Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(433 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(433 Reviews)

Reviews


CV
gravatar
CHRISTINA V.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Great car overall but very minimal storage & space

I love the safety features like lane assist, the auto fog lights, the side alert for cars approaching, ect. The car play and entertainment system is ok too. Sometimes the system disconnects my phone while using maps and I have to reconnect it again and again. But my main dislikes are the very very small trunk, center console, and cup holders on the doors. The cup holders on the doors can pretty much only hold a can of soda and there’s no cup holders in the center back. It’s a very COMPACT car. It might be good for 1 person or a couple but if you are a family and have kids, especially in car seats, you might want something bigger for sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDSAY C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

Bad braking noise

Nice vehicle, shitty company to deal with. There is no armrest in the vehicle making travel slightly uncomfortable, when applying brakes a strange nose can be heard coming from front driver side tire and vibration felt in floor board. Dealership inspected it and returned the car to me with issue still occurring. Finance company is a joke. All this company does is lie. Go somewhere else to buy or lease if you want to be treated with respect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LEE D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Get what you pay for

Small & cute. Great on gas but comfort is pretty bad, especially being a bigger tall person. Bumps & noise are horrible, especially at higher speeds. Overall though you get what you pay for & it's a good vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SHANEQUA J.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

its a great car

I just want more space. I felt my sonata had more space in it than this one especially the trunk area. the features are great. I do not like the manual adjustment for the seat, that should be electric and that there is no bluelink available in the car and it's a 2022
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Genesis P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

2022 Venue

At first I loved the car but within a few days my opinion on that changed. The vehicle would pull to the left or right side while I’m driving which can cause me to crash. My iPhone never wants to connect to the apple car play or at times the screen on the car will go black while I’m using the GPS. My sunroof windows never want to open.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHERANY S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

Maybe they forgot women exist and drive?

There is NO adjustment possible on the shoulder anchor of the seat belt, so if you're short, it will fit high across your neck and you'll need to purchase accessories like a booster seat and annoying seat belt clips to lower it into place, things I never needed in other vehicles (I'm 5' 3"). The curve of the seat is designed to hug narrow hips, and you're going to be uncomfortable if you are an average size woman. A car designed for someone tall with narrow hips, no adjustments to be made... it's like they did not consider women at all. Moving up from a cheaper vehicle, the Hyundai Accent, I expected the Venue to feel nicer inside, but it's less comfortable and has not impressed me beyond the features all cars have now (pairing your phone, large screen, etc.). There is no interior dome light in the middle of the roof like you'd expect; if you need light, you'll find it hidden underneath each front seat visor. Small thing, but it's weird and not where I would like it. Overall, I wish I'd test driven some other cars before choosing this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DARIA S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

Simple car

It is a good car for a big city , next time I will be more required. Also this car very nice for single people without kids, sound system is so good, easy navigation and road control, not enough room for tall persons ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lindsey S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/18/2022

Has starting issue

I haven’t even owned the car for three months and it’s having an issue starting. It may start on the first time or it may start the 5th time. Car has now been in the dealership’s shop over a week. No information on when I will get my car back or what’s even wrong with it. Overall great car, just wish there wasn’t any issues before the cars first oil change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PEDRO S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Cute Car, major style Points,

I love the car's style. It is fun to drive and fun to park. The key fob and Push to start features, with proximity key are awesome. It is a cute car for someone who needs a basic vehicle with some mild upgrades. Outside of that though, Storage and fuel economy is trash. I like it enough to keep it for now. But I will almost for sure trade it in and get something more efficient with more storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OQ
gravatar
OZZIE Q.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

The car ? is at a 5 for me!!!

The car should be a great deal due to gas Mileage, price , comfort and style but It missed the boat!! The car’s gas tank is an obstacle to get open and no satellite radio! I hope Hyundai gets the venue up to par!!! It could be a great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/21/2022 09:06 AM
We urge you to contact our customer connect center at (800) 633-5151 to address your concerns. ^cc

JJ
gravatar
JAMES J.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Dealership where I put the vehicle was outstanding with great customer service The general manager was amazing

Overall I love the vehicle just the electrical panel is dissatisfied The electrical panel with the vehicle is not properly made the navigation system on the panel with audio does not work properly the panel does not turn on every time I turn on the car it is intermittently turned on
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/05/2022 01:06 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

CB
gravatar
CATHERINE B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

I am not happy with this vehicle

There were features that I expected even base models to have in this day and age. I was disappointed to find that this vehicle didn’t have some of them. This vehicle is comfortable as far as the seats go, but not seatbelts. It is roomy and is comfortable for my large dog.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/25/2022 01:56 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

GL
gravatar
GREGORY L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Dazzling urbanite

Great fuel economy..hard to control in wind (mostly on highway)..good in town vehicle..engine noise is prominent always..many good standard features..decent storage area..very good in snow when equipped with blizzak snow tires..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/04/2022 10:44 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

ME
gravatar
MARTINA E.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

Small in every way

I do like the exterior look of the vehicle. It’s definitely a city car. I’m only 5’1, so no complaints, but average sized people have little leg room in the front, literally none in the back seat. The trunk doesn’t hold as much as my Honda Civic did. The inside light is dim and located in the center of the vehicle. Better bring a flashlight! I’m not unhappy with the vehicle, I’m short and the only one driving it. Definitely not a family vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KEVIN G.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

It gets you from A-B

Not a bad car for short trips, not built for long hauls, gets uncomfortable in any trip over 2-3 hours. Get good gas mileage at least and enough trunk space if you go grocery shopping. If you are tall the drivers seat will be pretty much in the back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NADIA F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Venue is average

The braking system make it hard for me to give a good rating and the seat adjustment is poor. Also emergency brake is really loose the car is just really cheap for the amount I’m paying not good quality
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/25/2023 09:43 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Nadia. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2021
Verified Review

Best Small SUV for the Price

For the price you can't find a better small SUV. The Venue is roomy, fun to drive, and gets decent miles to the gallon. I do wish the rear camera/backup sensor had an audible warning. Given we purchased the 'top of the line' model the driver's seat really should be powered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Denise L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

Mission accomplished.

I'm really loving my new Hyundai Venue SEL. It has all the features I was anticipating and more. It has a SUV feel, 4 doors feature as a sedan would, but with hatchback opening. Seats can go down to haul if I need it. Gas mileage is probably 30% improvement over my old car. It has vrooom when I need it on the road. I have to admit, it DOES feel the bumps on back roads more than some other more expensive models might, but on most roads it's a comfortable ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Shanequa J.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

hyundai venue

I like this car it is very reliable. However, it is very small. My next car I am definitely going to size up. But it is a great vehicle and has amazing features. The trunk does not have alot of space. I do like the fact that it has warning signals when you turn on your signal light to switch lanes or turn. It's a good vehicle esp if you are on a budget.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Dorothy R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2021

Excellent ride

I've had this car for 3 days and the rating is based on how it rides which is nice and smooth. I do not find the seat comfortable and do not like driving the car. I am 5feet tall and cannot see over the hood even after putting two cushions on seat. I found a decent cushion but still uncomfortable to drive. If possible I would have returned it today, but I don't give up, so if it's possible to have seat raised, I would really like to know if and where possible. I would recommend the Venue to anyone taller than 5'2".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 412 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Mountain View Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(52 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14) ReScores