2014
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(77 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PB
Phil B.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Best car I’ve ever owned!
The size of this car couldn’t be more deceiving - in a good way! I’m tall, and I have to carry a ton of equipment for work, and the Kia Soul is like a magic car where I can keep fitting more items in; while still carrying a passenger. Great on gas, and comfort for long travels drives, or commutes. I have 3 kids and they also fit comfortably in the back. I’m staying with the Kia brand for life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Michelle Y.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2021
Neat Car!
This has been a dependable car that hasn’t given me any major trouble, mostly wear and tear. So neat! I fun to zip around in. I have a manual transmission and all parts have held up will! A tight little car.

Pros
I think it’s so cute yet stylish looking the 2014yr.

Cons
Don’t particularly like the type of cloth seats. Can’t really explain them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
A sweet ride.
A sweet ride. Great gas mileage. I love the color. This is my second soul. I’m so pleased 😀 With it. It’s fun to drive. I love my solar yellow Kia Soul. I’m 80 and I find it easy to get into and out of it. The seat raises up and I am short so that makes it better for me to see.

Pros
Great car for the money

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CARMEN H.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
I love my car.
I love my car. I drove for Uber for the first year and a half and put 60,000 miles on it. Never had to worry about breaking down. I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a reliable vehicle with plenty of space.

Pros
reliability, gas mileage, hands free wifi features.

Cons
no spare tire, cloth seats,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FE
FRANCES E.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
The best vehicle on the market.
This is my second Kia. The first was an Optima sedan. This time I got a Soul. I needed more cargo space and desired a higher seat. Both were of the finest engineering, and besides replacing tires, battery or windshield wiper blades, I have never had a problem. Most reliable and economical vehicles that I have ever driven in my 50+ years of experience.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
I don't have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BARBARA G.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2020
My first SVU
Have enjoyed this vehicle very much
I bought it to deal with some family problems and this vehivv resolved the issues we were having with our sedan.
Up until the other day I have not had any problems with
This car.

Pros
The pros out weigh any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARGARET P.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Love my KIA Soul!
Couldn't be happier with performance!

Pros
Pleasure to drive. The folding back seats are very helpful when loading with large items.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FE
FRANCES E.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
The best vehicle on the market.
This is my second Kia. Never a problem, just regular maintenance. The Chevy Silverado truck that I owned prior to choosing a Kia was a lemon, especially the transmission. Still I kept it in perfect condition, which was incredibly expensive, until it had 300,000 miles on it. Great about Kia is the 100,000 mile warranty. It gives peace of mind, but I have never needed it. Just waiting for Kia trucks to be available in the U.S.

Pros
Best vehicle I ever had. I'm bucks ahead.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MADISON F.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
2014 Kia Soul
Absolutely in love with my 2014 soul! Everything runs efficiently, modern updates throughout the entire car, gas is great each time I fill up, don’t have to fill up that often either! Totally worth it!

Pros
Love mine but it is definitely a style preference depending on the person!

Cons
Not everyone’s style of vehicle from what I hear from others!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CARL D.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Kia
Love the car. Service and sales are horrible. They need to fix that problem. They try to up sell all kinds of add ons that are not needed. I bought the car and had the worst time. It took six months to get plates. Just horrible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GREGORY S.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
I Got Soul Power and I am Super Bad.
Great on gas, Outstanding sound system, and cost friendly for maintenance and it makes sing the song: I Got a Soul and I'm Super Bad.
Great gas mileage, affordable to maintain.
Stylish, easy to drive.

Pros
None

Cons
No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROLYN S.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
Love it
My Kia Soul is a very reliable car. The only problem it has ever had was caused by squirrels. I was actually thinking to myself the other day that I love my Kia. I would definitely purchase another one if I needed one.

Pros
Comfortable, dependable, enough power for me.

Cons
I should have purchased the one with the back up viewer. I also would like the blind spot warning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KENNETH M.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Don’t pass up an opportunity to own one!
This is without a doubt, the best vehicle I have ever purchased. After my wife drove it, we went back and purchased her a 2015. Both our 2014 and 2015 are
Fully loaded, heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel, rally wheels, tinted glass, all leather, gps, even mood lighting. Roomy, great mileage and just plain fun to drive. My Daughter drove it and went down to purchase one for herself! Did I mention they are affordable!

Pros
I listed all the Pros above.
Most importantly it has never cost me any money other than a brake job.

Cons
it comes with a patch kit for your tires should you get a flat rather than an actual tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeff K.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/02/2019
Expensive Repair Costs - Typical of Foreign-built Vehicles
$400 for a remanufactured starter? This car was cheap to buy and cheaply made. Reman starters are plentiful on the market - apparently failed Kia starters are plentiful. This does not make them inexpensive. I have two vehicles from the turn of the century that both have over 150,000 miles on them, and are easy and inexpensive to maintain. Not so the Kia. I like the fact that the Soul has room for a tall driver, and it's pretty zippy, even with the base engine. I don't like the sound that the suspension makes at low speeds. My wife is on her second Odyssey in 13 years, and at 110,000 miles, it drives like it just came off the showroom floor.

Pros
Zippy little engine, roomy for a tall driver, fun to drive.

Cons
Expensive repair costs for items that should not need replacement at any age or mileage. It is definitely not in the same league with a Honda product.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Teri M.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
I Just Love My Kia Soul????
Wish I Could Buy A Brand New Kia Soul?I Really Really Love My Pretty Fabulous Fantastic Light Brownish Kia Soul.I Should Have Purchased The Brand New Kia Soul Instead Of A Two a Year Old Model. Happy With The 2014 It’s Still Awesome,Gas Mileage,Oil Changes And Color I Just Love??‍♀️???‍♂️

Pros
Awesome,Lovely ❤️Wonderful, No Mechanical Vehicle Problems,Get Compliments,The Pretty Light Brown Color & The Inside Of The Kia Is Outstanding???It Drives Smooth,Quietly,The Heat,Air Conditioner,Windshield Wipers,The Trunk Is Nice And Enough Space And Room For Me?Thank You So Very Very Much,Thanks Be To God For The Fabulous Glorious Things He Has Does For All Of Us??I’ve Brought My Car To Marathon A Few Times Years Ago But The Staff Wasn’t Pleasant At All And The Manager Wasn’t Friendly Either. I Had To Take It Somewhere else. Sincerely Teri Mack

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SHERYL F.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Wonderful car.
One of the best cars I've ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CARL D.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2019
Kia Soul
This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is fun to drive. It has never given me a problem. The only problem are the untrusting dealers who try to rob you on things you don't need when you purchased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CRAIG N.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2019
2014 soul
great car. very roomy. a little under powered. wish it had all wheel drive,

Pros
fun, lots of room

Cons
no all wheel drive available, slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JIMMY F.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
I love my Soul
We have been together now five years and it is as good as new. Key is to keep up with your maintenance schedule and keep it clean. It does 35 and it does 75 just as easy. Second time Kia owner will remain one for the next car.

Cons
Need more color choices

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jay K.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/03/2019
Good car, but some electrical issues
I bought my car new in 2014, it has 107,000 miles on it now. There have been some electrical issues: alternator, battery, voltage regulator, and headlight assembly connectors. Some was covered under warranty. I like the car overall, but not sure if I would purchase another Kia, since the corporation is difficult to deal with (warranty issues).

Pros
Head room, seating, climate control, traction control

Cons
Electrical, cargo space, no spare tire, dealing with Kia

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 77 in total