Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(18 Reviews)

HS
gravatar
HELENA R S.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Car Review

The Toyota 4 Runner is an excellent vehicle. My 1998 car is still running good as long as you keep up with the maintenance. It's also easy to work on with no elaborate electrical wiring and obstructions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HELENA R S.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Car Review

The Toyota 4 Runner is an excellent vehicle. My 1998 car is still running good as long as you keep up with the maintenance. It's also easy to work on with no elaborate electrical wiring and obstructions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFF M.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2021
Verified Review

Great truck, reliable as you'd expect a Toyota to be

I've owned a number of Toyotas and like the others, this one is excellent. The 3rd generation 4runners are big enough to carry what you need and still nimble enough to be good off road. In typical Toyota fashion it is reliable and relatively easy to work on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AMY B.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
Verified Review

1998 Toyota 4Runner

My truck is running the best it ever has .. n I’m so happy. It was a lot of work for them but they got it done in a mannerly time and kept in contact to let me know what’s going on.. they helped relieve a lot of my stress and for that I Thank you Hometown Auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dave P.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2020
Verified Review

Brakes not beefy enough

I’m easy in vehicle brakes, but this 3rd generation Toyota 4Runner with 300,000+ miles doesn’t have a solid enough braking system on the fronts to handle mountain braking without warping the rotors. I’ve replaced them about five times because they warp too easily. Other than that, a solid vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRYAN M.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Verified Review

Gen 3 - the Beast!

Long time Toyota fan/owner. The 98' 4Runner SR5 4wd was the first older model 4runner we've owned. Can't say enough about how fun they are to drive - road and trail. No 260K on this daily driver with nothing other than general wear and tear maintenance (brake pads, battery, tires). Hoping to get another 200K out of her!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KY
gravatar
KAREN Y.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2019
Verified Review

1998 Toyota 4Runner

With 169,000+ miles, she has NEVER left me stranded on the road and remains quiet running with the coldest AC in Florida. As I want to downsize to a car, a Prius or Camry - I will only purchase another Toyota?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Pam B.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Verified Review

4-ever Runner

Had it for 18 yrs. Best vehicle ever!!!!! Use it for casual travel and adventuring. ALWAYS dependable. Has never let me down. Live between desert and mountains. Frequent trips off road as well as highway miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KENNY A.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Verified Review

Damn good truck!!!!

We bought our 89 4Runner when we were starting our family. Everyone in the family of four has driven this truck for at least a five year period. It has over 300K miles on here now and the motor is still running like a champ. We love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
Larry F.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2017
Verified Review

My 4Runner

I love my "old" 1998 4Runner. We drive it every where.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DOREEN B.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2017
Verified Review

Love my 4Runner!!!

Almost 20 years old and still runs great! My dad was a mechanic and raised us to take care of our cars. With that and the fact my car is a Toyota....it will probably run for another 20 years!!!! My son also has a 2004 4Runner and it runs great as well!! If I ever have to purchase another car, it will be a Toyota!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
STEPHEN K.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2017
Verified Review

4 Runner

All around great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jerry W.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2017
Verified Review

Love My Ride!

My 98 Toyota 4 Runner has served me well. I Love driving it and have so for the last 19 years. I have been good to her( always did required maintenance) and it has been good to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CAESAR A.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2017

Toyota 4Runner

Went from California to Utah and back in 2 days this year. Extremely reliable. More than 225K miles already and going to 20 years of happy ownership. All original equipment except for the clutch (hauling a trailer in traffic) and catalytic converter (stolen once).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BARBARA A.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2016

I love my Toyota

I have had a successful experience with my 4Runner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Robert B.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2016

4 Runner 1998

Great car, good mileage,great styling and seats are very comfortable. Great in snow as well as rain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BARBARA A.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2016

it is a great vehicle

I really like Toyota. It is a great product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DARLENE H.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016

A keeper!!!

The best car I've ever owned!! I'll never get rid of it!! The engine is solid, easy to repair...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Ron G.
1998 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2015

Excellent Vehicle

I bought the 4runner used(Dealers Car) w/ 16,000 miles on it in 1999. It now has 373,700 miles Running Strong and I wont Give It Up. I will put a Rebuilt Engine in it when this one finally goes. I Definitely Got My Moneys Worth w/ this 4runner. My 1st foreign car and I will Stay w/ Toyota!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews