Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(382 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(382 Reviews)

AD
gravatar
Adrian D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Economy car

The car is excellent, it handles very well, the only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have anything to rest my arm between the two front seats ,for the rest everything is excellent an economical and very practical car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Made for me

Love my new car. It has a great look,price and size. This was the second car we bought this year. Noah ,our salesman was beyond great. He made sure we left happy and with a new vehicle. Plus we want to support our local community as much as possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KEVIN W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Great Value

Purchased this vehicle for our teenage driver. It gets fantastic mileage and has really robust features for the price. It won't win any street races, but I don't want it to for a kid driver. Sharp looking and well appointed. Highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OQ
gravatar
OZZIE Q.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

The car đźš— is at a 5 for me!!!

The car should be a great deal due to gas Mileage, price , comfort and style but It missed the boat!! The car’s gas tank is an obstacle to get open and no satellite radio! I hope Hyundai gets the venue up to par!!! It could be a great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/21/2022 09:06 AM
We urge you to contact our customer connect center at (800) 633-5151 to address your concerns. ^cc

BD
gravatar
BOBBY D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

na

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARLON G.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Great compact car

This is a great compact car. It's the easiest one to park I've had so far. It's comfy and cute. I use it everyday and it checks all the simple everyday use checkmarks. I get many compliments on the color, a bright red.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BOBBY H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

great little ride

Very comfortable, good ride, easy to operate vehicle. Hyundai has always been a very reliable brand, and the warranty offered cannot be beat. I was looking for a very dependable vehicle that did not cost an arm and a leg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANABETH R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Love it

I bought it new, .Great car, love it ,good performance . Love driving my new Venue. Very nice and fun to drive. Because is a new car I dont have any problems. Good experience. I will recommend friends to buy Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JANE A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Great car for price

Great vehicle for the price. Bought it mostly for the warranty. Nice audio. Nice interior. Easy to drive. Control and park. Love the color. Operations of systems is easy to understand. Acceleration is great especially in main highway travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SARAH W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Couldn't Be Happier

Working with Dana to purchase this vehicle was exceptional. This was my first new car purchase and knew very little of what to expect. I appreciate the care and attention to getting me into a vehicle perfect for me. My original plan was to purchase a Kona, but with my pricing options I opted to consider the Venue. I am really glad I did. The Venue is a joy to drive and the features are impressive for such an affordable price. I always wanted a red car and never had the option of being choosy - I LOVE it and I am grateful for how quickly Dana was able to secure the perfect-for-me vehicle. He was as excited for me as I was and though he is a salesman, I know his care and concern for my needs were genuine. I hope to work with him again in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MELISSA S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

car was sold with recall

While the look, feel and gas mileage are great on this vehicle, I do not feel safe driving it and especially do not feel safe putting my children in this vehicle due to the exploding seatbelt recall. The recall states that there is no fix for this problem yet. The car just sits in my driveway, I cannot sell it and I am not comfortable driving it as my family vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOSEPH B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

it when great the car perfect i tell everyone about your service

it is a great car i love driveing it. it is great on gas.the only thing i don't make a trailer hicth for the car.i don't know what else to say the car is a perfect car.it is very comfort. the quality and performance is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEFFREY C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Great ride

Cute and stylish. Solid engineering. Nice features. I like it and my wife likes it. My gas station does not like it I don't go there as often. My dog likes it we go more places. My grand kids like it we take them out to eat and that makes our kids happy too
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WILLIAM R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Venue Demands Consideration

The new Hyundai Venue is a sporty fun car to drive! Loaded with safety features and many standard luxuries! Priced to sell with no added factory Covid surcharge up fees. Complete with the known Hyundai factory warranty!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
AMY H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Too early to rate

Too early to rate this is taking way too much time for the survey very redundant Please contact me by phone and I would be happy to discuss everything in detail 200 word count is not necessary This may cause me not to fill out a survey again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ANNETTE N.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Love my venue

Love my venue!! It’s-a looker get a lot of attention and drives great!! Very happy with my purchase although it’s too small inside of car. Seats are hard to adjust for disabled person. Needs more leg room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BZ
gravatar
BETH Z.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Great Little Car

The Venue is a great vehicle. Has plenty of back storage space that can be covered so no one can see what you have there. It is fun to drive and very smoothly on the road. Navi and entertainment system is easy to work and there are several apps that can be linked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARIE D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue 2022

I’m enjoying my vehicle. It drives very well.It moves from 0 to 70 smoothly. I don’t feel the speed as I drive either. Love the Bluetooth feature and the air conditioner is very cool. The radio works well too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Syed, Nice to hear from you. As to the Venue, there are multiple problems with it. Nothing mechanical, that part is fine as is the physical design except for the driver seat adjustment. Why on earth does it push the seat forward when you are trying to raise it? I am tall and have long legs, but shorter in the torso. So, trying to get the seat as far back as possible and have it higher is an impossibility. Thus, I have to drive with some discomfort. Because Koreans are generally smaller than us, I guess they figure one size fits all. The privacy flap over the rear compartment is not well designed. But the digital crap is ridiculous. We just got a recall notice on this. Why on earth was something like this created and installed? What is wrong with a simple spring? Our daughter has a 2022 Elantra, bought from your dealership. It got recalled for the same thing plus a windshield mount. The windshield mount took over three weeks to get it fixed and she was very unhappy as the rental car she was given while her car was in the shop was a junker. Some of the digital equipment that is poor on our Venue is the GPS system, the media player - can you believe you cannot download a music file into the unit because it has no hard drive? So, you have to leave a thumb drive in the USB slot to play your music. Our 2018 Elantra had a hard drive to which you could download your favorite music. Then the "nature sounds" cannot be turned off. We finally figured out that if you turn the volume off that does not affect the rest of the channels. The front safety alarm and auto braking feature are dangerous. If you are following a vehicle and it slows to make a right turn and you are far away enough to judge that you can pass when it is clear without braking, the system sounds an alarm and slams on the brakes. Recently, this happened unexpectedly as we had ample distance, and my wife was hurt by being slammed into the seat belt which did not give and the car behind us also had to slam on its brakes to avoid hitting us. This thing is a menace. THEN, to disable it you have to do this manually every time you start the vehicle! It should be able to be permanently disabled if one wishes. The owner's manual is useless as well. It does not address most of the things we wish to deal with. Early on, we were traveling on the freeway in traffic and a beeping alarm came on. Looking away from the road (dangerous) I finally saw an icon on the display of a coffee cup and the reminder that I should take a "break." Well, even after we did take a break at a stop on the way to California, this thing kept appearing every half hour or so. I was finally able to disable it. The owner's manual did have this information. But having this go on while you are traveling at 70 miles per hour in freeway traffic is a menace. Then, if you leave the vehicle running to get out for a second to get your mail or something, it screams at you. So, either you have to leave your keys in the car, or just endure the noise. There are actually many more of these kinds of irritants and we will never buy another Hyundai again. What a nightmare. I am sure that Hyundai is not interested in our opinion. The constant effort to create some sort of "safety" features has become do ridiculous that I may look into older model used vehicles, or some other manufacturer that allows me to permanently disable these features or hopefully not have them at all. My brother-in-law bought a Genesis and told me he was shocked to find he couldn't change lanes easily or really drive his car where he wanted to go until those features were disabled. Good Lord! So, there is a short summary of the wonderful experience our whole family is having with the Hyundais. Not only that, all these "safety features" are not protecting people at all and are causing drivers to be less alert. Statistics prove that. Bob Stewart

Syed, Nice to hear from you. As to the Venue, there are multiple problems with it. Nothing mechanical, that part is fine as is the physical design except for the driver seat adjustment. Why on earth does it push the seat forward when you are trying to raise it? I am tall and have long legs, but shorter in the torso. So, trying to get the seat as far back as possible and have it higher is an impossibility. Thus, I have to drive with some discomfort. Because Koreans are generally smaller than us, I guess they figure one size fits all. The privacy flap over the rear compartment is not well designed. But the digital crap is ridiculous. We just got a recall notice on this. Why on earth was something like this created and installed? What is wrong with a simple spring? Our daughter has a 2022 Elantra, bought from your dealership. It got recalled for the same thing plus a windshield mount. The windshield mount took over three weeks to get it fixed and she was very unhappy as the rental car she was given while her car was in the shop was a junker. Some of the digital equipment that is poor on our Venue is the GPS system, the media player - can you believe you cannot download a music file into the unit because it has no hard drive? So, you have to leave a thumb drive in the USB slot to play your music. Our 2018 Elantra had a hard drive to which you could download your favorite music. Then the "nature sounds" cannot be turned off. We finally figured out that if you turn the volume off that does not affect the rest of the channels. The front safety alarm and auto braking feature are dangerous. If you are following a vehicle and it slows to make a right turn and you are far away enough to judge that you can pass when it is clear without braking, the system sounds an alarm and slams on the brakes. Recently, this happened unexpectedly as we had ample distance, and my wife was hurt by being slammed into the seat belt which did not give and the car behind us also had to slam on its brakes to avoid hitting us. This thing is a menace. THEN, to disable it you have to do this manually every time you start the vehicle! It should be able to be permanently disabled if one wishes. The owner's manual is useless as well. It does not address most of the things we wish to deal with. Early on, we were traveling on the freeway in traffic and a beeping alarm came on. Looking away from the road (dangerous) I finally saw an icon on the display of a coffee cup and the reminder that I should take a "break." Well, even after we did take a break at a stop on the way to California, this thing kept appearing every half hour or so. I was finally able to disable it. The owner's manual did have this information. But having this go on while you are traveling at 70 miles per hour in freeway traffic is a menace. Then, if you leave the vehicle running to get out for a second to get your mail or something, it screams at you. So, either you have to leave your keys in the car, or just endure the noise. There are actually many more of these kinds of irritants and we will never buy another Hyundai again. What a nightmare. I am sure that Hyundai is not interested in our opinion. The constant effort to create some sort of "safety" features has become do ridiculous that I may look into older model used vehicles, or some other manufacturer that allows me to permanently disable these features or hopefully not have them at all. My brother-in-law bought a Genesis and told me he was shocked to find he couldn't change lanes easily or really drive his car where he wanted to go until those features were disabled. Good Lord! So, there is a short summary of the wonderful experience our whole family is having with the Hyundais. Not only that, all these "safety features" are not protecting people at all and are causing drivers to be less alert. Statistics prove that. Bob Stewart
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/08/2022 10:23 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

KP
gravatar
KAREN P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Best looking small crossover out there

It is roomy, comfortable and nice looking. I'm sure that it will be just as reliable as the other 3 hyundais that I have had. Hyundai stands by their product. This is my 4th Hyundai and out of all 3 I only needed to take one in for a repair and Hyundai stood by the product and repaired at no charge to me. Great Company, Great cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 365 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Navarre Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(832 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(24) ReScores