Advanced Automotive


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

99 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Lani B. on 04/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Quality work"
As always timely professional service. Cody always goes above and beyond to take care of us!!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 04/10/2017 05:27 PM
Chris E. on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair"
Thorough and prompt!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017 05:44 AM
Peter B. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional"
Great job, as always!
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 08:08 AM
Margaret M. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"100,00o mile service"
I appreciate the quality of the service that you provide and that my vehicle was serviced so fast and was finished by 9AM.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 12:34 AM
Gilbert S. on 03/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest family like atmosphere. "
You are treated with respect and given a professional opinion on your automotive needs.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/09/2017
Review Created: 03/11/2017 09:17 PM
Mike S. on 03/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Outstanding service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017 08:44 PM
Paul P. on 03/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family atmosphere and service"
Staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and professional
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/10/2017
Review Created: 03/05/2017 10:01 PM
Bill J. on 03/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest and friendly "
Cody and his team always do an amazing job, i send everyone i know to them because of there quality of work and honest, friendly, reliable staff
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 03/05/2017 08:14 AM
Joni S. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome customer service!"
Cody and Tim are great! Honest, reliable, and hardworking.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 10:10 PM
Jim S. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Problem solving"
Needed a few things done. engine light, wheel alignment, thermostat problem, and fuel leak. Unfortunately not all were able to be done in one day. Since I wasn't the only customer needing work done I can understand why this happened. This will require another visit when time allows which was the only reason for a 4 star rating rather than a perfect 5. Good staff and totally trustworthy.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 09:51 PM
Matt M. on 02/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great as always"
Good work except I now have a new vibration and need to bring truck back in which is very inconvenient.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/09/2017 12:09 PM
Paul P. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reasonable prices, expert knowledge"
I can always count on their concise pin pointing of what the problem is and their ability to fix it in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017 06:04 AM
Paul P. on 02/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Transmission flush and service Ram 2500"
I am really disappointed in the quality of workmanship on my Ram 2500 service. After bringing my truck home and parking it in my garage since the service, I noticed wet spots on the garage floor under the truck. Transmission fluid was dripping from the cooler lines, the frame cross member and the trans skid plate. I had to clean the undercarriage myself and my garage floor which is now permanately stained
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 01/31/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017 02:16 PM
Tim M., CEO/President at Advanced Automotive responded on 02/03/2017

Mr Peterson,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
I wanted to take a minute and respond to you VIA public forum to asure you your disappointment and concerns with the quality of our workmanship during your last visit to our facilty has not fallen on deaf ears, We take alot of pride in providing the best possible service and excedeing our customers expectaions, however this time our quality control fell out. I offer my apologies on many levels and if there is anything we can do to resolve the upset, we are here to do just that.

Thank you and best regards,
Advanced Automitive
530-244-4423

Bill J. on 02/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best in redding"
very personal, nice and friendly. they make you feel like your there only customer . I send everybody i know to them . they are the best most honest repair shop ive seen in a long time
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/31/2017
Review Created: 02/02/2017 06:57 PM
Dean G. on 01/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So helpful!!"
So helpful!!
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 01/18/2017
Review Created: 01/29/2017 12:54 PM
Cork M. on 01/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Headlight restoration"
After several attempts to do it myself, and having seen the excellent results on another one of my vehicles, I brought the Sprinter in for a headlight restoration - EXTREMELY happy with the results! They almost look like NEW!
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/07/2017 10:55 AM
Margaret M. on 12/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"brakes"
i am glad that my brakes were checked and are now fixed. I appreciated that I was taken back home and picked up also.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/13/2016
Review Created: 12/14/2016 10:12 PM
Saba S. on 12/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly, honest and timely"
could have replaced a part but decided I didn't need it right now, saved me $300. They actually warmed my car up for me since it was so cold that morning this is now my go to for any service
Vehicle: Kia Amanti
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/08/2016 12:39 PM
Blaine S. on 12/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They treat you right."
Gave me their recommendations and charged me nothing for reading the diagnostic codes. Honest as they come.
Vehicle: Mazda Protege
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/04/2016 04:59 PM
Ed S. on 12/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and thorough."
Not the most convenient place to go to but probably the best.
Vehicle: Dodge Challenger
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/04/2016 11:17 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 99 in total