty fun ride, easy to park. Very comfortable seats and interior.

Cons
Small back seat and trunk. 2 adults can sit very comfortably with good leg room but a 3rd would be tight. Trunk easily enlarged if seats folded down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Venue
Covered above. Look at previous statements. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alaina D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
pretty crossover
The venue is great. I didn't want a SUV or a crossover for that matter. I came in to get an Elantra and drove off in the venue. It caught my eye and I couldn't turn it away. I love the fact they she is super stylish and so cute. I wish I had a place to put my sunglasses well a closed place to put them in but it's still fine.

Pros
Super cute and stylish and just a fun ride. Bluetooth is amazing I jam to my music all the time love it.

Cons
Only negative thing I have to say. Is Matcha (venue) has a mind of her own. With the safety and blind spot warning it's great but there are times that she wants to drive and she isnt a transformer. But it's not a big deal that's the only con i have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 19 reviews