ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7777778/5Overall Rating 4.7777778/5Overall Rating 4.7777778/5Overall Rating 4.7777778/5rating 4.7777778
Original
Overall Rating 2.22222/5Overall Rating 2.22222/5rating 2.22222rating 2.22222rating 2.22222
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Verified Customer on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Service"
I like the friendly service there.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/19/2017 10:15 AM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Feel free to make an appt. to check out you check engine light so many things can cause the light to come on something as simple as the gas cap can cause it....

Verified Customer on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recall"
Good
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/17/2017 07:12 PM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Harish thanks for the positive feed back...

Silvester Y. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Received the best service and everything was fixed. Plus the service lady was very helpful and respectful.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2017 12:55 PM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Silvester thanks for the positive feedback see you next time around...!!

Sophia A. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very clean and organized near my house"
Service to my vehicle was done to my satisfaction , I really appreciate that they washed my Sonata , I really love my Sonata !
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/09/2017 03:37 PM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Sophia thanks for the positive response..

Hayley C. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Shortest 3.5 hours ever"
I had a good experience here. They did a lot of work in 3.5 hours. Oil change, rotate tires, fix recall, wash, and vacuum (under one seat only?). Woman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/07/2017 12:18 PM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Hayley thanks for the positive response we will keep up the good work for you in the future...

Nancy O. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service, professional people!"
They saved me when my car broke down on a holiday weekend, 3 hours from my home! Fixed my car brakes and got me back on the road!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 11:51 AM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Nancy thanks for the great review so sad you wont be coming back hope the other dealer treats you as well as we did..!!!

Verified Customer on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 10:19 AM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Karolinne thanks for the great review!!!

Kevin M. on 09/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Disappointed"
Issues happen and as a customer service professional myself I realize the difficulties that a service department may face. That said there is no excuse for the lack of communication and delay in getting repairs that are covered under warranty completed.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 01:57 PM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Kevin so very sorry for all the mishaps yes we are a new ownership not an excuse just a fact we are still building and going threw some difficult times IE. the phones not working for 20 days very hard to do business if you can see it to give us another shot i would personally appreciate it and let me know what happened when you come in and i will take care of you one way or another...!!

Verified Customer on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"needs help ie more workers"
Service center maybe understaffed due to recent ownership change but they are trying to fix issues
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/04/2017 12:42 PM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

David thanks for the understanding comment and i will try to make your next visit a cut above this one thanks again....

Verified Customer on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"i doubt i will ever go back."
overall services were mediocre at best. the car wasn't ready the at the original time stated. I will not come back for my 90k.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 11:47 AM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

So very sorry for your experience if you can see to give us another chance i will be happy to make it right just give me another chance!!

Joe R. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great visit"
Great place. Great service guy. Will definitely return
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/29/2017 11:09 AM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Joe thanks for the great feedback love to hear the great comments...!!

Ralph G. on 08/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"no communication"
bad
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/28/2017 09:56 AM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Ralph so very sorry what you went through not the norm here im the service manager and would like you to give me a call so i can see if i can work something out to take care of you and your vehicle...

Verified Customer on 08/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Unprofessional "
Unprofessional female employee at the service department's front desk.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/27/2017 05:16 PM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Ramon so very sorry you had a bad experience here at gilroy Hyundai we are new here the business just changed hands so to say the least we are short staffed im gearing up with staff so i can help our customers if there is anything i can do don't hesitate to give me a call im at extension #232

Verified Customer on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Excellent place to do business
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 04:21 PM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

William thanks again for your service and the 5 star rating we will continue to give you great service as long as we are here.!!

Robert H. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Tina in service is great!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 02:24 PM
8169ee7a01869e3e6035569d20e1a372?s=28
Vincent L., Service & Parts Director at Gilroy Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Robert thanks for the great survey if you need any more work don't hesitate to give us a call....!! Thanks again

Marissa P. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1st Service!"
So glad I brought my car here for maintenance, I'm a first time car buyer and I was unclear on what my warranty had covered, I had an urgent repair needing to be done and thankfully I was able to make an appointment with Gilroy Hyundai super last minute. Tina was very helpful and has great customer service!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 12:41 PM
LEONARD B. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
In and out in a timely man
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 11:17 AM
Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Customer service is consistently great.
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 09:55 PM
June T. on 08/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Disappointed"
No phone service. Took all day when told it would be done in a couple of hours. Had to wait 2 weeks before a part could be put in.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 10:06 PM
Brittney P. on 08/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Customer service is a lost courtesy"
The service dept never called to let me know the car was ready. I called the next day to ask if I could pickup my car from it's routine maintenance the day before. The service dept was closed because it was Sunday so sales told me to wait until Monday to request my car back. I finally stopped him to ask him to at least take my info and ask someone how I could go get my car. They dropped the ball in service, but mistakes like that happen and I wasn't upset about that. I'm upset that the sales man over and over again told me to wait until Monday before I could even talk to someone about getting my car. In the end, it had been completed and was just sitting parked
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 09:32 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 354 in total