96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
MARK F. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixing Hood Mechanism"
As usual, the work was superb and the service even better. Our daughter brought the car in to have the hood mechanism fixed. We simply couldn't open it.

Though I was told the day before that I didn't need an appointment, when she first showed up, she was told she needed one. In any event, the situation was quickly resolved and the hood was fixed equally as fast...and at no cost! You guys are the best and the "gold standard" of mechanics in NYC.
Vehicle: Volvo 850
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 02:00 PM
RACHELLE T. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, quick, efficient, helpful, trustworthy."
They were great and so helpful. So nice to have someone so trustworthy in the neighborhood.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 12:51 PM
SHARRIEF P. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work"
Service was great and quality work
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 02:15 AM
Charlie W. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charlie said this business has done a lot of work for him and he appreciates all the work they have done for him.
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHRISTOPHER F. on 03/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient"
They fixed my car properly, and ive driven over 5000 miles with no quirks from repairs
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 03/13/2017 06:58 AM
JOHN S. on 03/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good job"
fit me in...did service quickly and did not charge a fortune for installing a small plastic part on one of my side view mirrors.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/05/2017 01:29 PM
ELIZABETH L. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The promise me I will have my car back as soon as possible and they came through"
Thank you very much you guys do tremendous work over there and I will recommend you to everyone
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 08:50 PM
Sean C. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sean said the service provided by this business was good.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEVEN Y. on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Work was good service was not. "
The bidy work was good but the service was not. Very disappointing since my prior experience was very positive. The receptionist was rude over the phone when I called to see if my car was ready and told me that if I got a call, then the car is ready. When I got to the garage my car was not cleaned. After a half hour the car was brought to me at which point I opened the door and found grease finger prints on the leather door. Anthony apologized and said he usually would detail the car before giving it back. When I got home I found boxes with old hub caps in the back and dirty rags. Totally unacceptable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017 02:32 PM
NORMAN P. on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My experience at ACE"
Very helpful friendly staff, car was ready on time. The repair was excellent'
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL450
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017 02:29 PM
KATHLEEN F. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable, and efficient!"
I loved coming to Auto Care East. If it didn't mean my car had problems, I'd want to go all the time! They were friendly, timely, and transparent. My only complaint would be the automated emails weren't quite in line with the real timeline, but they were only a little off.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017 09:21 AM
WILLIAM C. on 02/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle Inspection"
Competent, quick, professional.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 02/25/2017
Review Created: 02/27/2017 03:14 AM
MARTA F. on 02/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New battery and oil change"
False starting car problem was deemed to be just the battery. No hassles, honest and completed quickly.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 02/22/2017
Review Created: 02/26/2017 06:21 PM
NANCY W. on 02/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair, friendly, on-time service"
Fair, friendly, on-time serviceā€¦ They worked with my insurance company and performed exactly as I hoped they would. The car looks beautiful and runs as well is it ever did. The surprising part was they were affordable based in New York prices.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017 08:47 PM
ROBERT B. on 02/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Title can't be blank"
Comments can't be blank
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/16/2017 11:07 AM
CARLOS J. on 02/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service for problem battery - Positive!"
My car battery had "died" twice in one week during the bitter cold & had to be jump started. I called for help re: this problem, was seen and promptly had condition diagnosed & serviced! Staff was great!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 02/08/2017
Review Created: 02/13/2017 05:00 PM
MARIA V. on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Care"
I love Auto Care. They are professional, prompt and fairly priced. I just recommended them to a friend yesterday and will continue to do so.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Review Created: 02/10/2017 11:31 AM
Jerry M. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerry said this business was very professional and he has been there before.
Vehicle: Audi A5
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HAROLD B. on 02/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Establishment, Fair Prices, Amazing Service"
I have been bringing my 1996 Toyota to Auto Care East for years. Never a problem scheduling an appointment. I feel like it's an honest place that does a great job. Prices are always fair. They are always very friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/04/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017 06:07 AM
EVAN G. on 02/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection"
Quick service
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 02/04/2017
Review Created: 02/05/2017 07:12 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 846 in total