2019
Volkswagen
Jetta

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(9 Reviews)
Latest review 29 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RP
RYAN P.
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
2019 Volkswagen jetta rline
Love the car. Great gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
P M.
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/24/2019
Nice car but Transmission issues
Overall the car is a good value. Serious transmission issues on shifting and torque. VW needs to fix the torque converter and software. Lots of room and good safety features on base model and CarPlay is a plus.

Pros
Safety features, car play, lot of cabin and truck room,

Cons
Cup holders could be slightly bigger, VERY BAD transmission design-shifting, BAD torque fit a turbo, grinding-noises shifting at low speeds, heard about future oil/transmission leaks, 2016 motor was WAY BETTER....WHY Change IT??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DENNIS K.
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Great car
The car looks good and is very nice to drive!

Pros
like almost everything

Cons
the seat sits a little higher then I am used too

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHRISTOPHER D.
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
GLI
amazing car glad i bought it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GY
GUO SHEN Y.
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
New favorite car
First Volkswagon purchase , this cars performance is amazing, drives super smooth and great with gas

Pros
Everything!

Cons
none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SANDRA D.
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
2019 SEL Jetta
This car is delivering exactly what I wanted. It has enough features to compare well against luxury cars. I love the adaptive cruise control, and the safety features of the car. The size is perfect - not too big for compact car spaces, but plenty big enough for passengers and cargo. The doors have that big car feel - not the light aluminium feel of cheaper small cars. Everything works smoothly.

Pros
Features matching much more expensive Audi vehicles

Cons
The reputation of VW has taken a beating over the last couple of years so people are a little surprised I bought one. To me, that just makes it more likely I am getting value for money and hopefully by the time I resell in a few years the reputation has gone back up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MINDY C.
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Love my new 2019 Jetta
I just leased my new 2019 VW Jetta. I previously had a 2015 Jetta and I can't tell you how much I love the 2019! Big difference on the technology and the speakers (Beats) are fabulous! Volkswagen keeps getting better and better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MEDALVIN F.
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Good car
I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WI
WILLIAM I.
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/20/2019
Awsome Car for It's Class
I have the SEL version and it has a bunch of bells and whistles that I thought at first were kind of gimmicky but they actually turned out to be great. This version has the Beats audio which is definitely a step up from the base audio but still only above average. Visibility is high and safety rating is great. I traded in a 2015 2ss Chevy Camaro to get a more family friendly vehicle and the accessibility is 100x better but its hard to talk about performance as a comparison. After test driving some other comparable vehicles however, it actually has some get-up when you press on the accelerator. It has so many electronic features but somehow still only has manual seat functions. At the end of the day its pretty close to exactly what we were looking for, something that you can fit a car seat in and still puts a smile on your face when driving it. Characteristics rating below is based on comparison of my Camaro but also this Jetta in its class of vehicle.

Pros
Great safety
Accessibility in vehicle height
Lots of electronic features
High viability
High quality electronics
Spacious interior
Attractive exterior
Above average audio
Above average interior materials
OK handling and performance (as compared)

Cons
Audio quality is a little "tinny" but im going to try and play around with the setting more
No electronic seat functions for this model
Cell phone holder slot too small for my phone
Some touch-points could be higher quality material

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 reviews