Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(443 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(443 Reviews)

Reviews


SF
gravatar
STEVEN F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

compact SUV

Bought the Venue new. It has more features than expected to assist in driver safety. The interior seat cloth is basic but the rest of the interior and exterior are nicely finished. Good value, paid above MSRP due to low inventory available, would have held off if I didn't need an immediate replacement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
AMY H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Too early to rate

Too early to rate this is taking way too much time for the survey very redundant Please contact me by phone and I would be happy to discuss everything in detail 200 word count is not necessary This may cause me not to fill out a survey again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JANE A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Great car for price

Great vehicle for the price. Bought it mostly for the warranty. Nice audio. Nice interior. Easy to drive. Control and park. Love the color. Operations of systems is easy to understand. Acceleration is great especially in main highway travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BOBBY D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

na

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
STEVEN J.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

very nice car

I had a very good experience with my Hyundai dealership. The salesman was very friendly and easy to work with. I like the style of the car and it gets great gas mileage. Could use some more leg room for backseat passengers and more engine power when accelerating. Overall I am very happy with my Venue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BETTY J.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied

Very satisfied. Would love turbo I had on a small car I owned previously. Easy to park and maneuver. Love the interior and outside styling. Love features for safety and alerts. Have had people ask me about the car and they loved the style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THOMAS H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

It's fun to drive!

It's fun to drive and the gas mileage is great. It's like driving a dune buggy. I hate the entertainment system and using a key. 2003 called and wants it's car back. My hood release broke after 6k miles and it's taken two months to get in for an oil change. I wish there was a right armrest.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AARON W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Pretty good vehicle

I do like the vehicle very much. Only issue so far that we've been experiencing is the squeaking of the brakes and actually the lack of tint on the window does heat up the car pretty quickly. Other than that a pretty good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEBRA H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle but dishonest and greedy dealerships will kill the brand

The Venue is a great little compact SUV. It’s styling is unique. It’s not a powerhouse but the engine is adequate. However, the car buying process was extremely frustrating with many dishonest and misleading dealerships. I was lucky to find a reputable and customer focused dealership but only after 9 months and several horrible experiences. Because of the dealerships I can not and will not recommend Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DENISE R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

We Got The Limited Trim in Denim

The Intelligent Variable Transmission (IVT) is great. Many competitor CVT or Automatic transmissions do not off proper manual shift control and do not shift as quickly. The IVT makes the Venue sporty and fun to drive, especially in Sport mode. The Exterior and Interior of the Denim model make it unique and above class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Nice car. Over priced.

Great car to get around town or take a quick trip. Love the steering in tight spaces--easy in and out for parking. Good head and leg room. Decent storage in back. Unfortunately, way over-priced, and I've had a horrible experience with the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NANCY B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

Love it

No problem with vehicle so far the gas mileage is very good the car is easy to handle and I love the color. Love the backup cameras. Love the radio and the sound system sounds great. The vehicle overall runs good and engine purrs like a kitten...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTINA B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Rate

Good value for a new car, compact can fit into small spaces. Has a nice look and style. Cargo space is a little shallow, 2022 models do not have bluelink . The vehicle manual is confusing when trying to match the instructions with the make of your car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
TARA N.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Venue

Great crossover. Spacious trunk area and headspace. Drives well and great gas mileage. I really like the auto bright lights option. I do wish that the trim came with remote start and keyless entry like my Kona did. The media screen is large but doesn’t block any of the front window view.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Venue

I like my Venue. It serves my purpose very well. The gas mileage for city driving is excellent. I travel to the doctor, church, and the grocery store. It is not a smooth ride on bumpy roads, for that reason, i avoid or drive slowly over rough surfaces.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BIELKA G.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

Practic and pretty car

It’s a wonderful car . It’s too early to know it as a 100%. But till now it’s a good deal !! I think the trunk is really small , but the car is small , so it’s okay . Maybe the lisence plate place is too low , it could be more higher.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FERNANDO S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Car, but disappointed with problems after a month.

Great car for its class. Unfortunately the touchscreen went out just after a month we picked it up at a dealer. Now we don't have the rear camera view. Didn't have time to take to a dealer yet, once it happened a week ago. But contact the closest and heard that after taking the car there to file the warranty, it would take a month or so to have it fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Elizabeth R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2022

The Venue

I love my new venue. I loooooooooove all the safety features. The show mode is excellent. My only complaint are the seats. They are very very hard , no give at all. And the color intense blue is fun. I have a disability and getting in and out is easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GAIL F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive.

Great handling and fun to drive. Good overall performance. Electronic features very nice for the price. Just the exterior styling was disappointing. Too plain. Hard to be proud of. Pin-striping wouldn’t go awry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WE
gravatar
Wayne E.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Like the car. Just wish it had more power and heated mirrors

It runs well, handles good, easy to enter and exit the front seats but rear seats are more difficult. Could use a larger engine, and heated mirrors. Visibility is good while driving. Overall I like the car just miss some of the options I had in my Elantra GT. This car is more basic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 422 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson Premier Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(653 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30) ReScores