Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(326 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(326 Reviews)

JJ
gravatar
JAMES J.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Dealership where I put the vehicle was outstanding with great customer service The general manager was amazing

Overall I love the vehicle just the electrical panel is dissatisfied The electrical panel with the vehicle is not properly made the navigation system on the panel with audio does not work properly the panel does not turn on every time I turn on the car it is intermittently turned on
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/05/2022 01:06 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

MP
gravatar
M P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/04/2022

Don’t Waste Your Money Or Time

Cheapest car I ever owned (My 2 Chevette’s were better made) Flimsy seat material wears out after 4 months. Had to take the car in to have the driver side seat cover replaced ALREADY!!!! And now the replacement seat cover is showing signs of wear AGAIN after 2 1/2 months!!!! No sunroof for the top of the line Limited or wireless but those two features are included with the lower model SEL! WTH? Isn’t the point of buying the top of the line to get all of the extras that the lower models have and more? But not the Venue. No insulation between the roof of the car and inside. A hard rain sounds like a deafening tin roof. Already one recall for the seatbelt. No driver side hand grip above the window. How cheap is that! And only one storage net for the back of the passenger side seat. NO MIDDLE ARM REST FOR THE BACK SEAT!!!! Really? The auto headlights go on in sunlight and don’t shut off unless you do it manually. What’s the point of auto then? Stay away from this car. You’d be better off finding an AMC Pacer or a Yugo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARIA C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful

I absolutely love it. Making people write a certain amount of words in this box will make people not want to do it. Or take another survey. I have already spent 10 min on the survey before this part and you still want more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CINDY M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Venue

Best car I’ve ever owned! Recommended 100% this car and the dealership. From start to finish best experience I’ve had buying a car….and I’ve bought several through the years. Way to go Northwest Hyundai and Jacob!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
EDNA VI C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Great Value for the money

Excellent basic transportation with all the modern amenities. It is a sharp looking car that gets excellent gas mileage. We got the SEL model which has some nice amenities normally found only on much more expensive cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEBRA H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle but dishonest and greedy dealerships will kill the brand

The Venue is a great little compact SUV. It’s styling is unique. It’s not a powerhouse but the engine is adequate. However, the car buying process was extremely frustrating with many dishonest and misleading dealerships. I was lucky to find a reputable and customer focused dealership but only after 9 months and several horrible experiences. Because of the dealerships I can not and will not recommend Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JUAN F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

Panels break easily

Drives good. Gas good …………………………………………………………………………………..,,,……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..:…::……………………………………………,……………………………….,……………,………………………………………………………………………………………,……………….,.,,,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/04/2022 03:10 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

NL
gravatar
NATALIE L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Venue SEL

My experience with the dealership was great and they worked with me on picking it especially since I had to drive from two hours away. The car is really great for the price, reliable with great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TAMELA L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Approve

The survey was exactly long enough. Asked appropriate questions. I tried to answer as best I could. The only thing about the car that I’m not crazy about is the fact that the trunk is a little small, but overall it is awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FF
gravatar
FRANCINE F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

New 2022 Venue

I was very impressed with the gas mileage (just shy of 400 miles on 11 gallons of gas) and all of the add ons I was able to get for the price of the vehicle. I love the look of the car, the size is perfect for me, and it drives great! The service I received when purchasing my new car was amazing, and made the experience enjoyable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CATHERINE M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

great small SUV

Overall happy with the purchase of this vehicle, wish it had a few more options like power seats and sunglass holder and option to connect garage door opener, did not notice that there were no arm rest until day after purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AARON W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Pretty good vehicle

I do like the vehicle very much. Only issue so far that we've been experiencing is the squeaking of the brakes and actually the lack of tint on the window does heat up the car pretty quickly. Other than that a pretty good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KACEY G.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Venue

I love the venue it’s perfect for myself on a budget. Drives beautifully and was great for someone on a budget. I was able to get snow mode and a sunroof for a monthly payment under $300! That is just unheard of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LORIE M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Venue

I love my new venue, the color is gorgeous! Excellent gas mileage, drives like a dream. It handles superbly on the open road. The seats are very comfortable. There is ample storage space in the cargo area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BRITTNEY J.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Love love love ❤️

I absolutely love this car, it is perfect size and fit for me. The pick up is great and I love all the extra safety features!! Definitely we'll worth the price! If your looking for a great cross over type vehicle that is quick and nice to drive this is the car for you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
E K.
2022 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2022

I love my car

I love my car This is not the kind of told Bowden but I love this car because I don’t have a boat I took groceries and some camping gear may be in my dog but it’s a great great car SUV built well great quality great for your fish and see I love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ERIC K.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

Great car great price

Great car great price This is not the SUV you get if you want to tow a boat but if it’s just you driving around with some groceries may be going up to the cabin to camp perfect car for your needs comfortable fuel efficient handles well lotta storage great value I like the styling too
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THOMAS H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

It's fun to drive!

It's fun to drive and the gas mileage is great. It's like driving a dune buggy. I hate the entertainment system and using a key. 2003 called and wants it's car back. My hood release broke after 6k miles and it's taken two months to get in for an oil change. I wish there was a right armrest.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JANE D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

Great suv

This venue is a great SUV. The size of it makes it easy to turn. The interior is very roomy and has a lot of head room. I recommend it to anyone. The ride is smooth and the response is quick. Nice overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ELEANOR H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

I love my car!

I love my car. I’m so glad I made the decision to purchase this vehicle. It’s economical & fun to drive. My experience with the local dealership has been a pleasure. From start to finish, this was one of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 311 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Van Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2549 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(201) ReScores