Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(105 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(105 Reviews)

Reviews


JM
gravatar
Jim M.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/17/2020
Verified Review

Surprisingly unsatisfactory

I have owned several Toyotas and generally been quite happy with them. Not so much with this one. It gets terrible gas mileage, and rises and accelerates like a cement mixer. It is a very expensive vehicle to insure, costing 40% more than my $80000 Tesla to cover! After 3 1/2 years I sold it at a loss (so much for holds it’s value well). My Chevrolet Silverado Beats it in every category hands down! I am glad to be done with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CRAIG S.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

sort of disappointed

I’ve driven a lot of trucks in my life. After everyone telling how much better the Toyota trucks are. I had to get one. And overall experience with this truck I got to say is sort of below average or towards the bottom of the list. The transmission seems to hunt at times or like it wants to shift really fast the point entering like a highway at times can be dangerous. Other times it seems like it does not wants to downshift to lower gear, to the point it sort of bucks going uphill, like the engine does not have enough lower end torque to handle it. Other times It wants to downshift too fast and seems like you slow down. When I asked the service people about it, they say that is just they way they are. But they have told me what programmers to buy to fix the problem. There was a noise in the rear end I was told not to worry about it, but it still there bugs me. Seems like the trucks made for a small person. hit my head almost every time getting in. Overall, it just doesn’t seem like it was not worth the money. the only thing that seems to really work well is creep crawl feature that comes in the off-road package that is very impressive. But overall, not what I was expecting out of a Toyota,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/19/2018
Verified Review

Disappointed

Not built like the Gen One Tacoma’s they were great ! Made to last ! Don’t feel secure from freak down . I like Tacoma’s there good looking vehicles/ Trucks. My first Tacoma Gen 1 4x4 with a 2.4L eng and manual transmission had 208.000 miles on it when I bought it, It felt and drove like it was brand new right off the lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JAMES F.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2019
Verified Review

Needs a little work.

My passenger side floor mat does not fit. I bought one at Walmart and modified it to fit. The one that came with the vehicle is too short, every passenger pushes it up and out of the way of usefulness. The transmission or engine has a miss or hesitation at medium speeds. It feels like a bad spark plug wire creating a short that makes the engine or transmission hesitate and/or stutter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
William H.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

A MIND OF IT'S OWN

I like the machine but it has some issues with the software that controls the way the automatic transmission shifts. had it back to Toyota 5 times to address the situation and every time they say it is working according to MANUFACTURES SPECS they need to change the specs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DANIEL H.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2016

Toyota Reliability.

For me, the Toyota Tacoma is the perfect sized pickup. You can't beat Toyotas relyability--PERIOD!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
LAWRENCE N.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Needs more cup holders..... Not....

Hey Toyota! Great truck but how about focusing less on the cup holders and more on the trucks electronics. The back up camera only works in reverse... I want to use it sometimes while im in drive. Instead of giving me a go pro clip how about including the go pro? Or your own version of a front recording camera. No onboard navigation in 2017? Really....? Come on now. I should be able to pay all of my bills on that LCD screen and have onboard wifi as well as head rest video players for the back seat and the kids for the price I paid for that truck. If youre going to make Americans pay that much for a truck DECK IT OUT WITH ALL THE MOST UP TO DATE ELECTRONICS AND FEATURES WITHOUT RAISING YOUR PRICE. BET YOU CANT DO IT. I challenge Toyota to make this happen. If they can do it and keep Toyota's reliabilty for thousands of miles I'll be back for my next truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TIMOTHY G.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2017
Verified Review

Love all but the tires

2nd Tacoma w/ these tires and both had flats when on gravel roads and not 4wheeling. Not comfortable out and about w/ these.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2017
Verified Review

None

None
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMES L.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2018
Verified Review

Great Truck

Very happy so far. Surprised to find out that I have to turn on the headlights when it gets dark. Haven't had to do that for the past 15 years. I also have a 2016 Highlander that I traded in my 2011 Avalon for . Both of those vehicles gave me good service so I decided to go with the Tacoma.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ERIC M.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2018
Verified Review

2017 tacoma

Missing several features on my 2017 Tacoma that my 2008 had,Toyota raised their prices and cut features .Perhaps Toyota will read reviews and go back to the features that they discontinued. I do enjoy the truck,no bugs so far,have owned fords,chevys, dodges,they all had many issues
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
STEVEN O.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2018
Verified Review

Would I buy another 2016 and up Tacoma? Maybe not....

This is my fifth Toyota truck so obviously I like them! This is my first new one and fell in love wit the body style change in '16. I really am disappointed in the following: Transmission, Interior (materials, fit and finish)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROGER H.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2019
Verified Review

Comfort in driving

Transmission is a jolty shift from one gear the other, although the ride is smooth. Drivers seat is uncomfortable, sits low. No power seats. Love the styling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
ERIC C.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2020
Verified Review

Love this midsize truck

Great Truck for the price! Love the Luxury accessories like satellite radio moon roof heated mirrors power windows built in phone charger gps and mapping. Voice command is difficult at times and died nit respond well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CAROL G.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2022
Verified Review

2017 Toyota Tacoma double cab

Mechanicaly sound and dependable. The paint on the roof and Tonneau cover have severe sun damage. When I called the Toyota dealership (I10 Toyota, Indio California) to make an appointment to have it looked at I was advised to take it to another dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RENE A.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016

Tacoma

Es una excelente troca
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TIMOTHY A.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2016

Great Mid-Sized Truck!

I've only had my Tacoma for a few days, but, so far, I love everything about it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JESUS R.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2016

Trd pro Tacoma

The vehicle is great it's drives smooth and all around great . The only thing I would have to say is the battery isn't great the battery went bad the first day we had the vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2016

2017 Tacoma TRD OFF ROAD 4x4

I couldn't be happier with my new truck! It rides and handles extremely well,and I love all the new technology and safety features it has. The one and only complaint I have about my new truck is the transmission shifts into a higher gear way to quickly! Not sure if there's a fix to that???? Other than that, I couldn't be happier Great job Ted,Kevin and Tim at Burien Toyota. I got a smokeing deal on all my brand new vehicles!!!! Recent purchase goes as followed: 2012 Tundra crew max Limited 4x4 with the 5.4 liter engine 2016 Highlander Hybrid Limited AWD 2017 Tacoma TRD OFF ROAD PACKAGE 4x4
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CECIL W.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2016

Tacoma SR 5 4x4

Excellent vehicle, comfortable yet capable of real work, stylish but still a working truck, excellent value
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 105 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1399 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2337 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24188 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(28) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(11240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7686 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores