2018
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(11 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BS
BRUCE S.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2017
New Soul - much improved
2018 Base Model - Solid, Quiet, Comfortable. I had a 2013 base model and liked the car except for a few issues. The road noise was not acceptable and my girlfriend found the seats uncomfortable. The new 2018 base model is SO much quieter on the road, the seats are comfortable, and the car just feels much more solid. You get in and when you close the door, you know. Solid, quiet, sound. Handling is still great, brakes are great, transmission is smooth, ride is smooth. The car does feel heavier though, and the larger engine might me a wise choice.

Pros
Solid, Quiet, Very nice all around

Cons
Feels heavier, and might need more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SUSAN F.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
5th Kia Soul
This one is really special!! Beautiful and fun! Options I never knew that I could not live without!!!]

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
Everyone looks at how pretty it is!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BRUCE T.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018
2018 Kia Soul
The Kia Soul is a nice, economic vehicle. Get on the open highway and just cruise along while listening to the radio.

Pros
Smooth riding vehicle. Interior design is easy to read and handy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NORA G.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
My new Soul
I love my new Soul its a turbo its so fun to drive

Pros
I love everything about it

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Love our Kia Soul!
Wanted a Kia Soul for quite sometime now and it’s even better than I expected. It’s beautiful inside and out and so comfortable and fun to drive.

Pros
The style, comfortable and comes with so many features and it’s so fun to drive.

Cons
I haven’t experienced any. It could have quite the blind spot if your mirrors aren’t adjusted correctly but the blind spot is easily eliminated by setting the mirrors just right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PENNY G.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2018
Kia soul
Great car to drive. The soul has great handling and gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHIRLEY M.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Love Love Love
My second Soul and third Kia. I love everything about my new Soul. It turns on a dime, great mileage and I've never had a issue with all three. Will stay with Kia For-Ev-ER!!!

Pros
Parks easy. Easy to drive and maneuver thru traffic. Love the android system and back up camera.

Cons
Nothing! For what you buy it for like its size and dependability, perfect!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NORA G.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
I love my kia
I love my Kia I call her Harley she's a tubal she goes real fast she's a great car

Pros
She's a real beaut

Cons
Can't think of any right now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joe R.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Dope little ride!
I used this vehicle for both personal and work. The model I chose fits me perfect. There are 3 different models and I went with the mid range.
It is a new model and of only had it for about 4 months.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2018
Good vehicle for seniors
The car has excellent seating, excellent visibility, good mileage, and plenty of room inside for your needs.the car is affordable and has 100 thousand mile warranty . It also well rated by Consumers Report in it's class. The only negative, is that the local dealer is a money grabbing crook, so get quotes from other dealers for comparison.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRUCE C.
2018 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2019
Tale of 2 Souls
Bought a Soul new in 2016. It had surprising room and loaded with features, the way most Kias do, and we enjoyed it right off. However, the base engine was a disappointment. Slow and crummy gas mileage. A year and half later we saw a new 2018 Turbo Soul on the lot. More horsepower and Better gas mileage. Go figure. Besides that, it came with better wheels, tires and brakes. Lost the rear heated seats and front cooled seats but all the other features that we found on our first Soul. The Kia Soul is a fine little car but the Turbo makes it a great little car.

Pros
Room for four adults
Turbo engine
Features

Cons
No spare tire
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 reviews