Automotive Excellence of Seal Beach


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

373 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago
MICHAEL N. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recommend "
They care.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:15 AM
DOMINIC D. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my car"
as the name says excellent service on car with 318,000 miles on the original engine , thanks Guys
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 07:09 AM
Kristof I. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristof said everything went the way Peter said it would.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PAUL L. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Professional. Trustworthy business. Helpful in everyway. "
Worked with Peter to repair my daughters car. Great customer service. The mechanical work can be counted on.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 04:00 PM
Tristan K. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tristan said the towing from the business took 4 hours instead of an hour like they said. If they told him that earlier then he would have called an Uber to drive him home instead of waiting on the tow.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dolly R. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dolly said the staff at this business were honest and she has been dealing with them for 40 years. They are honest and true.
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
FRED F. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I tell everyone about Automotive Excellence"
Automotive Excellence is the repair shop I've been looking for all my life. I tell everyone I know about it. Tops in service, completely reliable, fair pricing. I brought my car in with a mysterious problem. They found it and made the repair. I was surprised to receive a telephone call a day later to ask if the car was performing as it should. That's what I call service. Automotive Excellence lives up to its title--in every way!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 09:49 PM
PETER W. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Everything went smooth as usual, other than Pete being an Angel fan.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 06:49 AM
ED H. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent on time service "
This was a return visit for an oil and filter change. My neighborhood service stop. With an appointment I had quick service and a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 08:51 PM
ALEX U. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent As Usual!"
Making an appointment is easy and convenient. Automotive Excellence gives me peace of mind that my car will run safely and smoothly. Excellent... as usual!
Vehicle: Ford Flex
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 08:58 PM
Donna W. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donna said this business is always willing to take her in. They did a good job. They turned it around quickly, and she likes the business.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM C. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Van"
Good service. Email response could be faster.
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 08:06 AM
RIKI A. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW repair"
Excellent- 5star
Vehicle: BMW 6 Series
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 11:58 AM
LINDA B. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in Long Beach!"
I can always depend on 'Automotive Excellence' correcting problems with my car . . . .
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 06:44 AM
DAVID S. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop!!"
Have been servicing my 2002 Honda Passport with 190K miles for many years. All service reps are spot on with what my car needs to keep my high mileage Passport on the road. My wife's BMW is serviced by Automotive Excellence. They have offered me a ride to & from my house if need be. Bring your 🚗 to Automotive Excellence of Seal Beach!! They will treat U right!!
Vehicle: Honda Passport
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 07:21 AM
SUSAN F. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent staff"
Very efficient, capable, business-like
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 01:29 PM
JAMES F. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ease in scheduling an appointment. Service is consistently efficient and professional."
My older model car runs beautifully since it has been serviced here for the past several years. Their attention to detail is remarkable.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 11:57 PM
LAUREL E. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A new car again "
They found my car had an internal coolant leak that was hard to find so I checked on the coolant weekly for about six months. Last Friday I took it in for oil change and there was the water in the oil! I was just shy of the 100,000 mile tune/up so it was combined with the head gasket work. I picked it up yesterday - it was very close to the estimate, I got the AAA discount and I am very pleased with the nice ride. It is 15 years old and reminds of when I first got it!
Thanks for a good job!
Vehicle: Saturn Ion
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:23 PM
DON B. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable mechanics & service managers"
My F-150 truck was due for a service check up at 117K and while I've done most of my own automotive work on my cars and truck, I decided I would let them take care of it. They had previously worked on the truck and I was very satisfied and this was the real reason why I took my vehicle to them. While it was not a cheap ticket, I realized that it was time that I needed to put some money into the vehicle and I had a fair idea of what needed to be done. The entire front suspension needed replacing, as well as new brakes and serpentine belt. The truck rides better. They listened to me and my concerns and they explained the work that needed to be done. At this point in my life I'm ready to let others do the heavy lifting and I have confidence in the service they performed. I'm convinced they stand behind their work. They will get my business in the future.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 09:53 PM
BILL H. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jumped right on it!"
Had a burnt out headlight needed to be replaced. Called and a couple of hours later it was done. (I had looked at you tube and it was a pain in the butt to do!). Nice to have someone who reacts so quickly!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 08:17 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 373 in total