Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(433 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(433 Reviews)

CH
gravatar
CARLTON H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Excellent car

excellent quality inside/out. quick responsive steering, ivt trans and engine. no rollover in corners, rides tight. very comfortable interior, front seats feel snug, high door sills, plenty of front leg room. excellent viability all around. simple dash board controls within easy reach. nice set of controls on steering wheel. entertainment system/camera/screen works great. easy to get out/in. rear seats ok, nice cargo area, floor drops down for more space. rear seats fold down easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ABIGAIL K.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

just what I was looking for

the best part about this vehicle is the fuel economy, it gets a minimum of 35mpg on country/rural roads and even better on highway. I have gotten as high as 42mpg. I got the baseline model so no heated seats, climate control or automatic trunk closure. I am extremely satisfied and would make the same purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NADIA F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Venue is average

The braking system make it hard for me to give a good rating and the seat adjustment is poor. Also emergency brake is really loose the car is just really cheap for the amount I’m paying not good quality
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/25/2023 09:43 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Nadia. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

MS
gravatar
MARSHALL S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Love it!

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KEVIN G.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

It gets you from A-B

Not a bad car for short trips, not built for long hauls, gets uncomfortable in any trip over 2-3 hours. Get good gas mileage at least and enough trunk space if you go grocery shopping. If you are tall the drivers seat will be pretty much in the back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HELENA C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I do love my Venue, very comfortable, economic, I transport my mom who is an 89 year old lady, and it’s very easy for her to get in and out. That was the main reason I bought this car for. The trunk is a little small.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LORI L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Fun!

This is my second Hyundai but my first Venue. Great little car and sooo much fun to drive! Sound system is great and so is mileage. I feel great about the warranty as well. Only issue is that it didn't come with remote start. But I took what was coming in. Didn't want to custom order and wait. I MISS the days of walking onto a lot, picking a car and driving it home. All in all LOTS of bang for the bucks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AMY S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Best car ever

This is a perfect city car. Can Bob and weave easily through highway traffic and can be Easily parallel parked into any tight spot. It’s also fantastic and gas. It’s small and zippy and feels substantial.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OH
gravatar
OTTO H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Venue SEL - Fun and sporty compact SUV

Fun little vehicle. Compact with a great turning radius. Zips in and out of parking spots and tight spaces with ease. Excellent safety features like blind spot warning, rear collision warning and forward crash warning. Good sound system with great phone integration. Excellent warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DANIELLE L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Danielle Lemons

I chose this car because it is a great quality car for the price. It has little storage but that was expected with a compact car. I like some of the interior festures. Overall it is a great little zippy car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
gravatar
LOUIS V.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Cute little car

I hope you make the next version more luxury. Very bouncy and kinda loud. For the price thought I would’ve had power seats n mirrors plus cooled seats, heated steering wheel, power steering wheel, dimming mirrors
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHARON T.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Greta car for a new driver or a retire adult

Great on gas , comfortable and easy to drive at night or in bad weather climate control. Lights work well good for in town traveling may need help [n elevation areas but it is a smooth and comfortable riding vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WV
gravatar
WALTER V.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue

The Hyundai Venue is an above average entry-level car. It's affordable, gets good gas mileage. Ours gets 33-35mpg with mixed city and highway driving. The infotainment system is intuitive and I love that apple car play is wireless. There is minimal input required once it's set up, and the controls are easy and straight forward. Visibility is amazing because of the more vertical window set up. However, this also causes higher than expected wind noise and susceptibility to window damage due to rocks and such. Acceleration is about what I would expect for this size engine. I am pleased with all the convenience and safety features. Too many to list here. Lastly I am not impressed with the headlights. Low beams are extremely weak and there are no automatic daytime running lights. Overall a good basic car, reliable, starts easily, runs and operates as expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
RICHARD Y.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Ratings

Would purchase it again and may recommend to other buyers. But I am not happy with the response to my several requests to help with fixing my ability to be contacted on blue link that continues to tell me I have the wrong zip code.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JENNIFER S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2023
Verified Review

A cute, zippy car

This a little car, but because of that its zippy and fun. A great city car but it also gets greats mileage on the freeway. I saw some concerns online about the car not doing great on hills but I haven't had a problem. I drive the hills in CA all the time and the engine has enough get up and go to speed up them, I feel safe in the car and constantly forget I am in such a small car on the freeway. I don't feel small on the road. The inside is nice and the controls are easy to use and big. The display isn't too busy, so a quick glance is all you need to read the console.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LELA A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2023
Verified Review

Great car!

Love this car. It fits my needs, likes, and budget. Its sporty and fun to drive too! The dealer was great in assisting me in finding exactly what I needed. The deal was quick and I highly recommend them. Great team serving others!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FA
gravatar
FAITH A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

Love the way it drives. Has sport mode drive assist and the blind spot warning. I have had this car for a year now and I still love the way it drives. I also love the feature of the blind spot. I chose the middle grade as the base model didn’t have this feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERVIN S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

The

Great small SUV. Overall nice design with adequate features for the purchase price. Interior is a bit cramped. Heat takes a long time to get hot and it is hard to fasten seatbelts for driver and passenger. Have noted that some of the additional purchase items, such as cargo net, etc. are rather pricey. But, overall, great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBORAH C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Good

I love the vehicle . It is great to drive. I love the features and the color I chose. I love the sunroof and the Bluetooth feature. It drives great. It is smooth and easy to drive. I love everything about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHAKONDIA T.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

My first new car and I love it

My first new vehicle; so far so good……………………………… I got it as a early birthday gift and now it will be my mom car when baby arrives! I love the safety features and updated sound and car play that my old car didn’t have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 413 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Puente Hills Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(5075 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(214) ReScores