2011
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(42 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MF
Melissa F.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Love my soul!!
This car has been great its much more roomy than it seems no major car trouble so far i bought it used and have had it for 2 years but im very happy with it all and all i would recommend a soul to anyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bonnie H.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Soul
I love my car. It's been a pleasure to drive! I had an optima. That car was extremely comfortable. It was bigger though. I wanted something a little smaller, but feel big inside. The Kia Soul is a perfect fit!

Pros
great on gas, fun to drive .. extremely reliable!

Cons
road noise and size of gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Ed H.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
Great except for the low profile tires
Grest except for the weak low profile tires.Great except for the weak low profile tires.Great except for the weak low profile tires.Great except for the weak low profile tires.Great except for the weak low profile tires

Pros
Overall a good car

Cons
Low profile tires are weak

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRUCE W.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Love My Soul!
My 2011 Kia Soul has 120,000+ miles on her and has never need much more than regular maintenance. No unexpected failures. No crazy engine problems. Just years of good, reliable driving! It’s the perfect size for my needs. I’m looking forward to getting another Kia Soul in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rachelle P.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
Love it.
Love my car. I will love to get a newer one. If you keep up the maintenance it will last just recently passed 100,000 miles and i got it 3 years ago when it was at 70,000. You should definitely consider.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Ken M.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Still going strong
After living in China for 11 years, I retired and came home to the US. Sometimes it takes the experience of living overseas to realize how "fat and sassy" Americans are about their possessions -- especially vehicles. FAR more than they need, and often it's for status. Me? I love my little Kia Soul. I'm single and don't have kids to haul around. The best things about it are its safety rating and the fact that I can get in and out without contorting my neck. Good mileage, too. A great car for my simple needs.

Pros
Safety rating, value for money, getting in and out easily, fun to drive.

Cons
The worst thing is its "funny looking" exterior design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WAYNE W.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2019
Good car
Bought it new and had little problem ,it was a manager special , power windows , brakes , steering , trunk organizer, lighted speakers.power mirrors, been a good car for my money, 2.0 engine has some power

Pros
Good mileage , comfort , so far reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFF W.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Love My KIA!!
I’ve owned many cars in my 52 years of life , expensive luxury cars , sports cars , blah blah blah ,, you get it . I have owned my 2011 Kia since new and it has been the MOST reliable car I have ever owned !! I mean it !! Other than routine services , oil changes , tires , belts , etc I have never had anything catastrophic happen . Best car for the money, hands down !! Oh ,,,, and by the way and I’m not kidding; I bought the car because I wanted a car where my dogs felt that they were close to me on our little journeys to the beach, doggie parks and such !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHARLENE C.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2019
Pretty Good Little Car
I really like my2011 standard transmission Kia Soul. It has been very reliable and utilitarian. It's not the quietest of cars and the buffering when the front or rear windows are down is intolerable. But that can be worked around. It handles well for a boxy car. I love the roominess of it and it's great for pets and transporting all sorts of large purchases, lots of cargo space.

Pros
Roomy and reliable. Great visibility

Has a recognizable style

Good gas mileage

Cons
Buffering with windows down
Loud - road noise
Bad blind spot on passenger rear side
Had to replace standard clutch at 85k miles ouch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TAMINIKA M.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019
Great gas mileage
Drives great. The bluetooth works well. The sound system is better than I thought it would be. My daughter can't wait to learn to drive in it. Handles great. Saving me money on gas to get back and forth to work.

Pros
Good has mileage
Easy to handle
Adjustable driver's seat goes up and down great for those of us with short torsos

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FAY S.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2018
I love my Soul.
She was given to us as a gift from a close friend. We named her "Blessed"

Pros
She is reliable and fun to drive

Cons
The front seats are a little stiff and could use more padding for comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIM S.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2018
Like my Soul
It has been a great car. I hope it just keeps going. My only complaint would be that it is noisy on the road.
I have had two friends purchase Souls after riding in mine. They both love them!

Pros
Short, easy to maneuver, cute, comfortable on long drives. No major mechanical problems and has just over 105,000 miles on our.
A hearty little car with lots of leg and head room.

Cons
Noisy driving. Upholstery is cheap, hard to get spots out. Plastic interior is cheap, too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHARLENE C.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018
Love it’s versatility
I LOVE my Kia Soul 2011. I would buy another one and I hope they still make them when I can afford to get a newer model. I love the roominess, front end visibility, tight maneuverability, mileage Is fair. It has a rear side blind spot that is annoying. And wind buffering when rear windows are down is definitely annoying. But all in all I would love to buy a 2018, another manual transmission. I think the newer ones have better styling. Would love to Be able to drop the rear window.
Shar

Pros
Very roomy
Great for transporting pets
Can pack a lot in it
Comfortable for long trips
Reliable
Low maintenance

Cons
Wind buffering
Blind spot
Could get better mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2018
Love our Kia Soul
We love our kia Soul. We live in a rural community with no public transportation available, so reliability is very important for our transportation. The Kia Soul has been very reliable. With over 87,000 miles on it we have only had to replace the tires once and the brake pads once. The car has been very economical to own and drive. My husband is 6'3" and has headroom to spare not only in the driver 's seat but also in the rear seat. The back cargo space is adequate for gardening and recycling tasks. I also use our Kia Soul for my monthly groceries trips to Costco. For larger loads the rear seat folds down for even more cargo space.
My husband likes the fun of driving our particular sport model because with a push of a button on the gear stick, it becomes a manual transmission.
We love our Kia Soul and plan to keep it until the electric model becomes available in Michigan. By the way, it handles winter driving conditions well.

Pros
Very reliable,fun to drive
Body has no rust after 7years on salty winter roads and having outdoor parking.
6airbags for passenger safty.
It is our only car and acts as an SUV and roomy sedan.
Excellent headroom both front and back seats.

Cons
Not enough usable cup holders. The back cargo space could be a little larger.
Not available in electric model,except in California.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PAMELA T.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
My green bomber
I didn't think I would like this car as much as I do. I just wish I could afford a newer one as I now have 119,000 miles on her. She is still strong and willing to take me where I want to go. Love my green bomber!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Suellen F.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2017
My Soul
My Kia Soul is perfect for me. It’s easy to drive, economical, and just the right size.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SCARLETT R.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Good Things Come In Small Packages
Great car for the money, reliable and just sporty enough.

Pros
Great on gas, very reliable, fun to drive, roomy for a small car.

Cons
Could use better sound proofing from as things get a little noisy at high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SIDNEY J.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2017
Great City car
It handle great and the city and on the highway. I can find parking within the city, better with this vehicle versus my SUV. It looks small on the outside, however, I have plenty of room in the interior.

Pros
inexpensive
easy to drive in the city
low maintenance

Cons
Can't handle snow
Doesn't excel to fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NICHOLE W.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Wonderful vehicle
My Soul has been the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. One recall but Kia took care of it and even chauffeured me back and forth to work while it was being serviced. The Soul gets me where I'm going with plenty of room for storing my things. It's also pretty good on the wallet as far as gas mileage.

Pros
Gas mileage and comfy seating

Cons
4 cylinders means it's acceleration when merging with traffic is weak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2017
KIA for the soul
A good and dependable auto. Gets fair mileage 30mpg and is very peppy off the line. Road noise only loud at very high speed and the electronics in the car is top notch.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 42 in total