2015
Kia
Sportage

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

22 Reviews

Latest review over 3 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SW
SHARON W.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2015
-
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HAROLD M.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2015
New Car
Communication between me and my wife and the salesman didn't coincide. He did not listen to us. The only time he listened to us, was when he asked what we wanted in a car. The rest of the conversation was of no help to us. He was too busy selling us a car, and if was any kind of salesman, he would have known, shortly after our discussion and ride, that WE WERE GOING TO BUY A KIA. They wanted our car THAT DAY. We wanted to bring it home to unload our possessions. They ignored our request. They said that would help us unload our possessions to the new car. They sure did. I had a chemical in the back of the car which was tightly fit in the corner so there would be no "spilling" accident. Sure enough, during the race ( that is my best word for what happened ), The chemical was spilled in the back or our SPORTAGE. One of their employees put that in our car, and did not ask anyone of us "where do you want this" or "how do you want it stored". We had to clear it up when we arrived home. lt was an experience that SHOULDN'T HAPPEN TO ANYONE. THAT SALESMAN ALMOST LOST A SALE THAT DAY, the way the whole operation was going.

Pros
Excellent Vehicle

Cons
Very poor salesman

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SANDRA H.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015
Love it
Has everything we need for a vehicle in it...

Pros
Love the color and the style, very nice looking

Cons
nothing yet,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
COLLEEN C.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2015
Love my new Sportage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARIA L.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2015
First time Kia owners
We had relatives who purchased a Kia, and took us for a ride. We loved it and we're looking for a quality CUV. We did a lot of research and decided on either the Hyundai or the Kia. We test drove both and chose the Sportage. It is a great vehicle. Responsive and fun to drive. We love this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WAYNE P.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2015
Great SUV
"Kia put together a nice package at a good price which is why I bought the EX model with the premium package. It had everything I wanted without adding things I did not care about. I'm getting about 20 mpg in the city and 24 mpg highway with overall mpg at 22.43. I have not had any problems with the Sportage."

Pros
Lots and Lots of features for the money.
Good looking SUV.

Cons
It is hard to see out the rear window.
Not enough head room to get in the front doors.
Trunk space could be bigger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VIRGINIA C.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2016
Great
Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BARB F.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2016
My beauty of a car
I bought this car off the new car lot and have fallen in love with it Great gas mileage has wonderful get up and go with the vehicle and such a smooth ride you dont hear the road sounds LOTS of room in the car for my pleasure and business

Pros
wonderful gas mileage Very roomy and fun to drive handles well in the rain

Cons
Have a little trouble item
with front seat driver side seat belt catch sometimes a pesky

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LESLIE C.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2016
My Kia
I love my Kia Sportage I will buy again!

Pros
All the above

Cons
Needs more standard equipment like auto on headlights fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
FREDERICK A.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2016
I love my Sportage
I've had my Sportage for over a year now and I have to say that it has surpassed my expectations. It handles great on winter roads!!!

Pros
AWD works fantastic

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VALERIE K.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2016
My new Sportage
I love this car! I thought I wanted a Honda Pilot but didn't want to spend the $$$. This car has all the great features I wanted, plus more! A second moonroof over the passenger section - love that! Just a really great vehicle.

Pros
Keyless entry, push button start, heated seats - even rear seats! Nav system, stereo system, room in trunk area for my work products.

Cons
Hard to see in right rear blind spot. Don't like how the windows slant back and you can't see that back corner.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2017
We Love Our Sportage.
My wife and I love our Sportage, Fun to drive, looks great, does everthing we could ask for. When it's time to get a new one we will.

Pros
Fun to drive, sporty, good looks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
FREDERICK A.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2017
I love my Sportage.
I love my 2015 KIA Sportage. It is a very comfortable ride and is great handling. I've been in many snow storms with deep snow and have never had a problem. It looks great and I'm very proud of my Sportage.

Pros
Handling, looks, ergonomics, and economy.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHANNA LYN M.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2017
Small sporty and fun!
Living in rural Minnesota, my Sportage gets a workout. The AWD has allowed me to make it safely home in harsh conditions.

Pros
Smaller SUV yet roomy enough for our family of four and al our stuff. Love the AWD.

Cons
Only two cup holders up front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JESSIE B.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2017
Great reliable SUV
Great reliable family car, taught my 16 year old how to drive in it. Feel very safe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LEE W.
2015 Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
my 2015 KIA Sportage
bought this 1January 2015, 17,200 miles as of 28July 2017..... flawless performance since the day I bot it !!!..... ignition key design could use some more design..... way too heavy .... very happy with our KIA.

Cons
did not get a compass, digital or otherwise.
weight of ignition key (remote control for horn,etc.)..too heavy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRIAN G.
2015 Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Brian g
Love the Kia Sportage.very stylish economical dependable vehicle .

Pros
Love everything about the vehicle.very stylish comfortable reliable ride.Looks as good as it drives.

Cons
Don’t see any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEB H.
2015 Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
I love my Sportage!
I purchased my Sportage used in April, and I love driving it every day! It has been very dependable and I get very good gas mileage!

Pros
Great handling and gas mileage!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Larry W.
2015 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/24/2017
Love it
A little tight on the storage and the blind spots are big but the rig is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jim H.
2015 Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2018
My 2015 Kia Sportage.
While my older van was being serviced I had to rent a car. I got a 2017 Kia Sportage from Enterprise rentals. I liked it so much that when my van could not be fixed at a reasonable cost I went looking for a Kia. I found this 2015 one on the lot at the local Kia dealer. I felt the price was within my budget.I like that the 100,000-mile warranty was a great feature as I don't want to have to pay for any expensive repairs. I drive less than 3,000 per year so this car should last a very long time. It had 40,000 miles on it. It had been a leased car in the state I live in so smog should not be a problem when I have to have the test run.

Pros
Fits so well in my garage. Looks sharp, Has features I don't even know about yet.

Cons
Every car should have an owners manual. This car doesn't. It is 499 pages. I have printed out some pages but am missing lots of useful pages like what all the warning lights mean.
Being used to a much larger van, this car has a much rougher ride on the roads around here (CA) that have lots of rough spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 22 in total