2011
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(34 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
SHARLENE C.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019
Pretty Good Little Car
I really like my2011 standard transmission Kia Soul. It has been very reliable and utilitarian. It's not the quietest of cars and the buffering when the front or rear windows are down is intolerable. But that can be worked around. It handles well for a boxy car. I love the roominess of it and it's great for pets and transporting all sorts of large purchases, lots of cargo space.

Pros
Roomy and reliable. Great visibility

Has a recognizable style

Good gas mileage

Cons
Buffering with windows down
Loud - road noise
Bad blind spot on passenger rear side
Had to replace standard clutch at 85k miles ouch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TAMINIKA M.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Great gas mileage
Drives great. The bluetooth works well. The sound system is better than I thought it would be. My daughter can't wait to learn to drive in it. Handles great. Saving me money on gas to get back and forth to work.

Pros
Good has mileage
Easy to handle
Adjustable driver's seat goes up and down great for those of us with short torsos

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FAY S.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
I love my Soul.
She was given to us as a gift from a close friend. We named her "Blessed"

Pros
She is reliable and fun to drive

Cons
The front seats are a little stiff and could use more padding for comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIM S.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2018
Like my Soul
It has been a great car. I hope it just keeps going. My only complaint would be that it is noisy on the road.
I have had two friends purchase Souls after riding in mine. They both love them!

Pros
Short, easy to maneuver, cute, comfortable on long drives. No major mechanical problems and has just over 105,000 miles on our.
A hearty little car with lots of leg and head room.

Cons
Noisy driving. Upholstery is cheap, hard to get spots out. Plastic interior is cheap, too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHARLENE C.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2018
Love it’s versatility
I LOVE my Kia Soul 2011. I would buy another one and I hope they still make them when I can afford to get a newer model. I love the roominess, front end visibility, tight maneuverability, mileage Is fair. It has a rear side blind spot that is annoying. And wind buffering when rear windows are down is definitely annoying. But all in all I would love to buy a 2018, another manual transmission. I think the newer ones have better styling. Would love to Be able to drop the rear window.
Shar

Pros
Very roomy
Great for transporting pets
Can pack a lot in it
Comfortable for long trips
Reliable
Low maintenance

Cons
Wind buffering
Blind spot
Could get better mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Love our Kia Soul
We love our kia Soul. We live in a rural community with no public transportation available, so reliability is very important for our transportation. The Kia Soul has been very reliable. With over 87,000 miles on it we have only had to replace the tires once and the brake pads once. The car has been very economical to own and drive. My husband is 6'3" and has headroom to spare not only in the driver 's seat but also in the rear seat. The back cargo space is adequate for gardening and recycling tasks. I also use our Kia Soul for my monthly groceries trips to Costco. For larger loads the rear seat folds down for even more cargo space.
My husband likes the fun of driving our particular sport model because with a push of a button on the gear stick, it becomes a manual transmission.
We love our Kia Soul and plan to keep it until the electric model becomes available in Michigan. By the way, it handles winter driving conditions well.

Pros
Very reliable,fun to drive
Body has no rust after 7years on salty winter roads and having outdoor parking.
6airbags for passenger safty.
It is our only car and acts as an SUV and roomy sedan.
Excellent headroom both front and back seats.

Cons
Not enough usable cup holders. The back cargo space could be a little larger.
Not available in electric model,except in California.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PAMELA T.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
My green bomber
I didn't think I would like this car as much as I do. I just wish I could afford a newer one as I now have 119,000 miles on her. She is still strong and willing to take me where I want to go. Love my green bomber!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Suellen F.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
My Soul
My Kia Soul is perfect for me. It’s easy to drive, economical, and just the right size.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SCARLETT R.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
Good Things Come In Small Packages
Great car for the money, reliable and just sporty enough.

Pros
Great on gas, very reliable, fun to drive, roomy for a small car.

Cons
Could use better sound proofing from as things get a little noisy at high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SIDNEY J.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2017
Great City car
It handle great and the city and on the highway. I can find parking within the city, better with this vehicle versus my SUV. It looks small on the outside, however, I have plenty of room in the interior.

Pros
inexpensive
easy to drive in the city
low maintenance

Cons
Can't handle snow
Doesn't excel to fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NICHOLE W.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017
Wonderful vehicle
My Soul has been the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. One recall but Kia took care of it and even chauffeured me back and forth to work while it was being serviced. The Soul gets me where I'm going with plenty of room for storing my things. It's also pretty good on the wallet as far as gas mileage.

Pros
Gas mileage and comfy seating

Cons
4 cylinders means it's acceleration when merging with traffic is weak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
KIA for the soul
A good and dependable auto. Gets fair mileage 30mpg and is very peppy off the line. Road noise only loud at very high speed and the electronics in the car is top notch.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICK L.
2011 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2017
Great Value for Us.
We've had a great experience with our Soul.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2011 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2017
Awesome
Have 2 of them for almost 6 years. Love Them! Good ride. Good mileage.

Pros
Plenty of leg and head room. Better than some "luxury" models.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Barry P.
2011 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2017
Babe Magnet ;)
A great mileage vehicle, I use this for my flooring business. My samples fit well and there is plenty of room . No major mechanical issues even though i drive 4 to 6 hours a day.7

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
road noise and those annoying hamsters in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IP
IRVING P.
2011 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2017
Quality at Rock Bottom Cost
This my second Kia the first was a Rio which I just gave to my Grandson it has only been in the shop for routine service it has 60000 miles on it. My Soul has almost 70000 miles on it and has only routine. I have never bought another brand of car with this kind of reliability. I expect to put at least 100000 on it before I even think of a new car..

Pros
Small but roomy, 27 mpg, comfortable has good response

Cons
Can not think of one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSEPH P.
2011 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2016
Great car for the price!
We really like the Kia Soul that we recently purchased. It is very clean, quiet and sporty!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rita M.
2011 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2016
Like
Love it , would buy another

Pros
Ceiling hight

Cons
Need better interior shell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2011 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
One perfect car
All around great car. Never breaks down. Total reliability through 80k miles. Nice to drive.

Pros
Tight turning radius, handles well because you can feel the road, can fit in any parking place, dependable.

Cons
Nothing significant.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2011 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2016
Reliable vehicle
The Kia Soul is Mushroom Winter than it looks I virtually had no problems and I'm getting close to 100,000 miles I've kept the maintenance up and it's rewarding me I would recommend this vehicle to a friend

Pros
Good reliable car

Cons
Haven't found any so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 34 in total