Business Solutions

2004 Toyota Tundra

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

MS
Maria S.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

My Tundra is bullet proof!

My Tundra has never had a breakdown or mechanical issue! It tow’s my boat and RV trailer with no problem!! It fits perfectly in my garage and also holds up to the elements when it has to be outside. Runs quiet and the 4-wheel drive has never failed me. I would only trade it for another Tundra!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
Maria S.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

My Tundra is bullet proof!

My Tundra has never had a breakdown or mechanical issue! It tow’s my boat and RV trailer with no problem!! It fits perfectly in my garage and also holds up to the elements when it has to be outside. Runs quiet and the 4-wheel drive has never failed me. I would only trade it for another Tundra!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
ANTHONY A.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

Great ergonomically designed inside and out.

Quarter of a million miles. Everything said about Toyota products is right. Second owner now at 250, 000 miles. Uses a minimum of replacement part because so well designed. Just repainted and looks like just came off assembly in and out. Reputation exceeds all expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
MIKE / KATRINA O.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021
Verified Review

266,000 miles

My son bought this very basic truck in high school. He went to college in a mountainous area and the Toyota was not 4 week drive. We traded. I love this old, now beaten up, truck that keeps on going. Working on 267,000 mikes soon. I would buy another in a heartbeat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
James C.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Tundra SR5 4.7 Litre 2004

I picked my truck up in Boise Idaho October 2004. Since then it has out performed way past my expectations. I've added a few things, kept the maintenance on schedule "mostly", and the golden beast has it's own reward system. I do good by it, thus it does good by me. A relationship bonded with the Toyota name. A terrific good mechanic does hurt either. This truck brand is "solid".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Dave A.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019
Verified Review

Reliable Vehicle

Great Toyota reliability. Very comfortable ride. Only complaints are large turning radius and a check engine light that doesn’t affect driving but refuses to be fixed. More annoying than anything. Still love the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Dave A.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2019
Verified Review

Great truck

This truck has 150k miles but is in great shape as it has a replacement frame (thank you Toyota) and good overall Toyota quality. We have had a niggling issue with a check engine light that appears to be erroneous and not truly due to an actual mechanical issue. The dealer I bought the truck from has tried multiple repairs including getting several 3rd party repair shops to check it out. All to no avail. It doesn’t affect the drivability so I think I’ll just ignore it unless something more serious arises .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARIO S.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2019
Verified Review

QualityTruck

Great quality truck.. no maintenance issues.. Just drive it and complete regular maintenance and you will have no problems..great body styling. powerful V8 engine, handles great. great towing capacity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2018
Verified Review

2004 Tundra

My 2004 Tundra has been reliable but not problem free. I would rank it overall as very satisfactory as a reliable vehicle. It performs well for travel as well as towing. It is comfortable and looks good. I believe it will continue to serve my needs for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLEO M.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/28/2018
Verified Review

to expense

maintenance it is to much average each month. Kind sad. and the extend warranty we bought did not last over a year - we thought was to last 3 year. would not bought it if had known how much it cost to do the maintenance. sad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOSHUA P.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2018
Verified Review

My First Toyota

I am so happy to finally have a vehicle that is so reliable and comfortable. I bought it used but with the detail that Parker Toyota gave to making it as new as possible I feel confident that I will be driving my Tundra for years to come!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RITA T.
2004 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

Love my truck

I just recently purchased my 2004 Toyota Tundra and I love it! I hope to have it for many years to come. I bought it with under 113000 miles and have now done some maintenance that it needed, so she should be good for at least another 200,000 miles. These are great trucks! Toyota is my favorite manufacturer. Their quality and reliability is unsurpassed in my opinion. My previous vehicle was a 2001 Toyota Camry and when I sold her she had less than a hundred fifty thousand miles on it and still running very strong. I would have kept her till I run her in the ground but I needed a truck. Mine is a TRD with most every option available when she was new including leather seats. I didn't believe I would like leather seats but I have come to really love them. I have a dog and hair doesn't stick!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jack T.
2004 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2017

2004 Toyota Tundra 6 cyl

The best truck I have ever had. This will be my 5th truck I have owned. It has 265 Thousand miles and still runs like it was new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DANA G.
2004 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016

reliable ,comfortable &safe

Taking care of your vehicle pays off Toyota Tundra makes a great truck and worth it when you're truck lasts a long time. When it comes to repairs a small price to pay for many years of reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LO
gravatar
Larry O.
2004 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2016

2004 Tundra

100,000 miles with no problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DANA G.
2004 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016

Keeping your ride going

It's so important to keep your ride maintained for many miles and years to come enjoy your investment
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Allan S.
2004 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2016

Great Truck

I really like the size and quaility of the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEAN D.
2004 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2016

2004 Tundra

The truck has been great since I purchased the truck new. Only normal service performed on vehicle in the 11 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Carol D.
2004 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2016

2004 toyota tundra

Have had just normal repairs, no major problems. Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOSHUA E.
2004 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2015

meeh

Under powered, unable to tow allot can't carry allot in the bed speakers blow out easy hardware inside breaks, tow cable in the Columns wear out and that screws up the transmission. If you guys at Toyota make a diesel that gets 30mpg I'm there!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RENO S.
2004 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2015

1/2 ton 2 wheel drive

trouble free so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total