2007
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9
(86 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
John S.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Great performance
My
07 Veracruz is a 1st generation model. I have had no major problems with this car other than fair wear and tear replacement items. Getting 28 mpg on the interstate and 21 in town. Rides very well on long road trips. I find it hard to let this car go. Just put new tires and battery in. Will keep it for another year.

Pros
great engine, smooth ride, dependable, reliable, great features for a 1st generation car

Cons
key fob in pocket will accidentally open tail gate or unlock vehicle door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Janet L.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
The Veracruz has good space to feel relaxed as you drive. It has a wonderful shape and people think it is a newer model and not 12 years old. Overall I would bye another Veracruz if I had enough money.
The Veracruz’s fuel pump had a problem for years before it completely stopped working completely. It is a great truck on the road. It takes off quickly and responds efficiently to the driver. The finish on the truck is very good.

Pros
A very Dependable truck. It has a great pickup and respond to driver. Great truck in all types of weather.

Cons
The suspension is not good. The back driver’s side rear light has a short in it. The noise in the cabin is loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kendra J.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Great Vehicle
I’ve had this car for nine years never had a problem with it great vehicle would recommend anyone to buy this vehicle I do not understand why Hyundai stopped making them. To fix church the features on this car is our excellent highway miles city miles are great.

Cons
Don’t understand why are they stop making them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Teina L.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Hyundai Vera Cruz
I am the original owner of a 2007 Hyundai Vera CRUZ. I LOVE this vehicle! It is roomy and a very comfortable car for long trips. It has 213,000 miles. I have only had to replace the battery, tires, and brakes on this vehicle. Recently, I did replaced the alternator. It is a very dependable vehicle. I will definitely buy a Hyundai for my next car!

Pros
Comfort, reliability, value

Cons
Interior latches such as console latch, spare tire latch, door pocket latch. These latches did not last well and to replace the latch you must replace the whole console and tire cover,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dawn B.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Most trouble free vehicle ever
07 Veracruz - 89,000 miles and running strong. Only vehicle I’ve owned that hasn’t needed any out of warranty mechanical repairs. I have it serviced at the dealership every 3000 miles. I have complete confidence in the vehicle. I would drive it any distance without concern. MPG a bit lower than expected.

Pros
Reliability, features

Cons
Interior door handles and console break too easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lyle A.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
My Veracruz
Of course they stopped building this car years ago. It has been a good car for me and my wife. I have had no serious problems with the car. It is bigger than the Santa Fe and in my mind the Palisade will be the car that interest me......We have enjoyed this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patty H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
Best Vehicle Ever
What more can I say than I have been enjoying my Veracruz for nearly 12 years and one hundred forty four thousand miles. It is attractive, roomy, comfortable, and reliable and still running well. I would my buy a new one in an instant if Hyundai had not discontinued the model.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, and roomy

Cons
Model was discontinued

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Teina L.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Great vehicle!
Love my Veracruz! Original owner. This is the most comfortable traveling vehicle I have ever owned. We have driven from California to Florida and travel has been wonderful. It is extremely roomy and comfortable. Very reliable as well. We have had only vehicle maintainance on this vehicle. We have 208,000 miles and still a great vehicle!

Pros
Reliable
Comfort
Roomy
Sporty

Cons
Some latches and small interior parts had to be replaced due to inferior quality plastic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Terry R.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
VERACRUZ LIMITED
I BOUGHT A 2007 VERACRUZ LIMITED IN 2007 AND HAVE DRIVEN IT OVER 232,000 MILES WITH NO ABNORMAL REPAIRS OR ISSUES. I LIKE IT SO MUCH THAT I DECIDED TO WAIT FOR THE NEW ONE TO COME OUT, WHICH I UNDERSTAND MIGHT BE IN 2019 OR 2020, BEFORE I BUY ANOTHER VEHICLE.

Pros
COMFORTABLE, INTERIOR AND ALL FUNCTIONS LASTED, DECENT GAS MILEAGE, ONLY NORMAL WEAR REPAIRS AND STILL LOOKS GOOD.

Cons
NONE COME TO MIND.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Denoval R.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2018
Love hate relationship
Love my vehicle design and the room but recently one thing after another has gone wrong with it and it's frustrating. From old recalls that had supposedly been fixed to new things not to mention the stupid way the battery and 2 fuses were set up that even your dealership has trouble ordering the correct part twice. It's just frustrating and ridiculous! I loved my my car at first but if things are going to be this difficult I don't want it anymore and will probably never again own a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mickey H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2018
A great vehicle
I bought my Vera Cruz new in 2007. I think it might be the best car I have ever owned. It is fun to drive, gets great gas milage and has a large cargo space.
The only problem I have with it is the A M radio picks up static that shouldn't happen. This problem started about six months after I bought it. After returning to my local dealer for years they finally found a loose wire and were able to make the repair. This repair lasted about six months then the problem started again. When I returned to the dealer the service manager told me that "We might have found a loose wire once but we aren't going to do it again." He also said that the radio is operating the way it was designed to operate. Of course, that is nonsense since it worked great for the six months after the wire was reconnected.
It should be clear by now that I think the Vera Cruz is a great vehicle. It's the service department of my dealer that is the problem. I will buy Hyundais again. I am on my third. I will just go to a different dealer.

Pros
I love everything about this car.

Cons
I once hit a pot hole and bent two rims. My mechanic said that the rims must not have been high quality because they should not have bent like they did.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rebecca G.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
Vera Cruz driver
I absolutely love my car. The service I receive at Hyundai SanTan is outstanding. I have a 2007 Vera Cruz and have enjoyed driving it every day. It looks beautiful, is extremely reliable, and is a pleasure to own. I have no plans on replacing it anytime soon! Great vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Sharon V.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
Cher
Our 2007 Veracruz is low maintenance and a great suv! Luxury. It’s quite. And very dependable. I enjoy the audio system. It’s spacious and very well design. Love the back jump seat and it’s comfortable

Pros
Smooth sailing

Cons
Wish they still made style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
Fantastic Vehicle
I have had my Veracruz for a 11 years and have driven it approximately139,000 miles. It has been extremely comfortable with good lumbar support and trouble-free. The only problem is that Hyundai no longer make the Veracruz.

Pros
Everything about it.

Cons
No longer in production.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Myrtice J.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
I love my Hyhundai Vera Cruise
This SUV serves a my family vehicle. It can hold all of my grandchildren. Their parents love driving it too. It is very good on gas and comfort and also very stylish. I love the body of this SUV. When I purchase another SUV it will be a Hyundai.

Pros
I love the space for my grandchildren. My whole family loves this vehicle, men and women alike.

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Great
Best suv on the road. why don't you still make this car. I compared it with everything on the road when I bought it, it was rated equal to or better than higher priced and so called quality cars, all considered price, quality, economics, and looks the Vera Cruz was far better buy.

Pros
Great car, I would buy another one if they were still being manufactured

Cons
great car, nothing to complain about. chronic complainers would be really unhappy with this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
2007 Veracruz
Who was the great i...t that decided to stop producing the Veracruz? I have owned 6 new vehicles so far and it is the best vehicle that I have owned in my first 70 years of existence. I heard that Hyundai plan to bring it back, we'll see.

Pros
The rating says it all.

Cons
When it was built, there were no lane assist or backup camera, but is that really a con?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lavonda D.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
VERACRUZ
PLEASE BUILD THE VERACRUZ AGAIN. I WILL WANT ONE QUICKLY. THE VEHILCE SUV IS THE PERFECT SIZE. TRUST ME I HAVE USED THIS VEHICLE IN SO MANY WAYS. JUST WISH I COULD FIND A 2011 OR 2012 WITH LOW MILEAGE WITH A GOOD MAINTENANCE RECORD I WOULD TRADE FOR IT. BEST RIDE YOU WILL EVER FEEL. QUIET AND SMOOTH. I DO HOPE HYUNDAI WILL BRING IT BACK. I HAVE A 128,100 MILES ON IT AND STILL IS SMOOTH TO DRIVE. THANKS HYUNDAI

Pros
PERFECT VEHICLE, TOO BAD THEY QUIT BUILDING IT. SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE SANTA FE. I HAVE OWNED BOTH, VERACRUZ MUCH BETTER.

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Evelyn A.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
11 Years and still running strong
I have this car for 11 Years and it’s still running strong! Thank you to the service managers who takes care of it! I would pay going to their service department than have my oil changed in an oil change small shop! My reason is their 27 point inspection or they check everything that’s not working correctly in your car, then they’ll give you recommendations! They will not push you to have it done right away, just reschedule for a later time! My SUV still runs like a brand new car...

Pros
The engine last a long time, and premium cars such as the Veracruz last a long time!

Cons
None that I could think of, I thought at first was the electrical - but it wasn’t they just replaced my switch and it’s done!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Hyundai Vera Cruz 2007
I purchased my Vera Cruz over 20 years ago and being my 7th vehicle lifetime, this car has been the most reliable and good-running car I have ever owned. It has been serviced regularly scheduled and except for tires, two batteries, and a few instrument and seat motor replacements, I rarely have opened the car hood. It's over 10 years and just over 100,000 miles and I look for years more of service. Best car ever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 86 in total