96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
PHYLLIS B. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
This shop is professional, efficient, courteous, and honest. Prices are reasonable. Convenient location especially since 2nd ave subway.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 07:25 AM
STEPHEN S. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and prompt service"
The staff was courteous and attentive and the work was done extremely well.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 07:21 AM
PENNY C. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto Care East is the best!"
I have an old car and Auto Care East takes great care of it. If I have a problem, they usually get to it the same day, even if I don't have an appointment. They tell me what needs to be done immediately and what can wait a bit since I don't drive that much. They're courteous, professional and they do a great job. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 09:16 AM
Ben O. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ben said it was super quick service. The staff is straightforward and they took care of everything.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ERICA M. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight, honest and responsive."
I was looking for a place to get my car inspected close to home. I pulled up to this shop and although they were full Anthony was really focused on my car not getting a ticket while I was speaking to him - more focused than I was. I really appreciated that. Although full he still offered to inspect my car if I could give him 45 minutes. I didn't even have a history with them - I was surprised he'd go out of his way. I decided not to wait and went to another station that told me my car wouldn't pass inspection without $1200 in repairs. I asked for a printed estimate and brought it back to Anthony at Auto Care East, where my car passed inspection without requiring any repairs, and where they told me the "estimate" was unintelligible. I went on to have post-inspection necessary
and completely different maintenance there than the other station (106 and 1st) had dummied up at Auto Care East which I was satisfied with and which made sense to me. It's hard to know who to trust in the industry and especially in a place like Manhattan. I think you will feel, as I did immediately, that this is a place and Anthony is a person, that you can trust.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 05:56 AM
Anthony at Auto Care East Inc responded on 05/11/2017

Thank you very much. I am glad you are happy with the service and the shop.

Adele D. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Adele said the service from this business was great.
Vehicle: BMW 128i
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRUCE G. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice people, reasonable prices and very efficient!"
A Great Find to repair your auto.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 12:29 PM
JEREMY P. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Service"
Fantastic and timely service.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 05:38 AM
JOHN S. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"routine maintenance"
good experience; good service...only drawbacks were not getting a call 2 hours after drop off as advised; service took a little longer than expected, but that was ok; had to wait for a while to get the car from the garage next door.
Vehicle: Scion xD
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 02:05 PM
ROBERT C. on 04/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Service - State Inspection"
Everything was simply done well. No hassle or question of integrity of service provided.
Vehicle: Saturn L200
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/30/2017 01:14 PM
Corina L. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Corina she has known the business for 17 years. She said they have taken good care of her, they are prompt, and they give good advice. They do a nice job and she has no complaints.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Demian R. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Demian said the business is more costly than he expected.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ARNON L. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
The team at Auto Care East is great. I brought my car in for a leaking coolant tank and they were able to obtain a new tank and repair the problem the next day. The service was friendly, efficient and very professional.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ8
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 04:15 PM
JOHN H. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal attention and accommodation"
My wife and I are elderly, and getting our car serviced and inspected each year is a chore, particularly if there is something unusual pops up. Anthony was very accommodating and the young man who did the work on the car could not have been nicer or more helpful.
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 04:35 AM
David N. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said they provided fast service and there was no hassle.
Vehicle: Nissan Armada
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEBRA N. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"
Easy and professional.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 08:20 AM
RICK B. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, efficient service"
Office employees always have a great attitude, mechanics in the garage are very friendly, service is fast and good.
Vehicle: Acura RSX
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 04:19 AM
CLAUDE B. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service call"
Very satisfied Thanks
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/09/2017 02:42 PM
EVAN N. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"100,000 Mile Check"
Did only the work that was necessary at a fair price.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 07:56 AM
PENNY C. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great care and great service"
My car was almost due for service and it had a minor problem so I was in no great rush to have it looked at, but Auto Care East took it, repaired and serviced it the same day. I particularly like that they tell me something will need to be repaired or replaced (I have an old car) but it doesn't need to be done immediately so I can wait and 1) make sure the car is still running and 2) pay for one service/repair before paying for another. They are professional, polite and do a great job. I also want to say that when I have had a problem that required immediate attention they have said just bring the car right in and they have looked at it right away.
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 07:38 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 869 in total