2020
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(41 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LB
Linda B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/04/2020
Hate the Noise!
The vehicle looks good and is easy to drive. The dealership indicated they expected very few of these cars to be delivered in the next few months, so I bought what they had. Would have chosen a different color, but I was driving a rental car following an accident and I needed to have a vehicle of my own again. I am short and I really like that I am able to basically see whole hood when I drive. It has plenty of passenger and cargo room. There is clattering and rattling in the back of the car, in the luggage area, similar to a hatchback I owned years ago. Noise is a real issue to me, and I didn't expect there to be any in a new car.

Pros
Easy to drive; has turn signals on sides of car. Gets good mileage. I get compliments on the style and color.

Cons
NOISE! Rattles and clatters from the luggage area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Debby T.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/28/2020
Venue is not a great vehicle
Drove several venues bought thus without test drive. Big mistake. Didnt have what others had.
The radio changes while driving. Didnt get siriys ss promised. Hyundai refused to do whatever it took to mske me happy.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Rear cargo too small. Feels like vehicle wasnt finished at the factory

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ardee M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2020
-
I drove my 2020 Venue for two weeks; then the engine light came on. I took it in to Gettel Hyundai Sarasota and waited 2 hours to be told that a part had to be ordered. The next visit I waited 2.5 hours for part to be installed. This was very disappointing, especially since it was a brand new vehicle with 16 miles on odometer when I bought it. Somehow, I thought I'd get preferential treatment since I did buy a new vehicle that had to be in the repair shop. I waited just like everybody else. I'm sorry I didn't get another Accent hatchback.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Erin D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2020
Fun and Economical
If you have a long commute and/or drive in the city a lot, then this car is amazing. Super responsive, gas efficient, and fun, this car is amazingly wallet friendly. Only drawback is it may not be designed with young families in mind.

Pros
Great handling, wonderful MPG, super stylish, amazing display and convenient media system.

Cons
Needs a touch more interior or optional space, not crazy about rear camera placement as it needs cleaning after any rain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dorothy M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2020
Good functioning car
great car for the money not too big
poor cargo space
poor radio

Car rides very nicely although we have not had any snow yet so I have no idea how it travels in snow. IT's good in rain. I like the rear windshield wiper. seats are very comforatble

Pros
great on fuel
nice and comfortable
no blind spots

Cons
terrible radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
venue
it works for my wife. it's her car. a little too small for me. the car overall is a good deal if your looking for a small economical ride. i have the basic model and don"t use half the electronic systems . i do like the backup camera and am going to get a front camera. nice little car.

Pros
price, mileage

Cons
size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
David A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020
2020 Hyundai Venue Denim Edition
Beautiful vehicle. A pleasure to own and drive.
One exception, though: Grab handle over driver entry is missing. My dealer expresses no interest in correcting this.
Parking is easy, steering play appropriate for town driving, a pain on the highway.

Pros
Great exterior style. Lots of positive comments.
Dashboard particularly attractive.

Cons
No grab handle on driver overhead. Reason I can't recommend the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jennifer J.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2020
Great gas mileage
Great gas mileage if you are a frequent driver. However, the interior is too basic. No arm rest, and not much storage. Seats could be more comfortable. Handles well and does really well on steep hills. Fun to drive. I enjoy using the lane assist as well!

Pros
Gas mileage
Great on steep hills
Lane assist
Fun to drive

Cons
Basic interior
Seats not the most comfortable
Not a lot of storage room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rosalie W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020
Satisfaction with vehicle
I love Hyundai cars this is my third one completely satisfied with 1 and 2 both Tucsons number 3 Venue disappoints with regard to the climate controls sales person excellent condition of car perfect dealership easy to work with

Cons
Controls for climate control confusing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ronald K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020
The Menue with the Venue
The Venue is a eye catcher it demands a second look. City driving can be a challange, requiring nibble movements. That's where the Venue comes into play. Parking is easy due to it size, the rear camera provides added safety no second guessing. It has braking assistance to help over ride operator error. Over all the Venue is priced well for its qualities. I give it a buy rating.

Pros
Gas Saver easy to park

Cons
Lack quickness

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
easy to manuver
great gas mileage, easy to drive, to park. most controls are easy to adjust, seats are somewhat comfortable. storage is just enough for 1 or 2 people. has great pickup easy to merge into traffic, good handling.

Pros
good size for 1 or 2 people

Cons
luggage storage is minimal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CLAYTON A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2020
Venue
This car is awesome. It has everything I need and looks pretty sweet. The media center is easy to use and the controls are all easily accessible. The lane and blind spot notifications are so far my favorite part and I’m not sure how I lived without them before! It’s a good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LATEASSIA R.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020
Hyundai venue
Lights at night could be brighter
Lifting on highway moving on higher speeds a little
Noise blockage
Better speakers

..............."....
..............................................................

Pros
Design is beautiful and perfect size for someone my size.

Cons
Lights at night could be brighter
Lifting on highway moving on higher speeds a little
Noise blockage
Better speakers
Also thought the car came with push start
And iPhone sensor charger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alaina D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
pretty crossover
The venue is great. I didn't want a SUV or a crossover for that matter. I came in to get an Elantra and drove off in the venue. It caught my eye and I couldn't turn it away. I love the fact they she is super stylish and so cute. I wish I had a place to put my sunglasses well a closed place to put them in but it's still fine.

Pros
Super cute and stylish and just a fun ride. Bluetooth is amazing I jam to my music all the time love it.

Cons
Only negative thing I have to say. Is Matcha (venue) has a mind of her own. With the safety and blind spot warning it's great but there are times that she wants to drive and she isnt a transformer. But it's not a big deal that's the only con i have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Venue
Covered above. Look at previous statements. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Margaret V.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Fun to drive
The Venue is the smallest car I have purchased since before I had kids. Now that I’m empty nesting I love the size of this car for city driving and it’s also very comfortable for road trips. The seats are comfortable and it handles great! Very smooth ride. The back seat and trunk are smaller than I’m used to but adequate for my current needs. 2 adults can sit very comfortably in the back seat. If I need more trunk space the back seats fold down easily to function like a hatch back. The leather steering wheel cover, sporty stitching on the seats and sunroof make the interior feel like it has some luxury details.

Pros
Sporty fun ride, easy to park. Very comfortable seats and interior.

Cons
Small back seat and trunk. 2 adults can sit very comfortably with good leg room but a 3rd would be tight. Trunk easily enlarged if seats folded down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GU
Gary U.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Funky, Fresh, and Fascinating
The venue enters the game with a solid, rectangular body with softened edges and an exhilarating silhouette. Ignoring the angular stylings of other foreign car makers, the Venue presents itself with a prominent, but rounded nose; flush lift gate, and perfectly sloped roof, styled the way a luxury safari vehicle should be. The venue takes to the streets with swift handling and respectable stature, sure to turn heads. With an intelligent variable transmission, it moves in a way that is both comfortable and familiar. The venue is timeless and competitive. An instant classic.

Pros
Beautiful styling and chock full of current tech.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great car for a recent college graduate
I needed a car to get to school and I looked first at Honda Civic cause my family owns several, but they were too pricey. Then I looked at Hyundai Elantra, which was priced better, but I didn’t like the pointy front end. Then I saw that the Venue was just coming out in Dec and really like the looks, the tech and the price. Went to a dealer that had one in black, the color which I wanted, and the car also had the convenience package installed, which I also wanted - since I wanted the passing car notification in my side mirrors for safety. But ai also like the sunroof as well. I test drove it, and I liked how the front end is flattened (like a bulldogs snout) so I could accurately gauge where my front end stopped. I love the big screen showing my music and the maps app. Drives great, comfortable seats. Even my mom said the back seat was comfortable and roomy. I also like all the safety features esp the side mirror passing car notification. Good gas mileage. Very happy with my purchase!

Pros
Tech, safety features, sunroof, price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Susan J.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
2020 Venue
Venue is a great car I love the way it handles the drive is so smooth very little road noise Its just a really great car all the way around.
Hyundai builds excellent vehicles, If I purchase another car in the future it will differently be another Hyundai

Pros
everything is great about this vehicle

Cons
console too small and no overhead compartment for sun glasses

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JONYCE O.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love this car!
This car is extremely comfortable, easy to drive and looks beautiful. I have been driving it for a month now and have had no issues. It has been a great experience over all. The dealership, Central Valley Hyundai, was great to work with. There was no BS or manipulation. I love the respect they showed me. I have purchased several Hyundais from them in the past 15 years for myself and family members.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total