B & B Automotive Services


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

617 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Sherry S. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sherry said they always fix the vehicle and they do not charge for something that is not needed, nor do they push to have work done that isn't necessary.
Vehicle: Mercury Mariner
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Beryl B. on 11/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2001 Town Car"
As always, B&B repaired my 2001 Town Car promptly. Good job!
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 11/17/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 07:24 PM
Steven R. on 11/29/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honest and Friendly Service."
My car was giving me problems over the Thanksgiving holidays. I was out of town and unable to get it to my regular mechanic. I looked at several shops in the area, what stood out about B&B were the many great reviews and reference to their honesty. I took my car in around 7am the morning before thanksgiving and was out by 9. The service was great and they were upfront about what needed to be done. The only reason this review is not 5 stars is because they charge you to diagnose the problem, but the diagnoses fee is not waved if you let them do the repairs. That is what usually happens at the dealership and other auto shops, but was not the case at B&B.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 07:07 AM
Randi S. on 11/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Friendly staff, fast service!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 11/22/2016
Review Created: 11/24/2016 05:58 PM
Michael B. on 11/15/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Michael said this business does good work and he has been dealing with them for years. The last time he dealt with them, he called ahead to let them know his vehicle was being towed in. When he called a week later to see if the vehicle was ready, they said they didn't know who it belonged to and hadn't done any work on it.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2016
Review Created: 11/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steven M. on 11/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil and Filter Change with Shock AbsorberAssemblys Removed and Replaced (Both Sides)"
I took my 1998 Dodge Dakota Truck to B and B and ordered an oil change with both the Air and Oil filters replaced. While I was waiting for a ride home, I asked them to check my vehicle and give me a feed back as quickly as they conveniently could about necessary repairs that were imminent. I was soon informed that I had a leaky front shock and realized I hadn''t had a view of the tops of my tires recently and realized why the body was riding low so I also ordered the removal and replacement of the Shock Absorber Assemblies on both sides. I had dropped my vehicle off at 7:00AM and it was ready for pickup and alignment well before noon. The service was fast, friendly, reasonable and reliable. In addition to the services performed all fluid levels were checked, the chassis lubed and I was provided recommendations for impending and necessary services. My vehicle runs great and I recommend B and B Automotive Services to everyone and nominate them as the "Best in the Brazos Valley " in this category.
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Service Date: 10/19/2016
Review Created: 11/13/2016 09:45 PM
Daisy H. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daisy said she is very happy with the work she had done at this business. The mechanic helped her fix a problem that someone else was supposed to have fixed. He was nice, intelligent, professional and explained everything he was going to do and he did just that. He gave her a list of things that needed to be done in order of importance and told her she did not have to rush to get all of the repairs done. No other mechanic has done that for her. The whole experience was beautiful. The squeak she was listening to for that last two years is finally gone and she couldn't be happier.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John C. on 11/10/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Diagnostic question"
Your technician said I needed to replace the hydro boost on my dodge dually at a cost of 849.00. I found it was just the high pressure hose that needed to be replaced at a cost of 80.00. Big difference in repair cost, I have less confidence in your business now. I cannot recommend your business now,
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/09/2016
Review Created: 11/10/2016 03:34 AM
Jimmy R. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jimmy said he was happy with the service at this business.
Vehicle: Infiniti FX35
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard J. on 10/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said this business did the job really well and it was done quickly.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/21/2016
Review Created: 10/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. on 10/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said the employees were up front, fast and informative.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2016
Review Created: 10/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garrett V. on 10/26/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Garret said the business is top notch, and the staff is friendly staff. The prices were a bit expensive for his taste.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2016
Review Created: 10/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steven M. on 10/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hoses Changed, Radiator and heater flushed and Frame and Transmission mounts replaced."
I have a 1997 Dodge Intrepid that I keep as a second vehicle. It has high mileage (190K) but i keep it well maintained and get 26-30 mpg on the highway. Recently I took my vehicle to B and B, who rendered the services that I requested that are posted in the Review Title. The service could not be beat! It was fast, friendly, reasonable and with any necessary suggestions or recommendations that I can count on and are much appreciated. My vehicles are always returned clean and tidy and with an appreciation packet. B and B and their personnel work hard to do a good job and their services are great! I recommend them as "Best in the Brazos Valley" for automotive service. They are very reliable and very honest and trustworthy.
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 10/25/2016 07:34 AM
Grace B. on 10/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Grace said they did a good job and they were nice.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2016
Review Created: 10/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edward C. on 10/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edward said the service was great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 10/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Samantha R. on 10/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Samantha said this business has good quality service and the staff is nice. She would recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2016
Review Created: 10/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve M. on 10/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Great Christian business, very honest and fair
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 10/12/2016
Review Created: 10/14/2016 06:47 PM
Don S. on 10/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
We always take our cars to B & B and have always been satisfied with their service. I have recommended them several times to family & friends. I don't think their service can be beat.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 10/13/2016
Review Created: 10/14/2016 02:31 PM
Calvin N. on 10/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Calvin said he looked this business up on Google and they were the only facility with the best review. They're very nice and they have fast service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 10/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jon G. on 10/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jon said the business was great. They did all the work in a timely manner and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2016
Review Created: 10/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 617 in total