Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(380 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(380 Reviews)

Reviews


ER
gravatar
ELISE R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/23/2022
Verified Review

Interior Burning Smell & Smoke

DO NOT BUY. A burning smell and smoke started pouring out from the steering column at 1500 miles. This happened the first time i had driven the vehicle more than the 7 miles to and from work. Hyundai agrees there is a defect, but will not replace my vehicle despite having multiple videos showing the issue. I’m now stuck with a car I don’t feel safe driving. Nothing like making your first two car payments while your car is in the shop! I escalated my claim for replacement through Hyundai Customer Care who denied it and told me that I would need to continue to drive it and once it happens again to drive it to the dealership while it is happening.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLENE C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

NOT A SUV

THE VEHICLE IS TOO SMALL AND NOT REALLY COMFY THE INTERIOR MATERIAL IS WERD THE SEATS ARE OK NOT FOR A LONG TRIP THERE IS NO ROOM FOR PPL OR STUFF THE VISORS ARE WAY WRONG THE CARGO SPACE IS...ARE YOU KIDDING ME IF O COULD TRADE THIS VEHICLE BACK TO HYUNDAI WITHOUT INCURRING ANY FEES OR MONEY OWED I WOULD DO IT RIGHT AWAY FOR ANOTHER VEHICLE, THE PRICE IS WAY TO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JUDITH N.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/16/2022
Verified Review

check engine light twice within the first month

We purchase the 2022 Venue march 2022. NEW. since then the check engine light has come on twice. the first time the dealer reset it, telling us that some times "computers just don't talk to each other." It came on again 2 days later. Now they have had the vehicle for over a week. We have yet to make a single payment. We have to call for updates. not very responsive and I am no longer comfortable with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ALICE D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

Not comfortable, sun visor don't help,, seat not height adjustable, no floor mats came with car Rough ride it's like driving an old truck.

Rough ride, sun visor not usable, won't show android on screen, not quiet when driving, seat not height adjustable, no automatic start, no floor mats. No leg room for tall people. Pretty car but it is all show, no quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHAYLA R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/06/2022
Verified Review

customer service was good

gas mileage sucks, the overall backseat space was not what I expected. Really looking for a hybrid car because I know the gas mileage will be at my standards with this venue its not what I expected at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

UH
gravatar
UZAIR H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/15/2022
Verified Review

Disappointed

I wanted a cheap but a fun and a reliable car. Venue provides the cheap but it is disappointing with bad styling and comfort. It is ugly to be straight honest. It gives one a false sense of driving an SUV when it is in fact a Hatchback with minimum leg space and uncomfortable seats and weird drive experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CHELSEA K.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Lemon

They sold me a lemon and ripped me off car does not start been in the shop for longer then I’ve had in me possession. Do not buy a venue . It does not accelerate and I almost died in this car . Case worker is not very thorough with my case and does not realize the seriousness of my life in this car . I will never look at Hyundai the same after this especially if they do not help me . I have an attorney on my side
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/23/2022 11:06 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Chelsea. We have notified your case manager of your survey comments, as well as their supervisor, and they will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

JP
gravatar
JAIME P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Don't go to Hyundai or really any other dealership in a position where they see your vulnerable and take advantage of you due to circumstances out of your control in life and if you're disabled in any way seems like they'll take advantage of you

In retrospect I really feel they took advantage of a customer with a disability and given the situation where I needed a vehicle right away they saw that as a ways of making money instead of helping an individual of the armed forces
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEPHEN B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

Had poorly performing, loud squealing brakes, from day one.

Getting a brand new car with bad brakes really stinks Getting a brand new car with bad brakes really stinks Getting a brand new car with bad brakes really stinks Getting a brand new car with bad brakes really stinks Getting a brand new car with bad brakes really stinks Getting a brand new car with bad brakes really stinks Getting a brand new car with bad brakes really stinks Getting a brand new car with bad brakes really stinks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/14/2022 01:05 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

MP
gravatar
MARIE P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

Cheap Vehicle

This vehicle is as cheap as it gets. You buy the top of the line and it doesn't come with a sunroof. They even cheaped out on giving you a light for the glove box and a handle grip for driver's side, plus there is no wireless for either Apple or Android.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARLY C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/12/2022
Verified Review

Gas saver

The Venue is a nice looking vehicle and you get more bang for your buck so to speak with the gas mileage. Good car for a couple or single person, not a lot of room. Nice interior and stylish. Easy to operate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRITTANY G.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

New Vehicle won’t start

Totaled my last car and broke my back in the accident. I found this and fell in love with it until the engine stopped working and the car wouldn’t start. It’s only 3 months old no reason to not start.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/25/2022 07:53 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Brittany. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Syed, Nice to hear from you. As to the Venue, there are multiple problems with it. Nothing mechanical, that part is fine as is the physical design except for the driver seat adjustment. Why on earth does it push the seat forward when you are trying to raise it? I am tall and have long legs, but shorter in the torso. So, trying to get the seat as far back as possible and have it higher is an impossibility. Thus, I have to drive with some discomfort. Because Koreans are generally smaller than us, I guess they figure one size fits all. The privacy flap over the rear compartment is not well designed. But the digital crap is ridiculous. We just got a recall notice on this. Why on earth was something like this created and installed? What is wrong with a simple spring? Our daughter has a 2022 Elantra, bought from your dealership. It got recalled for the same thing plus a windshield mount. The windshield mount took over three weeks to get it fixed and she was very unhappy as the rental car she was given while her car was in the shop was a junker. Some of the digital equipment that is poor on our Venue is the GPS system, the media player - can you believe you cannot download a music file into the unit because it has no hard drive? So, you have to leave a thumb drive in the USB slot to play your music. Our 2018 Elantra had a hard drive to which you could download your favorite music. Then the "nature sounds" cannot be turned off. We finally figured out that if you turn the volume off that does not affect the rest of the channels. The front safety alarm and auto braking feature are dangerous. If you are following a vehicle and it slows to make a right turn and you are far away enough to judge that you can pass when it is clear without braking, the system sounds an alarm and slams on the brakes. Recently, this happened unexpectedly as we had ample distance, and my wife was hurt by being slammed into the seat belt which did not give and the car behind us also had to slam on its brakes to avoid hitting us. This thing is a menace. THEN, to disable it you have to do this manually every time you start the vehicle! It should be able to be permanently disabled if one wishes. The owner's manual is useless as well. It does not address most of the things we wish to deal with. Early on, we were traveling on the freeway in traffic and a beeping alarm came on. Looking away from the road (dangerous) I finally saw an icon on the display of a coffee cup and the reminder that I should take a "break." Well, even after we did take a break at a stop on the way to California, this thing kept appearing every half hour or so. I was finally able to disable it. The owner's manual did have this information. But having this go on while you are traveling at 70 miles per hour in freeway traffic is a menace. Then, if you leave the vehicle running to get out for a second to get your mail or something, it screams at you. So, either you have to leave your keys in the car, or just endure the noise. There are actually many more of these kinds of irritants and we will never buy another Hyundai again. What a nightmare. I am sure that Hyundai is not interested in our opinion. The constant effort to create some sort of "safety" features has become do ridiculous that I may look into older model used vehicles, or some other manufacturer that allows me to permanently disable these features or hopefully not have them at all. My brother-in-law bought a Genesis and told me he was shocked to find he couldn't change lanes easily or really drive his car where he wanted to go until those features were disabled. Good Lord! So, there is a short summary of the wonderful experience our whole family is having with the Hyundais. Not only that, all these "safety features" are not protecting people at all and are causing drivers to be less alert. Statistics prove that. Bob Stewart

Syed, Nice to hear from you. As to the Venue, there are multiple problems with it. Nothing mechanical, that part is fine as is the physical design except for the driver seat adjustment. Why on earth does it push the seat forward when you are trying to raise it? I am tall and have long legs, but shorter in the torso. So, trying to get the seat as far back as possible and have it higher is an impossibility. Thus, I have to drive with some discomfort. Because Koreans are generally smaller than us, I guess they figure one size fits all. The privacy flap over the rear compartment is not well designed. But the digital crap is ridiculous. We just got a recall notice on this. Why on earth was something like this created and installed? What is wrong with a simple spring? Our daughter has a 2022 Elantra, bought from your dealership. It got recalled for the same thing plus a windshield mount. The windshield mount took over three weeks to get it fixed and she was very unhappy as the rental car she was given while her car was in the shop was a junker. Some of the digital equipment that is poor on our Venue is the GPS system, the media player - can you believe you cannot download a music file into the unit because it has no hard drive? So, you have to leave a thumb drive in the USB slot to play your music. Our 2018 Elantra had a hard drive to which you could download your favorite music. Then the "nature sounds" cannot be turned off. We finally figured out that if you turn the volume off that does not affect the rest of the channels. The front safety alarm and auto braking feature are dangerous. If you are following a vehicle and it slows to make a right turn and you are far away enough to judge that you can pass when it is clear without braking, the system sounds an alarm and slams on the brakes. Recently, this happened unexpectedly as we had ample distance, and my wife was hurt by being slammed into the seat belt which did not give and the car behind us also had to slam on its brakes to avoid hitting us. This thing is a menace. THEN, to disable it you have to do this manually every time you start the vehicle! It should be able to be permanently disabled if one wishes. The owner's manual is useless as well. It does not address most of the things we wish to deal with. Early on, we were traveling on the freeway in traffic and a beeping alarm came on. Looking away from the road (dangerous) I finally saw an icon on the display of a coffee cup and the reminder that I should take a "break." Well, even after we did take a break at a stop on the way to California, this thing kept appearing every half hour or so. I was finally able to disable it. The owner's manual did have this information. But having this go on while you are traveling at 70 miles per hour in freeway traffic is a menace. Then, if you leave the vehicle running to get out for a second to get your mail or something, it screams at you. So, either you have to leave your keys in the car, or just endure the noise. There are actually many more of these kinds of irritants and we will never buy another Hyundai again. What a nightmare. I am sure that Hyundai is not interested in our opinion. The constant effort to create some sort of "safety" features has become do ridiculous that I may look into older model used vehicles, or some other manufacturer that allows me to permanently disable these features or hopefully not have them at all. My brother-in-law bought a Genesis and told me he was shocked to find he couldn't change lanes easily or really drive his car where he wanted to go until those features were disabled. Good Lord! So, there is a short summary of the wonderful experience our whole family is having with the Hyundais. Not only that, all these "safety features" are not protecting people at all and are causing drivers to be less alert. Statistics prove that. Bob Stewart
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/08/2022 10:23 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MS
gravatar
MELISSA S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

car was sold with recall

While the look, feel and gas mileage are great on this vehicle, I do not feel safe driving it and especially do not feel safe putting my children in this vehicle due to the exploding seatbelt recall. The recall states that there is no fix for this problem yet. The car just sits in my driveway, I cannot sell it and I am not comfortable driving it as my family vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NE
gravatar
NANCY E.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai

No one told me they're at high risk of theft. It's comfy, and whatnot, but I don't feel safe now that someone has tried to steal it, Hyundai Isn't doing anything to ease my mind, not taking proper measurements to make vehicles not such a high target.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
M P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/04/2022

Don’t Waste Your Money Or Time

Cheapest car I ever owned (My 2 Chevette’s were better made) Flimsy seat material wears out after 4 months. Had to take the car in to have the driver side seat cover replaced ALREADY!!!! And now the replacement seat cover is showing signs of wear AGAIN after 2 1/2 months!!!! No sunroof for the top of the line Limited or wireless but those two features are included with the lower model SEL! WTH? Isn’t the point of buying the top of the line to get all of the extras that the lower models have and more? But not the Venue. No insulation between the roof of the car and inside. A hard rain sounds like a deafening tin roof. Already one recall for the seatbelt. No driver side hand grip above the window. How cheap is that! And only one storage net for the back of the passenger side seat. NO MIDDLE ARM REST FOR THE BACK SEAT!!!! Really? The auto headlights go on in sunlight and don’t shut off unless you do it manually. What’s the point of auto then? Stay away from this car. You’d be better off finding an AMC Pacer or a Yugo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAROENNA M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

My first brand new/modern car

This car is cute to look at but within 37 days of driving it I’ve had some problems: sound system is not that good. GPS navigation is very faulty, wrong guidance, not practical as my old garmin, so frustrating, I just use my phone. Also, I think this is a failure of their safety features but I got a slight dent on the right side, near the passanger door cause I did not see this horizontal pole at the gas station, blind spot did nothing neither forward collision assistance alarmed me of that pole. I thought buying a modern car with features like that would save me from this kind of situations :( but not this one, infortunately.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CHRISTINA V.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Great car overall but very minimal storage & space

I love the safety features like lane assist, the auto fog lights, the side alert for cars approaching, ect. The car play and entertainment system is ok too. Sometimes the system disconnects my phone while using maps and I have to reconnect it again and again. But my main dislikes are the very very small trunk, center console, and cup holders on the doors. The cup holders on the doors can pretty much only hold a can of soda and there’s no cup holders in the center back. It’s a very COMPACT car. It might be good for 1 person or a couple but if you are a family and have kids, especially in car seats, you might want something bigger for sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDSAY C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

Bad braking noise

Nice vehicle, shitty company to deal with. There is no armrest in the vehicle making travel slightly uncomfortable, when applying brakes a strange nose can be heard coming from front driver side tire and vibration felt in floor board. Dealership inspected it and returned the car to me with issue still occurring. Finance company is a joke. All this company does is lie. Go somewhere else to buy or lease if you want to be treated with respect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LEE D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Get what you pay for

Small & cute. Great on gas but comfort is pretty bad, especially being a bigger tall person. Bumps & noise are horrible, especially at higher speeds. Overall though you get what you pay for & it's a good vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 361 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Coastal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9273 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(495) ReScores