A & A Complete Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

118 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Joe G. on 02/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said he is very happy with the service, and he has been a customer for 16 years.
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade ESV
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/23/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 02/27/2017

Thanks Joe!!
Thank you for all the years of loyalty

Anna S. on 02/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anna said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2017
Review Created: 02/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 02/27/2017

Thank you Anna!!

FRANK K. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The A & A family..."
Once again, unbelievable customer service provided by the team at A & A....Have been having some problems with my truck...just not feeling right but unable to spot a problem..Went in for routine oil change and tire rotation with their cost saving program. Their inspection shows a broken steering rod that was causing all of the rough turns and problematic balance issues with the Durango's ride. I'm stranded....I get a ride home within 15 minutes.....One day later after finding the right part...my father drops me off and the manager at A & A is bringing him a cup of fresh coffee.....My truck drives like brand new.....and now my father goes to A & A....and not just for the free coffee!...The team at A & A takes care of everything!! I even received a $25.00 discount credit for my birthday from two weeks ago....I didn't even ask for it....they just do it right! You want peace of mind?...EASY answer....A & A....Awesome & Amazing truck / auto repairs! Family owned.....family operated.....family focused....family taken care of like no other.......Thanks boys!
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017 07:34 PM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 02/23/2017

Thank you Frank!! It was our pleasure helping you out. It was great meeting your parents as well!!

KEN D. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission Flush"
The work was done as described.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017 06:52 AM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 02/22/2017

Thank you Ken!!

Mike K. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said this business was quick and they did a good job.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 02/06/2017

Thank you Mike!!

RICH B. on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
Would be nice if their were hot tea and oatmeal to keep the cust. Warm during these cold times,a warm cust. Is a happy cust. A warm car is a happy cust. Also.....
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 01/26/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 04:04 PM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 02/01/2017

Thank you Rich!!

Valued Customer on 01/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Treating you as a priority"
Always professional
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 01/30/2017 05:59 AM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 01/30/2017

Thank you!!

JOE D. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Definitely to people!"
As per usual, I was treated great regardless of how busy they were, I always feel like I am the only customer when my car is serviced each time every time. I can not say enough good about A&A Complete Automotive Repair! They are the best, bar none!!!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 02:17 AM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 01/24/2017

Thank you Joe

Zachary H. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zachary said this business did a good job and explained what he needed to do with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 01/20/2017

Thank you Zachary!! It was nice meeting you!!

Harry M. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harry said they did an excellent job.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 01/20/2017

Thank you Harry!! It was great seeing you!!

PETER O. on 01/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the friendly people"
promt service
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/18/2017 05:07 AM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 01/18/2017

Thank you Peter!!

DARRYL C. on 01/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Knowledgeable, & Professional."
Knowledgeable, & Professional.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/15/2017 06:14 PM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 01/16/2017

Thank you Darryl!!

CLAUDETTE S. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The owners, helpful and informative"
I again have to thank my neighbor for recommending A&A the service is outstanding and the owners are friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017 08:08 AM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 01/11/2017

Thank you Claudette!! It was great seeing you!

HENRY M. on 01/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change & major vibration issue"
A&A solved a major vibration problem that the dealer couldn't fix a month earlier!!! We went to Schaumburg Honda for a safety recall. Told them of vibrations and the dealer said they couldn't find anything wrong. A&A rebalanced all 4 wheels, problem solved.
Thank You A&A
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/07/2017 12:24 PM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 01/09/2017

Your Welcome Henry!! We are so glad that the mystery problem has been solved with an inexpensive repair!!

SEAN M. on 01/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Staff + Amazing Service = Customer For Life"
Best mechanic service I've had - staff was friendly and service was quick and excellent. A& A was able to help out with my brake system and new tires I'll be coming to A & A Complete Automotive for all future service work. Great Staff + Great Service! Thanks A & A, I'll definitely recommend to friends and family
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/04/2017 07:01 AM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 01/04/2017

Thank you Sean!! We are glad we were able to help you out!!

TREVOR M. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Astro van"
Great company with great personable staff. Will definitely use again for all our vehicles.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016 10:17 AM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 12/23/2016

Thank you Trevor!! We appreciate your business!!

Kelly H. on 12/19/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great service and trustworthy!
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/19/2016 08:00 AM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 12/19/2016

Thank you Kelly!!

Suzanne K. on 12/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Suzanne said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2016
Review Created: 12/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 12/21/2016

Thank you Suzanne!! We  appreciate all your business!!

FRANK K. on 12/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smart, safe, and satisfied!"
Once again, the family of Triple AAA Complete Automotive & Transmission saved me nearly $145.00......Major winter break down.....estimate from dealer was way over $350.00.....NOT with AAA Complete Automotive & Transmission! Owner helped with factory rebate, replaced mountings brackets, and had the repairs done within 2.0 hours versus 2 days from the dealership. Even gave a discount for the labor costs! No need to go anywhere else.....If you want to be SMART and remain SAFE on the roads GO TO AAA....They make sure you are SATISFIED and you will return!
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 12/18/2016 07:01 PM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 12/19/2016

Thank you Frank!! We are glad to help and savee you money!!

BARB S. on 12/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire Replacement"
I took my vehicle in for new tires. I had missed an opportunity earlier in the year for a rebate and when I asked Ottavio if there were any sales I could use to help with the purchase of new tires, he called around for me and found an $80.00 rebate. He could have just said, no you missed it but he really helped me by finding me great tires with a nice rebate.

Thanks so much, +Barb S
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 12/13/2016
Review Created: 12/18/2016 02:45 PM
Ottavio D. at A & A Complete Automotive Repair responded on 12/19/2016

Thank you Barb!!
I glad that we were able to get you that rebate!!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 118 in total