2016
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(84 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KM
Kimberly M.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
I Have Loved Kia Soul Since it was a Concept Car
I loved this car before it was ever released in the US. Actually before it was part of the Kia lineup!

It's a great size, it's built really well, and while you think the "trunk space" won't hold a 4-roll pack of toilet paper, you would be shocked at what I've been able to load in this car!!!

The car overall has so much more space and head room than you think it does!!

Three picky changes I would make: an inside hatch release (the auto open and touch button close would also be great), side grippers in the drink holders so narrow cups don't rattle and A/C vents in the back seat area.

One more, and I don't know if any car offers this so take notes, Kia, and be the first!: the ability to change the cockpit light color. Most cars use red. I live in a very hot climate and would love to be able to set to a cool blue or a cute pink!

Kia: Ever think about making a pick up truck? I need to check your site for new concept cars!

Pros
This car has never let me down.
You sit higher than other sedans which is nice...lets me see around other vehicles.
Good gas mileage
Tons of speakers
Great in dash navigation

Cons
No trunk release button in the dash area
No back seat A/C vents.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BOB B.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
This is our 2nd Soul & we’ve loved them both
This is our 2nd Soul & even after A defective motor was replaced at N/C, including a free rental while the engine swap took place we will purchase another Soul when the time comes. Kia Soul is the best bang for the buck & Kia service is 2nd to none!

Pros
Best bang for the buck!

Cons
Would like to see the 2.6 engine return...the 2.0 engine doesn’t have enough power for my liking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LARRY H.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/02/2020
Gets very good gasoline mileage.
As I said it gets good gas mileage. I'm tired of the fucking survey's. Its write write write. So I'll write. The car was made in Korea. I have never liked the slant eyed bastards. I dont like the Goddamned Chinese the fuching Indians or the fucking Arabs. I like the British, Germans, Dagoes, Canadians, Greeks, and the Irish and Australians. Fuck the rest of the fucking world. I dont like you Goddamn fucking son of a bitches because of your fucking write write write survey's. So take your fucking survey's stick them up your fucking ass and hold to help. Don't ask me to do another survey.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Too small and hard to get in and out of for my age.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KRISTIN G.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
My black soul
This car is amazing on gas, it it has so much room for passengers, and the safety ratings are high. I love my little crossover because I get a higher car without paying SUV prices. This is actually my second soul. And it is one of my favorite vehicles and super fun to drive.

Cons
I wish there was a lot more cool features that come with the base model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEAN T.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Love it
I could never say anything bad about it! We love it! It’s great on long trips! We love traveling in the Kia Soul! We rented one when we went to Dallas, Texas and fell in love with it! So when I needed a vehicle we bought one!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Like the size

Cons
No CD player
No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ALYX H.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Durable and great gas mileage
I had a Soul and had a major accident On a busy interstate that totaled the car but I walked away ultimately uninjured. I purchased another Kia Soul newer model. It’s affordable and has great gas mileage. I convinced a few of my friends to purchase a Soul as well and they enjoy theirs too.

Pros
Handles a crash great
Bigger on the inside
Affordable

Cons
Not the most attractive looking car
Not super powerful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEAN T.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Kia Soul!
The best vehicle I could of bought was my Kia Soul! It’s a great running suv. It’s great on gas when taking trips. It’s just big enough for me to use for work. I am so pleased with my Kia! It’s comfy it’s my hamster mobile!

Pros
Great running

Cons
No dc player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOANNE B.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Best car I’ve ever driven
In the past 60 yearsh of driving the Kia Soul I’ve been driving for three years, is the best car I’ve ever driven. I love the quirky style, the comfort, and all the room available.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BARBARA M.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
My Kia Soul
Love it, love it ... love the color, although there are more around town than when I first purchased it in 2016. Can always find it in the parking lots and my friends always know I've arrived at our destinations due to that terrific green :) Alien Green I think it is called ?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HARLAN B.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2019
Kia Soul
We are happy we bought the Kia Soul.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JERRY G.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Great small ecoonomic vehicle
This is like driving a baby carriage around. Easy to park, steer, and all around driving. When I turn this in, I'm looking to replace it with a similar brand and vehicle. Great vehicle for the price category.

Pros
Everything about this vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DONALD B.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2019
2016 Kia Soul Basic
I leased my car for 36 months and was so happy with it that I purchased it outright. It is a great little car with a fine ride and excellent gas mileage. No expenses involved other than normal maintenance. There was a recall for a possible catalytic converter problem but mine checked OK.

Pros
It is the perfect car if you do not need a van, SUV, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ALYX H.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Very safe
I purchased a 2012 model and was hit from behind, totaling the car and even caving the roof. We were all okay, the outside looked worse than the inside. The fact we were all able to walk away without a scratch was awesome. I bought a 2017 model and I love it! I also like the option for a manual transmission.

Pros
Very safe in accidents
Spacious on the inside
Compact enough to park in small places

Cons
Power issues when climbing hills
Gear shift is very got to the touch in the summer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TERRY M.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
2016 KIA
I love to drive the soul and the price fixes my budget. Plus you get wonderful coverage on your car. This is my second soul and I have recommended this car to family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONALD C.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
2016 Soul
I love my car. I used to commute 100 miles a day for work, and my soul was always cool, comfortable, and made me feel safe in any situation (including the snow storm).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAURA M.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/13/2019
My KIA Soul
For a commuting car it's great - for a distance drive Not

Pros
Gas mileage - storage - body style - high resale value

Cons
Blind spots - too firm of seats - no all wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOSHUA D.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
It is a great car for the price range
This is my second Kia Soul, and I am very happy with it. I have had no mechanical issues in the 3-years that I have owned the car. The car is very comfortable and smooth to drive with great sightlines, and it has great functionality and feels very spacious for its size.

Pros
Overall, I am very happy with my Soul. This is actually my second Kia Soul that I have owned. The car drives very smoothly, has good sightlines, and actually feels spacious for its size.

Cons
I bought one of the base models, which did not include a lot of the upgrades. I have not had any significant complaints about the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KENT J.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2018
Very Good
I'm still getting to learn about the controls and electrical options aboard however, it's a very nice driving car.

Pros
low mileage at purchase/looks good/good power.

Cons
would have liked an automatic however,mileage will be better after break-in, and it's small pertaining to protection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GARY T.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2018
Soul
Love our soul, great car, great fuel mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HARRIET B.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2018
2016 Kia Soul
Kia Soul is a real favorite of all the cars I have owned. It handles well, gets great gas mileage and bbqbits comfortable for the ride.Soul provides adequate leg room for all people. Vehicle has proved to be super!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 84 in total