Business Solutions

2020 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)

Reviews


TC
gravatar
Tim C.
2020 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/27/2022

Low quality parts - compromised safety

I bought a new Subaru Outback Outdoors XT in 2020. After about 33000 km the car started to shake at breaking. Their own service people said that the rotors were warped and needed replacement. However, since it was 'more than 1 year old' they refused to replace the defective parts, and quoted me over $700 for parts and labour. I am very disappointed with Subaru's quality. They are certainly not as safe as they advertise, and have zero interest in looking after their customers. I would never buy another Subaru again, and would recommend to stay away from the brand that uses low quality parts and offers no regard for their customers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
EHSAN A.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

Eyesight assist is distracting and horrible

We have Outback 2020 with eyesight assist. Honestly, the continuous beep of eyesight assist is super annoying. This car beeps a lot! and shows light in front of the drivers face in the windshield! Believe me I tried it! I traveled with it for 4500 Miles vacation When does it beep:When it is sunny, rainy, cloudy, dark outside, light of other vehicle infront of you is too bright, too dim, Beeps when you have sunglasses, beeps when you scratch your eye, beeps when move your head, when you are too short, too tall, beeps if the engine has been running for 2 hours straight, beeps when steering wheel has not been turn so much - highway driving- beeps when it can not detect lanes, beeps when it detects them... beeps beeps beeps beeps forever and ever, useless and can not be turned off forever....It beeps so much that you do not pay attention to even useful ones! Now can you turn it OFF for ever : NO! every time you turn the engine on- fill up the tank as an example, It turns ON automatically! Is it a button on main screen to turn it OFF? NO! you have to do at least 5 steps to get to the right menu to turn it OFF! It beeps so much that i did not get to enjoy the advertised boxer engine & that is beside being extremely distracting for driver! & annoying for rest of passengers who are in the car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICHARD H.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2020
Verified Review

Subaru outback 2020

I like everything except I want to turn off the Start/Stop feature permanently. I hate it and turning it off every time I start the car is frustrating and something I should not have to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRUCE S.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2020
Verified Review

Mixed reaction

A mixture of good and bad design & implementation. If I had it to do over, I might not buy it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Caron W.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

2020 Outback

Vehicle is otherwise great but touchscreen design and controls poorly thought out and confusing. Secondary settings change all on their own. Automatic steering functions unpredictable. Subaru remote control functions were unreliable from day one. Took months to fix it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2019
Verified Review

You may conclude that we love our new Outback!

See below.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SADEGH K.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2019
Verified Review

Outback Subaru

Intelligent dream car with smooth quiet ride and seats just hug my back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Verified Review

Very happy with the new platform!

Smooth ride and quiet! ... All the bells and whistles they finally started adding are a very welcome addition... The lane keeping assistance is very nice along with the adaptive cruise control .. if there was ANYTHING i had to down check this for is that the Limited trim does NOT have the front facing camera while some of the others do... that is my only real gripe about this as my wife is 5'2" and she is at the full rise on everything to be able to drive this... unlike our old 2004 outback which she had no issue with. She is adapting to all the extra beeps and warning from the eyesight ... i got her this one with all those extra safety features to keep her and our baby in the back as safe as possible... I certainly rest easier knowing those systems are there to help her out with how people drive around here XT Turbo ... yeah i love the torque that engine gives and am very happy to see its return to something other than just the WRX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LAURA W.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
Verified Review

2020 Outback

We have had our Outback for 5 days now, and absolutely love it. It drives so smooth and quiet. All the "bells and whistles" are so appreciated and we love them. The only thing we are REALLY not thrilled about is the "Start/Stop" feature. This is extremely annoying, and it would be great to be able to turn it off permanently instead of just for one trip. Maybe a future computer update could include a "fix" to allow the owner to make this a permanent option. In short, we love this car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MORRIS J.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

2020 Outback Limited

We gave our daughter our 2011 Outback Limited and got a beautiful 2020 Limited in Tungsten with leather seats--what a wonderful vehicle. I cant say enough great things about it. Soooooooo many features , haven't got a clue how long it will take to learn them all but with our salesmans _(Dan Morin) we are learning a lot and fast. We have only had the car a little over 2 weeks and are taking it on a road trip to Arizona--friends think we are nuts to take a trip so soon but we have total faith in the car and not the least bit worried--
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JOHANNE Y.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Verified Review

WOW

Getting to learn all the ins and out will be a learning curve. But after only 27 hours, I so impressed with all the safety features. I'm glad I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HENRY B.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Very nice!

Still learning about all the parts and what it can do!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EUGENE M.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Verified Review

Gene M

great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
STEFFEN N.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Verified Review

Best Subaru Outback yet

Smooth quiet ride. Great fuel economy. Interior style shows quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MORRIS J.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

Sticking with a winner

Our second one--first was a 2011 Outback limited--I wanted to get my wife a new car--I got from her "I DON'T WANT TO GET RID OF MY SUBARU--PERIOD"----soooooooooooooooo we were talking with our daughter one night and right under my wife's nose I ask her if she would like to have her moms car because she was having a hard time finding another care ---------------of course she said yes and my wife said"YOU JUST GAVE MY CAR AWAY---SO I GUESS I HAVE TO GET A NEW ONE" and informed me "THAT WAS SNEAKY"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YK
gravatar
Yung K.
2020 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020

Excellent vehicle

We never thought we would own a Subaru until last year, we did lots of research on Outback’s at the end we bought a 2019 Outback Touring for the wife, loved so much we bought another 2020 Outback touring for myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MORRIS J.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Verified Review

Super vehicle

This car has it all. Might even have too many features--haha. we gave our daughter our 2011 and she is crazy about it and our 2020 is way more car than the 2020, beautiful ,FAST and comfortable. Dealership is great and our salesman Dan M is the best salesperson we have ever encountered---period. I like driving FAST and this car fills the bill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KATHARINE B.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020
Verified Review

Subaru outback

Love my car. Great quality for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHANIE S.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Verified Review

Subaru Outback

Great safe car with lots of room and many features!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROY A.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Verified Review

perfect for us

I have only had the car for a few hours. Long enough to drive home to Redmond from Gresham. It handles very well and I enjoyed the ride. In traffic and on the open road it was outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 38 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
Auto Stiegler, Inc. Collision Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(138 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Franks Foreign Car
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(41 Reviews)

  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
Crash Champions #0758 - Bellingham Pacific
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(6 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20065 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(35) ReScores