2014
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5rating 4.54

26 Reviews

Latest review almost 3 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AC
ARTHUR C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/29/2015
Don't buy the 2014 Highlander
Originally purchased the vehicle due to Toyota's ratings (never owed a Toyota before). Found the product quality poor and support from both the dealer and Toyota USA worse. I will never buy another Toyota again and will not purchase a vehicle from Bud Clary.

Pros
Lots of features

Cons
Poorly designed, safety issues, do not recommend this vehicle. Toyota does a terrible job at customer service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JONATHAN B.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2015
Great car - other than the speaker rattle
This is an overall very nice vehicle in most respects. The sub-woofer rattle (even at low volume and on talk radio) is enough to make me wish I had bought another car; dealer will not respond on helping to fix it either.

Pros
Drives very well, looks great, strong engine, great convenience features inside

Cons
Sub-woofer rattle even at low volume / talk radio. Poor responsiveness from dealership. Wet traction is only ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RONALD D N.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2017
Could be better
low mileage, noisey

Pros
size, styling

Cons
poor gas mileage, noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DOUGLAS C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2017
Highlander
Very happy with decision to purchase a Highlander

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DOUGLAS C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2017
Highlander
This is a great car.

Pros
very happy with it.

Cons
gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2017
2014 Toyota Highlander
Very satisfied with the vehicle. If I was to improve any component it would be the Navigation system. I would suggest leveraging technology from other Toyota products to improve.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DOMINIC D.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2018
Great and versatile family car
Great family car that provides excellent space, comfort and durability. It is also incredibly versatile and has been put to the test on many occasions with passengers and cargo. It drives well and also looks beautiful.

Pros
Space, comfort, reliability

Cons
Fuel consumption. Be nice if all electric!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
IRA S.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
Best Highlander to date!
Everything about the new Highlander is perfect. Toyota has made the perfect mid-size SUV.

Pros
Everything is perfect with the new Highlander

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHARLES R.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2015
My Cloud
We have a white one and we call it the "Cloud" because we seem to just float in comfort down the highway!
Extremely comfortable smooth quiet ride....

Pros
it is just an excellent vehicle..

Cons
Side view mirrors are to large, width is OK but height blocks to much of the view when turning left.
Would also be a big improvement if they could be electrically folded in for parking in a garage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GORDON G.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2015
LOVE IT!
We love our new car, it is so comfortable. Good mileage, super graphics on the navigation system, great radio, all-around super automobile.

Pros
Family friendly.

Cons
Space between the rear seats when lowered is not great for our pet. He falls into the opening if he is not secured in his carrier. No other complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DONNA L.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2015
Happiness is a Highlander Owner
We didn't expect to get such a big car, but we aren't sorry. The car is roomy and has a lot of power. All the bells and whistles. Very nice.

Pros
Comfortable.
Lots of Power
A/C works wonderful
Can pull a travel trailer

Cons
The hood of the car has a ridge just in front of the windshield, and when the sun is shining, it reflects the sun right into my face. Not happy about that.
No privacy screen in the truck of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JIM F.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2015
2014 Toyota Highlander Limited
Great SUV. Good mileage, comfortable ride, good electronics. Cooled seats are a "10".

Pros
Style, ride, comfort, electronics, cooled seats.

Cons
Needs a bit more power. Brake pedal should be more firm. Ride is a bit too noisy. The Limited should be Lexus quiet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BARBARA C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2015
Classy!
Very enjoyable to drive.

Pros
All pros so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOAN B.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2016
This isn't my first rodeo
The highlander is THE best car for my business and my daily driver use. I can depend on it in any weather, it has the power and comfort I looked for. My first highlander was reluctantly sold after 11 years. This one has offered new features. All BUT the navigation system gets high reviews from me. The placement of the screen on the dash is poorly designed. Often in the glare of the clouds or sun you can't see the panel. Some sort of flip top "roof" over it would offer glare control.

Pros
98% of the entire car is a 10

Cons
Poorly designed location for the navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
MARGERET Z.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2016
Great car
Love my highlander. Easy to drive, quite rude. Well made

Pros
Every thing

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEFFREY B.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2016
Nice to work with.
Love my new Highlander...
Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Annette C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2016
Toyota Highlander
I especially love that this car has such a brain--like not letting me lock my keys in the car! The rear view camera is also a favorite feature. I love the spacious room, it's elegant look and so much more!

Pros
So many good things about this car--love the keyless ignition, easy open access, smooth drive.
The main reason I switched to a Toyota was because of its many years of community service to my family literacy program. The company truly cares for the people they serve.

Cons
The right side mirror has blocked my vision a few times. Luckily at the last minute a saw the blocked obstacle. It is the ONLY thing I do not like about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERRANCE S.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016
Best SUV around
Want a car you can take skiing, haul your friends (all 8) take a road trip to California .....buy a Toyota Highlander! Want great V-6 power, smooth ride and an interior that is Acura like then this is the car for you. Heated or air cooled seats for winter/summer driving, lane change warning lights and a rocket audio/nav system extras that make this a Consumer Reports their top dog! And the price......out duels anything from Audi, Acura, BMW or Lexis!

Pros
Power
Comfort
Instrumentation
Body styling
Wheels

Cons
Wish a ski rack was provided instead of an add on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRUCE R.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
Very pleased overall/
For under $40K we got a "loaded" Limited model. I love the adaptive cruise control and the car is very comfortable. The Toyo tires that came with it aren't very good and I replaced them with Michelin tires for a better ride and improved wet weather handling. The only other problem is the AC takes about a minute to turn on after the first start of the day. Toyota has no solution for that.

Pros
Adaptive cruise control and other active safety features

Cons
AC slow to come on
Stock Toyo tires are terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACKIE S.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2016
The car is outstanding.
I feel very safe in my Highlander. It handles very well.It has everything on it I could possible want.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 26 in total