96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
ARNON L. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
The team at Auto Care East is great. I brought my car in for a leaking coolant tank and they were able to obtain a new tank and repair the problem the next day. The service was friendly, efficient and very professional.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ8
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 04:15 PM
JOHN H. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal attention and accommodation"
My wife and I are elderly, and getting our car serviced and inspected each year is a chore, particularly if there is something unusual pops up. Anthony was very accommodating and the young man who did the work on the car could not have been nicer or more helpful.
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 04:35 AM
David N. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said they provided fast service and there was no hassle.
Vehicle: Nissan Armada
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEBRA N. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"
Easy and professional.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 08:20 AM
RICK B. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, efficient service"
Office employees always have a great attitude, mechanics in the garage are very friendly, service is fast and good.
Vehicle: Acura RSX
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 04:19 AM
CLAUDE B. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service call"
Very satisfied Thanks
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/09/2017 02:42 PM
EVAN N. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"100,000 Mile Check"
Did only the work that was necessary at a fair price.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 07:56 AM
PENNY C. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great care and great service"
My car was almost due for service and it had a minor problem so I was in no great rush to have it looked at, but Auto Care East took it, repaired and serviced it the same day. I particularly like that they tell me something will need to be repaired or replaced (I have an old car) but it doesn't need to be done immediately so I can wait and 1) make sure the car is still running and 2) pay for one service/repair before paying for another. They are professional, polite and do a great job. I also want to say that when I have had a problem that required immediate attention they have said just bring the car right in and they have looked at it right away.
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 07:38 AM
DIANE C. on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff kept me informed about progress."
Would like a pick up and drop off service if possible .
Vehicle: Volvo S70
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/01/2017 04:40 AM
Zengfeng W. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zengfeng said they are doing a very good job. The manager is very nice.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karin E. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Karin said she received good service from this business and her husband was satisfied.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARK F. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixing Hood Mechanism"
As usual, the work was superb and the service even better. Our daughter brought the car in to have the hood mechanism fixed. We simply couldn't open it.

Though I was told the day before that I didn't need an appointment, when she first showed up, she was told she needed one. In any event, the situation was quickly resolved and the hood was fixed equally as fast...and at no cost! You guys are the best and the "gold standard" of mechanics in NYC.
Vehicle: Volvo 850
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 02:00 PM
RACHELLE T. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, quick, efficient, helpful, trustworthy."
They were great and so helpful. So nice to have someone so trustworthy in the neighborhood.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 12:51 PM
SHARRIEF P. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work"
Service was great and quality work
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 02:15 AM
Charlie W. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charlie said this business has done a lot of work for him and he appreciates all the work they have done for him.
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHRISTOPHER F. on 03/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient"
They fixed my car properly, and ive driven over 5000 miles with no quirks from repairs
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 03/13/2017 06:58 AM
JOHN S. on 03/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good job"
fit me in...did service quickly and did not charge a fortune for installing a small plastic part on one of my side view mirrors.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/05/2017 01:29 PM
ELIZABETH L. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The promise me I will have my car back as soon as possible and they came through"
Thank you very much you guys do tremendous work over there and I will recommend you to everyone
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 08:50 PM
Sean C. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sean said the service provided by this business was good.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEVEN Y. on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Work was good service was not. "
The bidy work was good but the service was not. Very disappointing since my prior experience was very positive. The receptionist was rude over the phone when I called to see if my car was ready and told me that if I got a call, then the car is ready. When I got to the garage my car was not cleaned. After a half hour the car was brought to me at which point I opened the door and found grease finger prints on the leather door. Anthony apologized and said he usually would detail the car before giving it back. When I got home I found boxes with old hub caps in the back and dirty rags. Totally unacceptable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017 02:32 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 857 in total