A & A Complete Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

172 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review 23 days ago
DAVID B. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Excellent and fast service..
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 05:05 AM
Tyler R. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said the price was fair and the staff was very friendly.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN M. on 08/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Just a quick visit - ho hum. Oil Change with Inspection. Inspection explanation non-existent."
I went to this place because they were willing allow me to bring my materials to change the oil in my car. In addition, the front desk person (Anita), who was friendly, told me that they can give my car an inspection. While I could change the oil myself, the offer of them inspecting my car and giving me a report was worth it. Well, the oil change went without a hitch, but the inspection itself was impersonal. Maybe I caught them on a busy day, but they were busy for me. The result of the inspection was "everything is fine" and none of the mechanics even spoke to me. Just a verbal "fine." it's not until I raised a concern that this cannot be right, because I know at least two very obvious things in my car, that finally a mechanic talked to me. Turns out, their network communicating from the repair bay to the office wasn't working and "nothing on the screen came up." Fine - technology error, it happens. But when I asked them a little more about what it will cost to fix what they found wrong, the mechanic (who I think owned the shop) just said "he'll email me." Maybe the system was down. He didn't tell me. No comments on how urgent the repairs needed to be done, no additional details really. It's highly impersonal. When he emailed me - he emailed me a quote without options. Again, just generic and impersonal. Turns out I could have options, that I could fix only what's broken, and I knew this only because I already inspected what needs to be fixed myself and did a lot of research before taking the car to the shop. I came to this place because of glowing reviews, unfortunately all the business they've been receiving seems to have caused them to be so busy with customers that it doesn't feel like a family-owned business anymore.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 09:16 PM
Bill R. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said they got him in quickly and he appreciates their help when speed counts.
Vehicle: Chevrolet C 3500 HD
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Przemyslaw S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Przemyslaw said he was satisfied with the service. Everything was pretty good and easy.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Betsy K. on 08/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently Great Service!"
I've used A & A Automotive for big & small jobs the last several years & receive great service every time. They are honest, accommodating and fair. I highly recommend A & A to family and friends!
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 07:38 PM
FRANK K. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family owned and operated......."
A & A continues to be the best place in the western suburbs for complete auto care.....Joe and his family reach back and make sure they take care of their customers. Once again, reported a problem with a product purchased out of necessity (NAPA Wiper Blades Heavy Truck Duty)....they sucked and only lasted 5 months at $40.00! Turned around and there was Joe replacing them...no questions asked....not a dime for installation...labor......anything! When you leave their garage....you know that you are ready for the road! Keep it going gang! as always THANKS!!!!
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 06:49 PM
Chad D. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chad said this business was straightforward and the prices were fair.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GAIL B. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice People"
Everyone very polite, nice large, clean waiting area w/TV & complimentary beverages. If you spend $600 or more you get 4 free oil changes/2 tire rotations---comes in handy!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 06:34 AM
Danne B. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Danne said they did an excellent job. He suggested they keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROSANNE P. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's always a pleasure"
It's always a pleasure working with AA Complete Automotive Repair.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:07 AM
Greg P. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Greg said he was happy with the service at this business. They were done in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: Mercury Mariner
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARCIA M. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best place for repayrs"
Excellent & quick service. Honest and friendly staff.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 02:58 AM
PETER O. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service is above & beyond great"
yes i would
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 04:34 AM
Faruh B. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Faruh said he is very satisfied with his service from the business.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Janet D. on 07/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Janet said they were supposed to rebuild the transmission. Her daughter picked up the vehicle, and started having problems as she was driving home. She called the business about the issues and they wanted them to return the vehicle. She did not want to drive it with the transmission acting up, so the business picked it up. It has been there 3 times in 2 weeks. She has paid $2,200 so she wants her vehicle finished. It is clear that someone did something wrong. She has to rent a vehicle to accommodate out of town guests. This has caused distress for her daughter. Her regular technician recommended the business because he was going out of town. She would like her vehicle back sooner than later.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GARY J. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"IT'S A PLACE WHERE YOU CAN FEEL THAT YOUR NOT BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OFF"
GOOD SERVICE WITH CONFIDENCE THAT IF THEY TELL YOU NEED SOMETHING HAS TO BE REPAIRED IT'S THE TRUTH.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 07:34 AM
Chanax G. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Chanax said this business was a little delayed on getting the service done on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2CL
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tahreen M. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tahreen said they did a good job and they were helpful.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLS550
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHIRAG P. on 07/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Quality work but way too expensive "
Got rotors and break pads change on 07 sonata v6 . He did good job but it is way to expensive compare to other auto repair shops around the area.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:28 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 172 in total