Business Solutions

2020 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)

Reviews


gravatar
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2019
Verified Review

You may conclude that we love our new Outback!

See below.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SADEGH K.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2019
Verified Review

Outback Subaru

Intelligent dream car with smooth quiet ride and seats just hug my back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Verified Review

Very happy with the new platform!

Smooth ride and quiet! ... All the bells and whistles they finally started adding are a very welcome addition... The lane keeping assistance is very nice along with the adaptive cruise control .. if there was ANYTHING i had to down check this for is that the Limited trim does NOT have the front facing camera while some of the others do... that is my only real gripe about this as my wife is 5'2" and she is at the full rise on everything to be able to drive this... unlike our old 2004 outback which she had no issue with. She is adapting to all the extra beeps and warning from the eyesight ... i got her this one with all those extra safety features to keep her and our baby in the back as safe as possible... I certainly rest easier knowing those systems are there to help her out with how people drive around here XT Turbo ... yeah i love the torque that engine gives and am very happy to see its return to something other than just the WRX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LAURA W.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
Verified Review

2020 Outback

We have had our Outback for 5 days now, and absolutely love it. It drives so smooth and quiet. All the "bells and whistles" are so appreciated and we love them. The only thing we are REALLY not thrilled about is the "Start/Stop" feature. This is extremely annoying, and it would be great to be able to turn it off permanently instead of just for one trip. Maybe a future computer update could include a "fix" to allow the owner to make this a permanent option. In short, we love this car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MORRIS J.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

2020 Outback Limited

We gave our daughter our 2011 Outback Limited and got a beautiful 2020 Limited in Tungsten with leather seats--what a wonderful vehicle. I cant say enough great things about it. Soooooooo many features , haven't got a clue how long it will take to learn them all but with our salesmans _(Dan Morin) we are learning a lot and fast. We have only had the car a little over 2 weeks and are taking it on a road trip to Arizona--friends think we are nuts to take a trip so soon but we have total faith in the car and not the least bit worried--
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JOHANNE Y.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Verified Review

WOW

Getting to learn all the ins and out will be a learning curve. But after only 27 hours, I so impressed with all the safety features. I'm glad I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HENRY B.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Very nice!

Still learning about all the parts and what it can do!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EUGENE M.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Verified Review

Gene M

great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
STEFFEN N.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Verified Review

Best Subaru Outback yet

Smooth quiet ride. Great fuel economy. Interior style shows quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MORRIS J.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

Sticking with a winner

Our second one--first was a 2011 Outback limited--I wanted to get my wife a new car--I got from her "I DON'T WANT TO GET RID OF MY SUBARU--PERIOD"----soooooooooooooooo we were talking with our daughter one night and right under my wife's nose I ask her if she would like to have her moms car because she was having a hard time finding another care ---------------of course she said yes and my wife said"YOU JUST GAVE MY CAR AWAY---SO I GUESS I HAVE TO GET A NEW ONE" and informed me "THAT WAS SNEAKY"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YK
gravatar
Yung K.
2020 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020

Excellent vehicle

We never thought we would own a Subaru until last year, we did lots of research on Outback’s at the end we bought a 2019 Outback Touring for the wife, loved so much we bought another 2020 Outback touring for myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MORRIS J.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Verified Review

Super vehicle

This car has it all. Might even have too many features--haha. we gave our daughter our 2011 and she is crazy about it and our 2020 is way more car than the 2020, beautiful ,FAST and comfortable. Dealership is great and our salesman Dan M is the best salesperson we have ever encountered---period. I like driving FAST and this car fills the bill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KATHARINE B.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020
Verified Review

Subaru outback

Love my car. Great quality for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHANIE S.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Verified Review

Subaru Outback

Great safe car with lots of room and many features!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROY A.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Verified Review

perfect for us

I have only had the car for a few hours. Long enough to drive home to Redmond from Gresham. It handles very well and I enjoyed the ride. In traffic and on the open road it was outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NEAL F.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Verified Review

Six months in I still look forward to each time I get to drive this car, and my only serious complaint is with Android Auto's broken navigation.

Love my Outback, other than Android Auto. It handles the difficult road at home with aplomb, including during a big snow "event" and is comfortable, handles nicely, holds all the stuff I've needed to carry. The blind spot monitoring and auto-braking/anti-collision are fabulous and they do work - every car should have them. Lane keeping is nice too, perhaps less critical if you pay attention, but comforting when you don't. As a smaller person I found the Outback to be easier to enter/exit than some competitors, and the seating position and visibility was preferable. Originally I scoffed at the powered lift-gate but now I depend on it. I've gotten used to the media/radio features and the touch-screen. My only major complaint is that Android Auto's navigation doesn't work reliably - I get better results with the phone by itself than plugged into the car - but my old car didn't have Android or GPS, so I'm no worse off, just disappointed. My second complaint is that Subaru, like all brands these days, went overboard with the touch-screen features. Some things such as fan controls *need* to be tactile buttons, as do radio tuning buttons (although one can "scroll" with buttons on the steering wheel). And I gave up on Sirius XM because it drops out under tree cover (like around where I live) but that's a Sirius thing, not specific to Subaru. I shopped for quite awhile before selecting my Outback (my second Subaru). I think the car is great, some of the electronic doodah enhancements (Android, Sirius) are disappointing. But I bought it as a car first, and as a car for getting me and my stuff around, safely and comfortably, absolutely top marks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Verified Review

2020 Outback Onyx

The Outback has become the Subaru standard and just keeps getting better. The turbo-boxer is really a dream to drive. The car gets to 60-plus with hardly any effort. It's very quiet and very comfortable. Great, solid car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

New Subaru Outback Limited XT

This is an awesome car. It is so quiet and the ride is so smooth. I just sold my 2010 Subaru Outback and loved its ride, but it was no match for the new one. Looking forward to driving this one for the next 10+ years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSHUA H.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Verified Review

2020 Subaru Outback Limited

I love how room it has .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LOIS G.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

Nice car

Too much to learn, need to be a computer wizard need a 12 year old to run the system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 38 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
Auto Stiegler, Inc. Collision Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(138 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Franks Foreign Car
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(41 Reviews)

  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
Crash Champions #0758 - Bellingham Pacific
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(6 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20065 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(35) ReScores