Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(386 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(386 Reviews)

SL
gravatar
SALLY L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Best little SUV ever

Love the size and performance of my little Venue. Hyundai Ganle, Parma sales personnel worked to get me a price I could afford. A Fantastic dealership, but most importantly a fantastic performing car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHANNON B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

The dealership in Wilmington is terrible to deal with! I’ve been trying to get this fixed for several months. Their response time is awful! I have contacted them several times. They initially told me the radio would be there in 3-5 days. SIX WEEKS later I had to reach out to them to ask what was wrong. No follow up call to let me know the party was delayed beyond the 5 days. Interestingly enough they called me right back & said the radio was there & ready to be installed. The radio has been replaced. I let them know it was still happening & they have not called me back to offer a solution. It has now been ANOTHER 2 weeks! I use my vehicle for work & need my navigation system as well as hands free phone. Would NOT recommend this vehicle or dealership to ANYONE!

The dealership in Wilmington is terrible to deal with! I’ve been trying to get this fixed for several months. Their response time is awful! I have contacted them several times. They initially told me the radio would be there in 3-5 days. SIX WEEKS later I had to reach out to them to ask what was wrong. No follow up call to let me know the party was delayed beyond the 5 days. Interestingly enough they called me right back & said the radio was there & ready to be installed. The radio has been replaced. I let them know it was still happening & they have not called me back to offer a solution. It has now been ANOTHER 2 weeks! I use my vehicle for work & need my navigation system as well as hands free phone. Would NOT recommend this vehicle or dealership to ANYONE!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YA
gravatar
Yovana A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue

Overall love how my venue drives, however for being a 2022 model, I would’ve expected more things offered with the model type. I think between the 3 types, there wasn’t one that “had-it-all”. I wish there could’ve been an option for a model type with seat warmers, auto start, and a sun roof.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Dana C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Amazing suv in a small package

Not needing a huge suv, then the venue is great. From letting you know when your next oil change is due to the roadside assistance. For any paint damage as in scratches, its very easy to get the touch up pen.the engine has get up and go for merging on the freeways and highways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Great compact car

This car gets great gas mileage while still being roomy enough for 5. The truck can be lowered to allow for more storage room. There is a snow mode that comes in handy for the weather that we have for 6 months out of the year
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRADLEY W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Great value for small car

If you're looking for a small, economical car (gas ain't getting cheaper, I don't understand why more people aren't), this may be the best value on the market. I'm getting over 35 mpg. The car isn't a hot rod, but despite that, I love the way the transmission works (maintains optimal RPM). What's more - you'll be shocked by the amount of features you get.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOHN V.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

smooth ride and cabin roomy

Though Venue is subcompact, entering and exiting is so easy. Price is reasonable. Horsepower is enough- no sluggish engine and transmission. Seats are comfortable. Rear seat space is surprisingly roomy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GAIL F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive.

Great handling and fun to drive. Good overall performance. Electronic features very nice for the price. Just the exterior styling was disappointing. Too plain. Hard to be proud of. Pin-striping wouldn’t go awry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Elizabeth R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2022

The Venue

I love my new venue. I loooooooooove all the safety features. The show mode is excellent. My only complaint are the seats. They are very very hard , no give at all. And the color intense blue is fun. I have a disability and getting in and out is easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ELIZABETH R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Not

Great car, easy to get in and out of in concern with my disability. I would recommend this car to anyone that has trouble getting in and out of vehicles. The dealership was extremely helpful. My car was clean and shiny when I got it. Again my only complaint are the hard seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MERCY G.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2022
Verified Review

Great car for the price

It is a real small SUV but I am completely satisfied with car. Good mileage, driver assistance technology, and rides good. Rear view design not appealing. Overall it is a great car and worth for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARY C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

I LOVE my Venue!

Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever! Best car ever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NORMA C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Excelente

El auto ha sido mejor de lo esperado . Tiene fixtures que me sorprendió que tuviera para el precio El fixture de que avise cuando uno va a alta velocidad y el vehículo del frente esté parado me sorprendió . Y también que avise cuando estoy detenida y el auto de enfrente avanza
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LIONEL D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2022
Verified Review

For a small SUV that you plan to use around town and shorter distance trips it’s ideal.

Great small SUV fun to drive, innovative interior and stylish exterior. For to cost the vehicle is well built, the fit and finish is as good as cars twice the cost. I’m a big guy and the driver seat back is a little narrow. I’d prefer if the steering wheel telescoped.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FERNANDO S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Car, but disappointed with problems after a month.

Great car for its class. Unfortunately the touchscreen went out just after a month we picked it up at a dealer. Now we don't have the rear camera view. Didn't have time to take to a dealer yet, once it happened a week ago. But contact the closest and heard that after taking the car there to file the warranty, it would take a month or so to have it fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARGARET B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Excellent car so far. Have only had it a few months. Sales person was awesome and your service dept was awesome. Your car detailing personnel were awesome. Not much of a talker so a 200 word count is high.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Pleasant little runabout

The Hyundai Venue is built for and thrives in an urban setting. Perfect for stop and go traffic, gets excellent gas mileage in that environment. But it's not a one tricky pony, as the Venue also performs exceptionally well on long, scenic country roads. I'm a traveling merchandiser, and my service routes take me all over the city, suburbs, and out into the country where I grew up as a kid. The Venue shines in all of those areas. That being said, the highway and interstate can feel like a bit of a challenge in the little runabout at first. The 1.6L 121 horse power engine can feel like its working hard to maintain highway speeds when you first start taking it out on the freeway. However, after multiple trips goin 65 to 70+ mph, I feel that the IVT (Intelligent Variable Transmission) is doing exactly what its design to do. Learn. My rides at high speeds on the interstate have gotten better and better, and I'm well exceeding the 33mpg estimated gas mileage with my driving behavior. I'm getting overall 29 to 33 City and 36 to 40 Highway with an overall average of 38 to 40. The 1.6L engine with IVT does its job well. It would, however, be nice to have the option of a 2.0L naturally aspirated engine. Please keep it with NO turbos and dual/multi-port fuel injection. Hyundai is spot on for keeping it like that! One more thing is that if you tend to drive with the radio off, you will notice a little bit more wind noise from the side windows and doors than in a sedan, or another subcompact SUV with a more curved shape. I purchased and installed some third party window visors, and that really helped mitigate most of that issue. But seriously, the boxy design of the Venue is part of its overall charm. And that's just how it is with wind noise in any economy box shaped vehicle. A bit more sound proofing around the windows and doors would be nice though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREW S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for the money

While the exterior styling leaves a little to be desired, I'm no longer young enough to care that much. Not only does the car get me from point A to B, I get great gas mileage 33+, and the car has great safety technology. It alerts you when you're about to crash and it helps you stay in your lane. Very impressed by the standard features of the car, a base model car, for the money paid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEAN C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Venue

I love driving my Venue. It is very easy to get in and out of since I’m arthritic. I do wished the truck space was a bit larger and more interior lights and more foot room in the back seat but other than that I truely love this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ABIGAIL L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Reliable, Fun, & Economic

A smooth driving and fuel efficient vehicle. With all the comfort, accessory, and safety features at a reasonable price point. Compact with a very spacious feeling inside. Great investment, especially for those first time car buyers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 365 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Coastal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9273 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(495) ReScores