Amaral Auto Sales and Service


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

45 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Pat G. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pat said they did a good job. It was done promptly. They did what they said they would do and they kept him informed. He was very pleased.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARJORIE S. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2012 Nissan Rogue"
Guys ,as expressed in Other emails to Neil Amaral, the Service is Great WHEN you can get a Solid Appointment. Maybe your Saturday Service Hours can be extended a bit?
We work in NYC, so that really Only leaves us Saturday to to these.
But all-in-all we have had Super Service from Mike Batista, not so much the Other Service Techs. Mike always gets us an appointment, gets our Maintenance done on time, no double talk from him.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 05:38 AM
JOHN D. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional"
Great communication,fantastic work!
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS Coupe
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 05:31 AM
Jose S. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said this business does a good job and he will continue to go there. They are the best and they are very professional.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROSE A. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"new engine"
as always great job and friendly service. Brought the car from you guys and this is the first problem I had in two years but it was covered by my maintance so all is good.You guys are always good to me. Thanks again
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 06:34 PM
Robert I. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the manager was nice. The employees were friendly. They provided great service.
Vehicle: Mercury Cougar
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARK F. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amaral has the best customer service from sales to service"
Everything I needed done in service was taken care of in a short amount of time. I had a situation come up, and between dealing with the warranty company and completing the job, it was handled faster than I thought. Very happy with my car! I have a vehicle with 115,000 miles on it and it drives like when I first bought it from Amaral. Great place for sure!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 02:47 AM
MICHAEL R. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car buying and repair experience, friendly, knowledgeable staff"
I had my car for a little more than a year when my wipers and A/C stopped working and my car continued to overheat. I contacted Amaral and spoke with Dave, who instructed me to bring the car to them. The mechanics at Amaral found the issues, a manufacturer defect, and repaired the problem. I spoke with Mat and Neil, on the phone and when I went to pick up my car, and they remembered me by name, answered all my questions, and treated me like an old friend, not just a customer. Great car buying experience, follow-up repair, and exceptional customer service.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 04:28 AM
MARGARIDA D. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Flat tire"
The service was very good in and out.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML320
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 04:53 PM
ELLIOT A. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location "
Very Professional and well done
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 08:04 PM
Kehinda H. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kehinda said the business provided good service and the repairs were done the same day.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Armando T. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Armando said this business provided great service.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NATASHA/DAMIAN G. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service is reasonable"
The service center seems to do a good job and ensure that the work is done efficiently. Unfortunately, when quiting the repairs they should be accurate and complete. Being told just the price of a party does nothing when you have to include labor. Every quote, every time should have estimated labor fees included, no exception. People plan for expensive car repairs and should have the whole picture to make the decision.
Otherwise, Mike is very personable and thorough.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 04:26 AM
Susan A. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Susan said the experience was excellent and they were really nice. Mike was an absolute wonder.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLS63 S AMG
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GEORGE V. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Excellent service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 05:31 AM
MURTAZA K. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
Manny and his team are providing excellent service and reasonable pricing. They make every effort to ensure great customer service and experience
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 08:09 PM
ANTONIO D. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"exterior detail"
My 2009 Honda CRV had never been waxed before, so I brought it to Amaral Auto for an old fashion compound and detail. I was quite surprized with the outcome. When I pulled up to my neighborhood many people noticed how good the car looked for its year.
Another great job by the Pro's at Amaral Auto Sales .
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 05:27 AM
Amy S. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amy said she had a good experience with the business.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat O. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pat said the staff did a good job. He liked their customer service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Antonio D. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Second Car from Amaral Auto Sales"
I bought a second car from Amaral, a 2002 Ford Taurus. Got a decent deal on it. It was leaking a bit of oil overnight. I brought up the subject to Neal. He then said no matter what isw rong, we will fix it for you. That's what a customer wants to hear. Mike the Service Manager is a great guy and very knowlegable. I learnd he had worked for Volks Wagon for 16 years and was very dedicated to the dealership. Anyway he discovered a newly replaced oil filter was damaged or defective. After replacing it, not a drip from it since.
Keep Up The Good Work Guys..............
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 03:18 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 45 in total