13 And Crooks Auto Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

92 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
LENNY N. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performs overall service"
quick and efficient service at competitive prices.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 10:29 AM
Jamie B. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jamie said the business provided fast service and he had no problems.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charles S. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Charles said the service was good. His vehicle still needs the oil change alert turned off.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NEAL G. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Checks the vehicle to be sure it's in top condition"
We took in the caddy for a check engine light, and found out we needed front brakes and a "doodad" that quited the front end-Yea!
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 11:27 AM
Vincent A. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vincent said the business is very good, and they finished very quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Peggy. She said she has always had pretty good service from this business. She and Jim have been customers for a long time and they have been satisfied.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Salah A. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Salah said the service was really good.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BARB S. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic service"
Dave and crew are great!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 12:56 PM
MICHAEL S. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Quick and excellent service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 12:47 PM
NANCY W. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service was friendly and efficient with a reasonable cost "
Trustworthy and good quality work provided
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 05:02 AM
Pat K. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Pat said the business did a good job for him.
Vehicle: Ford Flex
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NORM D. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
fast, and timely professional service, they don't try to sell you something you don't need
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 07:10 PM
ANITA R. on 08/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Battery cable not repaired properly and caused inconvenient failure."
I recently had my car in your shop due to no-start issues. The battery was replaced, and then a few days later, no start again. It was the starter. The starter was replaced in a very timely way, which solved a lot of problems for my day. The mechanic had put one of those metal patches on the positive battery cable because I had tried to fix the problem myself by purchasing a new battery cable and installing it myself. When I still had a no-start condition after trying to replace the positive cable, I had it towed to your garage for repair. I questioned the fact that the cable had been patched instead of replaced, knowing that eventually the patch would corrode and cause problems down the road. I wanted a new cable put on, but the mechanic argued with me, saying that he had fixed it properly. I didn't push the issue at the time. Friday night I was out doing errands and my car wouldn't start. I called roadside assistance and the driver found that one of the wires on the cable had come loose from the metal clamp and therefore no start. He told me that his specialty was automotive electronics and that the repair was not done properly. I told the driver that I wanted a factory cable put on, but the mechanic refused to do it. I am a delivery driver for Panera Bread and I have my own housekeeping business, so I need a reliable car. I know my car is old, but I don't appreciate the inconvenience of having a job done "on the cheap". I was thinking of bringing my car in for a much-needed complete brake job, but am having second thoughts, not knowing if the job will be done properly. Your shop was recommended to me by two different people who have had good success, and until now I have had positive experiences with you. Would it be possible to have a factory-issue battery cable put on so I know that it is done properly and will last? I don't care about the cost of the cable, I'm looking for reliability. Very disappointed in the service I received this time.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 05:24 PM
Dave T., owner at 13 And Crooks Auto Repair Inc responded on 08/21/2017

J am sorry for the problem you had i can order a factory cable if that is what you want. We have repaired battery cable ends with the termanl ends befor and have had great succes with it. But if you feel safer with the factory cable let me know and i will get it for you and install it. the only cost will be the cost of the cable and no charge foir labor.

David Taylor
ROBERT F. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People are always so nice"
We have been going here for quite sometime...mostly for oil changes or tire issues. Always have a good experiences and have never had a bad experience. We will be bringing our son's car here for an oil change soon. Thank you!!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 07:29 AM
Mike I. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Miguel. He said this business did a great job.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN K. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safe and secure"
Always performs great work at a reasonable price. Places a great emphasis on vehicle safety and this is what it is all about.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus Sdn
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 01:22 PM
MAGGIE M. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust in service and trust in prices"
Been going there for over 30 years, that says it all
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 11:06 AM
Nicholas K. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicholas said he was happy with the service. The work was done quickly and efficiently.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEAN B. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick "
Quick service
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 08:55 PM
Frank P. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Frank said he has found the business to always be friendly, efficient and cost effective.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 92 in total