Barry Luff Auto Repair, Inc.


Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5rating 4.33

6 Reviews

83% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 months ago

Jay C. on 12/21/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Warning Barry Luff Auto is NOT the same"
Stay away from this shop is my advice! My car was problem free. I took it to the shop for an inspection not knowing that Barry had sold the business. The new owner Derrick screwed up the inspection and literally the next day my car was making noises and stalling and I called the new owner who first tried to cover then backed off. Another shop told me that Derrick simply screwed up.

My family dealt with Barry Luff for decades. He was honest, skilled and a real professional. In my view his replacement is an unskilled punk.

Please don't patronize this schmuck who is sullying Barry's good name.
Review Created: 12/21/2015 06:43 AM
ELEANOR I. on 09/25/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable,professional service."
Kind, courteous service has been our experience over the years. Barry goes that extra mile to take care of everyone.
Service Date: 09/23/2011
Review Created: 09/25/2011 05:51 AM
RAYMOND H. R. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Long term piece of mind"
We have been using Barry's service ever since he took over the business from Phil Turner. Barry and his staff have been very reliable and trustworthy. We would not hesitate to send anybody there.
Service Date: 08/17/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 03:49 PM
PATRICIA C. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"special team"
The folks at Barry Luff's always go the extra mile to see that our vehicles are safe and sound...wouldn't go any place else. I always recommend Barry to my friends and neighbors.
Service Date: 08/02/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 09:11 AM
ELIZABETH B M. on 08/28/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Friendly, Reasonably-Priced Service"
I dropped my car off at 10:00 for an inspection and to have the drive belt replaced. The total was less than I expected and much less than other auto repair shops. My car was ready by 2:00 even though I had dropped it off late in the morning. Wonderful service!
Service Date: 08/27/2011
Review Created: 08/28/2011 06:17 AM
FRANCIS F. on 08/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job, as usual"
Excellent, reasonably priced service.
Service Date: 06/21/2011
Review Created: 08/06/2011 08:30 AM
Displaying all 6 Review