Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
JEFFREY G.
2019 Toyota 4Runner
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Great Truck
Our new 4Runner is everything that I had hoped it would be. I like the old school controls for temperature which makes it safer to adjust when driving. I appreciate the capabilities of the truck, and I’m glad that it is a REAL SUV and not a glorified station wagon.

Pros
real 4 wheeler

Cons
Hood-scoop decorative only, and badging in the rear is too plasticy and wish it was same as the SR5.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2019 Toyota 4Runner
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
4Runner
Love my Runner. Great to drive and as tough as it gets. Owned Toyota 4x4s since 1984, most reliable truck on the road. I will continue to buy Toyota vehicles........::........:........................

Pros
Rugged, looks great

Cons
Little spendy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DENISE J.
2019 Toyota 4Runner
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Fantastic Car
The 4 Runner Limited is beautiful. Comfortable and I like the round knobs which make it so easy to find and change the controls. The back area is huge. The vehicle is quiet and I can listen to my book and the ride is smooth. Love it.

Pros
Love the Moon Roof. Love the ease of the Controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SHAINA T.
2019 Toyota 4Runner
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Great rig!
Purchased a 2019 4Runner SR5 Premium. It’s the perfect in-between from the basic SR5 and the Limited. I love the upgrades like heated leather seats, sunroof and navigation but didn’t need all the bells and whistles of the Limited.

Pros
Navigation, heated leather seats, sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KIMBERLY P.
2019 Toyota 4Runner
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/25/2019
So far so good, had it 10 days now
We live on a mile dirt road with pot holes and steep hill. The ride has been good. The road has beaten up my previous vehicles. Decided to go with the TRD off road premium. Very happy with it so far. When researching 4runners I wanted the best of all worlds. Meaning I wanted things from the limited and the TRD all in one vehicle. Sad to say that wasn't a possibility. We wanted a durable 4x4 to handle dirt, mud and snow and whatever comes our way. Wished I would have had it last month with all the snow we had. We did not want all wheel drive, so the TRD fit the bill. I thing I wanted to the most but couldn't get was the 3rd row option. Can't wait to get the steps installed. Kinda hard to get in when you are short. To some people this isn't a plus but the head lights are great. My previous SUV had really lame headlights. I did downsize getting the 4runner but it seems bigger than I first thought. Was happily surprised that the navigation/phone/stereo were much better than I had thought they would be.

Pros
Durability and Reliability of Toyotas. Performance.
Looks
off-road/rough road

Cons
no 3rd row option
Slide out cargo tray is a factory install option only
can't get blackout emblem overlays

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BRENT F.
2019 Toyota 4Runner
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Fun ride
Fun ride. Smooth over bumps. All the bells and whistles that one would need. Great looking car. Plenty of trunk space. Has roomy leg space for passengers and drivers. Can go anywhere a Jeep can go. Would buy again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Toyota 4Runner
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019
2019 4Runner
Great vehicle all around. Well designed and I commend Toyota for not changing out too many of the features. I do wish though the Japan car manufacturing of Toyota and US car Manufacturing of Toyota would share and design using similar new pieces, parts, etc. Example would be a 2019 Tundra or Camry vs. a 2019 4 Runner does not have the same or similar navigation system, dash system or the steering wheel components.

Pros
It's a Toyota!

Cons
For a 2019, the dash and instrument panel in some ways looks like an early 2000. Don't know if that is due to being manufactured in Japan vs. Toyota USA.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARVIN M.
2019 Toyota 4Runner
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Love it!!
We love it so far! Have only driven about 130 miles. Hope to spend alot more time enjoying our new ride. Haven’t had any snow yet but I know it will be a safe and comfortable ride. With the heated seats we will stay toasty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 reviews