2010
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(28 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SR
SHAWN R.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2015
Love my girl!!!
Love the style and gas mileage. Even though she has a small tummy, I can get roughly 300 miles per tank. Plenty of room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JULIE M.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2015
Nice little car
So many things I like about the car. I get many compliments and people asking if I like it. My answer is always that I like it very much, but I warn them that it doesn't take bumpy roads very well. Because of the bumpy ride issue, I would probably get a different vehicle next time I am in the market for one.

Pros
Very nice interior layout. Super easy to drop the back seats down. Very well thought out interior design. Came with Sirius radio which I like very much. Very stylish exterior.

Cons
Bumpy ride, probably because of the low profile tires. Wind noise when going down the highway, so that I have to turn up volume on radio to hear it well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHERYL A M.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2017
My Soul
I have had my Kia Soul for 7 years and still love it. I can zip around easily and fit into smaller parking spaces. It's roomy enough for three in the back even with a car seat. NO issues with a smaller trunk either and love the extra storage underneath.

Pros
size, roominess, charging ports, dependability

Cons
uses a lot more gas with A/C on, doors don't lock automatically, sometimes a little sluggish for quick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAPHANE C.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2017
KiacSoul
Love my car...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2017
Great Second Car
So far the great gas mileage and handy storage space have proven to be just what I was looking for in a second car. If it lives up to its reputation for reliability and low maintenance costs I will be more than satisfied.

Pros
Mileage and handy access for cargo needs. Easy conversion form passengers to cargo space.

Cons
A little noisy on the road and a bit rough riding but still very good for a car in this size and price range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018
Well-made vehicle
For a first year model I think my Base Soul hit the mark. It has a five speed manual transmission and is quite nimble driving. The craftsmanship inside and out is topnotch. The straightline roof makes entry and exit easy.

Pros
See above

Cons
Gas mileage could be improved by changing the drive ratio to a higher ratio-lower number.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Diane D.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2015
love my Soul
good car all around!

Pros
great car

Cons
suspension could be better but for the price of the car/style..not bad overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RAYMOND T.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
Very dependable!
Good in snow Road noise needs improvement,overall a good buy!

Pros
Use ability good,dependable and sporty

Cons
Road noise,fuel mileage should be better (26-28) maybe needs a higher gear ratio,needs driver lumbar!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BURT A.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2015
2010 Kia Soul
I have been KIA Soul owner and Driver since the very first model was available for sale in early 2010...I stand by my word when I say that if given the opportunity to buy another new Kia I would not hesitate. My particular Kia Soul has been faithful with a current mileage of just over 88 thousand mile never showing any signs to me of anything but brilliant craftsmanship, Fuel efficiency and detail to personal modern conveniences, well thought out in every aspect of the technology of the times. Thank you Kia for building for me a Great Automobile!

Pros
For my money the Best money spent!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBRA C.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2015
love the car.
great gas mileage, easy parking. fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Autumn S.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2016
Love my Soul
I've had my Soul for a little over three years now and hands down it is the best car I've ever owned! I have never had any major mechanical issues (which is a first for me!) and all I have had to do is keep up with the scheduled maintenance. It is the perfect size and drives very well. I am very pleased with the purchase!

Pros
Mechanically I have not had any problems. It has a lot of features and compartments for storage. It is fund and easy to drive and it is GREAT on gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JERILYN B.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2016
Kia soul
My daughter loves the car. No problems to complain about. Mom is happy she has Bluetooth at her fingertips

Pros
Blue tooth. And all .

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELAINE B.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2016
KIA SOUL
Love my car!! My Kia Soul is a 2010 and it runs great!!! I love the way it looks - it's a good vehicle and I plan on keeping it for a while yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tracy H.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2016
Love my Soul
Purchased my KIA Soul in 2010 - have had no problems with the vehicle and love the miles per gallon and size. I am 5' 11" and have plenty of head and leg room. I also have two large dogs and with the backseats down they fit with room to spare. It handled well and fits in almost any parking space with ease. When we trade this vehicle in we are planning to purchase another Soul. I have never purchased the same vehicle back to back but the Soul is perfect for me.

Pros
Maneuverability - gas mileage - head and leg room - adorable and great color choices

Cons
The fabric used in the cargo area and on the back of the back seats "grabs" and holds everything - it is difficult to clean even with a professional shop vac. Also, it would be more functional to have the back hatch to have a "split" where the glass stops. The ability to be able to open the entire hatch or leave the bottom closed but have the glass open separately would help in certain material hauling situations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Candice K.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2016
I LOVE my KIa Soul +
I think the Soul is the Love bug of the SUV set! It makes me smile everyday and so far is a wonderful car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2016
Best Ever
I love love love my Soul, I purchased my Soul when they 1st came out, I went in the dealer to look at another car and the red soul was sitting in my line of vision, drove it home then came back to buy it. Very easy to get in and out of and much room inside to bring home items, I am 68 and it great for elderly people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2016
Love my Soul
I went in to look at another Kia when I saw the Red Soul and went right to it, As I'm getting older it is easier to get in and out of, good for my dog to travel with me. Great ride, my sister wants to get one and her son got one also her daughter drove mine and loved it also a friend drove on and loved it.. way to go Kia

Pros
Easy to get in and out of
drives nice
good storage for carrying ites
great for travel

Cons
not one con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEBRA R.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2016
My car
Reliable, good price,fun to drive

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Not many. Only repairs and work on car have been normal wear and tear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEPHEN P.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2016
2010 Kia Soul basic
If I needed another commuter vehicle I would do a Soul again. I would suggest a higher trim package, larger engine & automatic. Rush hour in Norfolk with a manual is not as fun as it could be. Comment on the model I got: (Basic) smaller engine - I understand but having a smaller battery and battery tray requires more parts in inventory and problems when trying to get a replacement (after about 5 years). Just use the same battery and tray on all models. Even the basic model should have an inside lever for the gas filler door - first thing I did when I got off the lot was to go get a locking gas cap. Car is comfortable enough for four adult soldiers to travel across the state with weekend load outs (without weapons). I replaced the muffler with a louder one so I could hear it. I was either under-reving or over-reving when starting out from a traffic light (I'm a bit hard of hearing)

Pros
Bought the car new in August 2009, only 52K miles on it and I have been very happy with it. Just check my brakes, the disks look good and pads have over 3/16" left. Air filter setup is very efficient, which is good as the air filters were difficult to find.

Cons
The single door lock on the driver side makes it awkward to be a proper gentleman when out with my wife.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KARI E.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2016
My 2010 Kia Soul!
This was, hands down, my best purchase ever!!! Although I did not need the extras that came with this model, I've enjoyed this and had reliable transportation for the last 6 years. I would buy another Kia Soul if I could find a color I liked. The Dune color has been so easy to care for and looks so sharp, I still can't understand the reasoning behind not offering that color any longer. When I need another vehicle I will definitely purchase a Kia from Kia Puyallup. Love this little buggy!

Pros
Comfortable, easy to reach all the dashboard controls and console storage. Drives well, is responsive. Good passenger room in rear and handles cargo well as I've stuffed many items into the back for events and work travels. Radio/cd works well. Great storage under the back floor panel.

Cons
Could be more quiet, the highway noise is a little loud. Fuel usage is only average. Seatbelt retraction too snappy and has marred the door as it snaps back upon unbuckling. Not great Bluetooth usage, hard to hear and poor call reception,. USB port is a little touchy and disconnects easily. Headlight and marker light assemblies difficult to replace bulbs as they require the removal of the whole unit, making an unnecessarily expensive repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total