ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.4/5rating 1.4rating 1.4rating 1.4rating 1.4
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago
Dwight S. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service completed in timely manner. Friendly service."
Yes
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/16/2017 08:28 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/17/2017

Dwight,

Thanks for the review and the nice comments.
We appreciate you choosing Bales.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
LARY C. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People"
Dave the Hyundai Service Manager took the time to pop open the key fob and replace the battery. Was having the oil changed but he did this and showed me how it was done.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 06:29 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/15/2017

Lary,

Thanks for the review.  We appreciate you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bales Hyundai service is outstanding"
I've used Bakes for servicing since I purchased my car nearly 5 years ago. Roy in the service area usually helps me & is honest & upfront about what my car needs. The service is always done in a timely manner & there are no 'surprises' when you receive your bill.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 09:58 AM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Anonymous,

We wanted to say thanks for the review and the kind comments.  We really appreciate you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
CARRIE W. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change Serivce"
Great Customer Service
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 01:53 AM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Carrie,

Thanks for the review and the kind comments.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn and keep your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Donna W. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and friendly"
they are always willing to help and very informative. Friendly and professional and never a long wait when getting maintenance or repairs.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 07:42 AM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Donna,

Thanks for the review and the kind words.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn and keep your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"NA"
NA
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 08:11 AM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Anonymous,

Thanks for the review.  We appreciate your business

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Sam K. ReScore Review on 09/08/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was aiming my critique at Oxmoor Hundai and not Bales."
I have been a loyal customer of Bales Auto Mall for many years and have bought several cars from them. I have always been very pleased with the service and customer care at Bales and will continue to be a customer in years to come. My bad experience with my recent purchase at Oxmoor Hyundai and my complaints were directed at Oxmoor only and not Bales.
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 04:47 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Buyer beware."
The obvious defects in the tires were not addressed prior to the sale. However, I do like the car because of the low mileage.
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 04:47 AM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/07/2017

Sam,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review.  I understand that you purchased this vehicle from another dealer and that all of these comments are directed towards that dealer and our involvement was making the needed repairs to that vehicle.  This review was for the service that we provided not the other dealer that sold you the car with all of these issues.  Again, thanks for the review but this review reflects on us not the selling dealer that sold you the vehicle with the bent rims, worn rear tires etc.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Gary W. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Did a great job.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 04:23 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/04/2017

Gary,

Thanks for the review.  We appreciate you choosing Bales.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Customer service and value of the service and quality of the service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 12:20 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Anonymous,

Thanks so much for the review and the kind comments.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Mary H. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"*"
*
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 05:13 AM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Mary,

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Cynthia T. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dealer"
Good
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/30/2017 04:24 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Cynthia,

We wanted to say thanks for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Satisfied Customer"
Bales did a great job!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/29/2017 05:28 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/30/2017

Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate your business and your kind comments.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Helpful staff except the phone receptionist"
Helpful staff except the phone receptionist
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/23/2017 01:20 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/23/2017

Anonymous,

Thanks so much for taking your time to give us your review.  We appreciate your feedback.  We do have a new receptionist and she was not aware that the shuttle van has its own phone for customers to contact directly to schedule their pick up.  We appreciate your business.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
James T. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient and friendly "
Yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/22/2017 01:42 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/22/2017

James,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Phylis M. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Friendly and courteous people.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 01:36 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/21/2017

Phylis,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate the kind comments and you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast"
Great work! Fast and friendly!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/17/2017 12:01 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Anonymous,

We wanted to say thanks for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
John S. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service."
They are easy to schedule an appointment and provide quick and competent service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 10:21 AM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

John,

We wanted to say thanks for taking the time to give us your review and for the kind comments.  We appreciate you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 08/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Questionable and expensive repair."
Spent a lot of money but problem still exists. No one was rude, but it is clear they did not check to see if they fixed the issue before returning the car. Seems they troubleshot the problem incorrectly.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 10:27 AM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Anonymous,

Thanks for the review.  I see we have an appointment scheduled to inspect your vehicle and address your ongoing concern with the ac making noise.  We appreciate your business as we know that you have many choices when it comes to vehicle service.  We appreciate you choosing Bales.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance Plus"
Went in for scheduled oil change and tire rotation. One tire was leaking so it had to be repaired. No charge on tire as we had purchased the them from the dealer.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/12/2017 05:53 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

Anonymous,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us your review .
We appreciate you choosing Bales.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Eva D. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Treat you like family"
Totally professional
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 03:38 PM
Paul B W., Service and Parts Director at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

Eva,

We wanted to let you know how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and for the kind comments  Thanks for choosing Bales.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 305 in total