2016
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(73 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
DONALD B.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
2016 Kia Soul Basic
I leased my car for 36 months and was so happy with it that I purchased it outright. It is a great little car with a fine ride and excellent gas mileage. No expenses involved other than normal maintenance. There was a recall for a possible catalytic converter problem but mine checked OK.

Pros
It is the perfect car if you do not need a van, SUV, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ALYX H.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Very safe
I purchased a 2012 model and was hit from behind, totaling the car and even caving the roof. We were all okay, the outside looked worse than the inside. The fact we were all able to walk away without a scratch was awesome. I bought a 2017 model and I love it! I also like the option for a manual transmission.

Pros
Very safe in accidents
Spacious on the inside
Compact enough to park in small places

Cons
Power issues when climbing hills
Gear shift is very got to the touch in the summer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TERRY M.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
2016 KIA
I love to drive the soul and the price fixes my budget. Plus you get wonderful coverage on your car. This is my second soul and I have recommended this car to family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONALD C.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
2016 Soul
I love my car. I used to commute 100 miles a day for work, and my soul was always cool, comfortable, and made me feel safe in any situation (including the snow storm).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAURA M.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/13/2019
My KIA Soul
For a commuting car it's great - for a distance drive Not

Pros
Gas mileage - storage - body style - high resale value

Cons
Blind spots - too firm of seats - no all wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOSHUA D.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
It is a great car for the price range
This is my second Kia Soul, and I am very happy with it. I have had no mechanical issues in the 3-years that I have owned the car. The car is very comfortable and smooth to drive with great sightlines, and it has great functionality and feels very spacious for its size.

Pros
Overall, I am very happy with my Soul. This is actually my second Kia Soul that I have owned. The car drives very smoothly, has good sightlines, and actually feels spacious for its size.

Cons
I bought one of the base models, which did not include a lot of the upgrades. I have not had any significant complaints about the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KENT J.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2018
Very Good
I'm still getting to learn about the controls and electrical options aboard however, it's a very nice driving car.

Pros
low mileage at purchase/looks good/good power.

Cons
would have liked an automatic however,mileage will be better after break-in, and it's small pertaining to protection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GARY T.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Soul
Love our soul, great car, great fuel mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HARRIET B.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
2016 Kia Soul
Kia Soul is a real favorite of all the cars I have owned. It handles well, gets great gas mileage and bbqbits comfortable for the ride.Soul provides adequate leg room for all people. Vehicle has proved to be super!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICIA S.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Kia Soul
Car suits me well.

Pros
Fun, very functional. Very good gas mileage. Great warranty.

Cons
light in snow. Traction could be better. Use manual shift when st5arting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAURA M.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Roomy car
Very Spacious. Drives smooth. Head rest is uncomfortable if your short like me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATHARINE D.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Love it!
Feels like an SUV, drives like an SUV, gets mileage like a car!

Pros
AWD
Hidden storage in trunk
Easy to load and unload
Sound system is great!

Cons
Storage up front limited
No remote start on this model
No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTIAN S.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Love love my Soul
I so much enjoy this car! It is very fun to drive, easy on gas and loads of cargo space. The music system is great with Bluetooth and media features. Love the styling and how it handles on the road. Love my Kia Soul!

Pros
All good!

Cons
Nothing I can think of, other than it doesn’t have a spare tire. But it’s an optional feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KAREN F.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
MY 2016 KIA SOUL
I have owned luxury cars with a lot of power, fancy cars with a high price tag and some cars I purchased because of the look. I bought my KIA Soul a year and a half ago because Lee Johnson gave me such a great deal on a fantastic car. I get great gas mileage, it has get-up-and-go, takes up less space in my garage and has tons of space inside. Love my KIA!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NORA G.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2018
i alway wanted this car
I LOVE my KIA Soul
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARY S.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
2016 Kia Soul
I love my Kia Soul - everyday I learn something new about it and think again what a great deal I made with Kia of Puyallup!!! It is the place to go to buy a new car!!!

Pros
a great car for the price-great gas mileage!!!

Cons
I wish it was AWD!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LORI B.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
I love my Soul
My Kia Soul runs great drives smooth handles good on bad roads and gets great gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DONNA G.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Love love love
I love my Soul.......I like sitting up higher in traffic, easier to see; I like the headroom, legroom, visibility, eae of loading/unloading groceries from the back and it’s a comfortable ride too!! My friends have enjoyed the ride of my car & I’ve had friends comment that they’d consider a Soul for their next vehicle!! The Alien GreenII was my daughter’s color choice & at first not my choice but it has grown on me & I do like it!’ My dsughter’s Friends think I have the cool car, they call it the ‘Party Rock Car’!!

Pros
Ease of handling, roomy front & back, reliable, good gas mileage, great visibility from all angles, comfortable, fun to drive

Cons
Can’t think of any!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRYAN S.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2017
I love my soul!
I was shocked at the power of my car. I got it mostly for value and fuel economy, but was pleased at how quick it is. The best thing about this Soul is how easy it is to get in and out of. Love lover love my car!

Pros
Peppy

Cons
I wish it has a sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CARLOS P.
2016 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2017
Very happy with my EV Soul
I use the car for commuting purposes. 30 miles per day. Excellent drive, so quiet and comfortable. Charging it is so easy. I didn't need the L2 Charger as I only use 20-30% of the battery on my daily use I plug it at night and it is fully charged by my morning start.

I love the heated seats and heated steering wheel now in the winter. Very comfy

Very happy with it overall

Pros
Comfortable and affordable

Cons
Battery range still limiting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 73 in total