Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(307 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(307 Reviews)

AH
gravatar
AMY H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Too early to rate

Too early to rate this is taking way too much time for the survey very redundant Please contact me by phone and I would be happy to discuss everything in detail 200 word count is not necessary This may cause me not to fill out a survey again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ANNETTE N.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Love my venue

Love my venue!! It’s-a looker get a lot of attention and drives great!! Very happy with my purchase although it’s too small inside of car. Seats are hard to adjust for disabled person. Needs more leg room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BZ
gravatar
BETH Z.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Great Little Car

The Venue is a great vehicle. Has plenty of back storage space that can be covered so no one can see what you have there. It is fun to drive and very smoothly on the road. Navi and entertainment system is easy to work and there are several apps that can be linked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARIE D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue 2022

I’m enjoying my vehicle. It drives very well.It moves from 0 to 70 smoothly. I don’t feel the speed as I drive either. Love the Bluetooth feature and the air conditioner is very cool. The radio works well too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Syed, Nice to hear from you. As to the Venue, there are multiple problems with it. Nothing mechanical, that part is fine as is the physical design except for the driver seat adjustment. Why on earth does it push the seat forward when you are trying to raise it? I am tall and have long legs, but shorter in the torso. So, trying to get the seat as far back as possible and have it higher is an impossibility. Thus, I have to drive with some discomfort. Because Koreans are generally smaller than us, I guess they figure one size fits all. The privacy flap over the rear compartment is not well designed. But the digital crap is ridiculous. We just got a recall notice on this. Why on earth was something like this created and installed? What is wrong with a simple spring? Our daughter has a 2022 Elantra, bought from your dealership. It got recalled for the same thing plus a windshield mount. The windshield mount took over three weeks to get it fixed and she was very unhappy as the rental car she was given while her car was in the shop was a junker. Some of the digital equipment that is poor on our Venue is the GPS system, the media player - can you believe you cannot download a music file into the unit because it has no hard drive? So, you have to leave a thumb drive in the USB slot to play your music. Our 2018 Elantra had a hard drive to which you could download your favorite music. Then the "nature sounds" cannot be turned off. We finally figured out that if you turn the volume off that does not affect the rest of the channels. The front safety alarm and auto braking feature are dangerous. If you are following a vehicle and it slows to make a right turn and you are far away enough to judge that you can pass when it is clear without braking, the system sounds an alarm and slams on the brakes. Recently, this happened unexpectedly as we had ample distance, and my wife was hurt by being slammed into the seat belt which did not give and the car behind us also had to slam on its brakes to avoid hitting us. This thing is a menace. THEN, to disable it you have to do this manually every time you start the vehicle! It should be able to be permanently disabled if one wishes. The owner's manual is useless as well. It does not address most of the things we wish to deal with. Early on, we were traveling on the freeway in traffic and a beeping alarm came on. Looking away from the road (dangerous) I finally saw an icon on the display of a coffee cup and the reminder that I should take a "break." Well, even after we did take a break at a stop on the way to California, this thing kept appearing every half hour or so. I was finally able to disable it. The owner's manual did have this information. But having this go on while you are traveling at 70 miles per hour in freeway traffic is a menace. Then, if you leave the vehicle running to get out for a second to get your mail or something, it screams at you. So, either you have to leave your keys in the car, or just endure the noise. There are actually many more of these kinds of irritants and we will never buy another Hyundai again. What a nightmare. I am sure that Hyundai is not interested in our opinion. The constant effort to create some sort of "safety" features has become do ridiculous that I may look into older model used vehicles, or some other manufacturer that allows me to permanently disable these features or hopefully not have them at all. My brother-in-law bought a Genesis and told me he was shocked to find he couldn't change lanes easily or really drive his car where he wanted to go until those features were disabled. Good Lord! So, there is a short summary of the wonderful experience our whole family is having with the Hyundais. Not only that, all these "safety features" are not protecting people at all and are causing drivers to be less alert. Statistics prove that. Bob Stewart

Syed, Nice to hear from you. As to the Venue, there are multiple problems with it. Nothing mechanical, that part is fine as is the physical design except for the driver seat adjustment. Why on earth does it push the seat forward when you are trying to raise it? I am tall and have long legs, but shorter in the torso. So, trying to get the seat as far back as possible and have it higher is an impossibility. Thus, I have to drive with some discomfort. Because Koreans are generally smaller than us, I guess they figure one size fits all. The privacy flap over the rear compartment is not well designed. But the digital crap is ridiculous. We just got a recall notice on this. Why on earth was something like this created and installed? What is wrong with a simple spring? Our daughter has a 2022 Elantra, bought from your dealership. It got recalled for the same thing plus a windshield mount. The windshield mount took over three weeks to get it fixed and she was very unhappy as the rental car she was given while her car was in the shop was a junker. Some of the digital equipment that is poor on our Venue is the GPS system, the media player - can you believe you cannot download a music file into the unit because it has no hard drive? So, you have to leave a thumb drive in the USB slot to play your music. Our 2018 Elantra had a hard drive to which you could download your favorite music. Then the "nature sounds" cannot be turned off. We finally figured out that if you turn the volume off that does not affect the rest of the channels. The front safety alarm and auto braking feature are dangerous. If you are following a vehicle and it slows to make a right turn and you are far away enough to judge that you can pass when it is clear without braking, the system sounds an alarm and slams on the brakes. Recently, this happened unexpectedly as we had ample distance, and my wife was hurt by being slammed into the seat belt which did not give and the car behind us also had to slam on its brakes to avoid hitting us. This thing is a menace. THEN, to disable it you have to do this manually every time you start the vehicle! It should be able to be permanently disabled if one wishes. The owner's manual is useless as well. It does not address most of the things we wish to deal with. Early on, we were traveling on the freeway in traffic and a beeping alarm came on. Looking away from the road (dangerous) I finally saw an icon on the display of a coffee cup and the reminder that I should take a "break." Well, even after we did take a break at a stop on the way to California, this thing kept appearing every half hour or so. I was finally able to disable it. The owner's manual did have this information. But having this go on while you are traveling at 70 miles per hour in freeway traffic is a menace. Then, if you leave the vehicle running to get out for a second to get your mail or something, it screams at you. So, either you have to leave your keys in the car, or just endure the noise. There are actually many more of these kinds of irritants and we will never buy another Hyundai again. What a nightmare. I am sure that Hyundai is not interested in our opinion. The constant effort to create some sort of "safety" features has become do ridiculous that I may look into older model used vehicles, or some other manufacturer that allows me to permanently disable these features or hopefully not have them at all. My brother-in-law bought a Genesis and told me he was shocked to find he couldn't change lanes easily or really drive his car where he wanted to go until those features were disabled. Good Lord! So, there is a short summary of the wonderful experience our whole family is having with the Hyundais. Not only that, all these "safety features" are not protecting people at all and are causing drivers to be less alert. Statistics prove that. Bob Stewart
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/08/2022 10:23 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

KP
gravatar
KAREN P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Best looking small crossover out there

It is roomy, comfortable and nice looking. I'm sure that it will be just as reliable as the other 3 hyundais that I have had. Hyundai stands by their product. This is my 4th Hyundai and out of all 3 I only needed to take one in for a repair and Hyundai stood by the product and repaired at no charge to me. Great Company, Great cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
Pearl T.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

The perfect vehicle for me

In terms of size of the vehicle size , price and warranty - the venue is the prefect vehicle for me ( hybrid of sedan and SUV -the seats are a bit higher than a sedan which I wanted ) I like the color of the vehicle ( Green - it is really not apple green - it more like Olive Green )
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MIRANDA D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

10/10 service! I am in love with my venue it’s the perfect car for everything in my life.

I purchased my Venue new. It was everything i was expecting, considering all the research i had done online. Our salesman was SO helpful and honest which made this process super easy since it was my first time buying a car. Each feature was explained to the t.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MELISSA W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Best decision I’ve ever made

This car has everything it’s amazing and I couldn’t have found something that suited me more. The Limited addition had all the features I was looking for not to mention great price! Cameron Rudd was a great service agent he made it possible for me to drive out the same day!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANSLEY F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

no problems

The Venue is well designed and economical. I always buy a new car based on my current needs and lifestyle. The Venue fits mine and my wife's expectations for what we were looking for in a new car purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEVEN S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

The 2022 Venue Limited, Denim Trim

I can only say my wife and I simply love this car! The Venue Limited (Denim) is so cute and fun to drive, I would give it a hug if it were human! It is very sturdy looking as well as being unique...a mini SUV with a lot of character. My only criticism is that it could have a bit more horsepower, and a bit more trunk space before needing to put down the rear seats. Aside from that, it goes good when it gets going. It has all the premium features that a more pricey vehicle would have, ( touch screen, blue link, lane keeping assist, etc.) and gets great gas mileage! Very satisfied with this car, and I love driving it! I feel you should give it more PR and feature it in your TV ads in the same way Kia features the Soul. I feel it is a superior vehicle at the same price point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEBORAH H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

New Venue recommend 100%

I love my 2022 Venue. Great value and amazing fuel economy. I get over 40 mpg. Perfect small SUV for city driving. Smaller storage capacity than a lot of other hyundai SUVs but makes up for it in comfort. Wish it had satellite radio
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
STEVEN F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

compact SUV

Bought the Venue new. It has more features than expected to assist in driver safety. The interior seat cloth is basic but the rest of the interior and exterior are nicely finished. Good value, paid above MSRP due to low inventory available, would have held off if I didn't need an immediate replacement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
EDGARDO P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

good

very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANDREW C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Venue

Excellent little car. Replaced a much older and larger van that no longer met my needs. I was issued the Venue as a rental for a recent business trip. So I got a test drive that lasted more than 13 hours. I liked it so much I decide to purchase on brand new. I chose the top shelf Limited model with all of the bells and whistles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JASON S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Green Apple

The vehicle meets my needs for a crossover SUV, with an exceptional color option (I would have been happy with anything that wasn't black, white or gray, so this Green Apple nails it). With the supply chain issues (some calls I made had 5-6 month backlogs on vehicles for lease), I was amazed Hyundai turned this car around within 24 hours. The CarPlay is a nice touch. While I have the car on a lease, there is a 90% chance that I will purchase it at the end of the term.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ARNELL M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Love my Venue

I love my venue! It’s the SL model and it’s equipped very nice, it’s fuel efficient and has a sport mode to give me that boost when needed! I love the 8 inch touch screen infotainment system that comes with Apple car play! Very useful! The warranty is second to none and the space on the crossover is used very well! Nothing wasted!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DOUGLAS R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Surprised how nice

We were very pleased and pleasantly surprised how much of a value the Hyundai venue is. The appearance and all of the options are all and even a little more than we could've expected. The higher and model was actually less favorable for us. We like the sunroof and the wireless Apple CarPlay on the less expensive and in our opinion better venue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KATRINA B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

No torque but reliable

Vehicle lacks power when needed such as when passing cars or turning onto roads where getting up to the speed limit quickly is necessary. The interior is a tight fit but perfect as a short individual; I can actually utilize the sun visors. It has decent fuel mileage as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
AWILDA R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2022
Verified Review

Best Birthday gift ever

It was one of the best birthday gifts. The vehicle is comfortable, spacious, economical. Your operating system exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend Hyundai products to family and friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 291 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of 110
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(91 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(23) ReScores