Bonita Point Auto Care, Inc


Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

665 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
MICHAEL F. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is efficient"
Arranged an appointment by phone for STAR smog check. Was on time. Took about an hour. This is my third Smog service at Bonita Point 76. Frank explained the results. I am a satisfied customer.
Vehicle: Saturn SC2
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 11:30 PM
CELESTE C. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly and attentive"
will return
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 10:16 AM
WILLIAM D. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close to my house and very friendly"
Came in for smog check and was told there would be small wait, but I was in and out of there in 30 Minutes!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 08:38 AM
JOHN V. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and courteous service "
I have been taking my vehicles here for several years. They have always been great to work with. I have had a few difficult situations for them (not due to their work) and they have been able to resolve them. One was due to a defective part from a service location out of town. Lori took it upon herself to personally handle this for me. They have always gone the extra step when necessary.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 10:28 AM
ARMAND A. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Gets the job done right and makes recommendations on the type of repair your vehicle really needs. Lori is awesome.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 09:58 PM
JOSEPH D. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great customer service"
Always great customer and quality service.
One question I didn't ask while I was there were the CV joints inspected?
Vehicle: Fiat 500e
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 09:18 AM
LINDSAY D. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
I've been looking for an auto repair shop close to home with reasonable prices. Bonita Point hits the mark.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 10:54 AM
CHRIS R. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"."
.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 02:05 PM
JOANNE R. on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It is friendly and clean"
I am very impress with everything.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 06/01/2017 07:57 PM
GLEN C. on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service to your vehicle and to the customer"
I have been taking my 2006 Saturn Ion to Bonita Point Auto Care for many, many years; and they have kept my 2006 Saturn Ion running at 240,000 miles. Gary is a pleasure to deal with.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 3
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 05/29/2017 06:45 AM
RICARDO G. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was in and out in 20 minutes for a smog check"
Staff was friendly
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 08:35 PM
GERALDINE H. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge Avenger."
They make time to check your car and let you know what it needs. They do a great job.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 12:23 PM
ELISEO R. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
They show care, and pro service
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 09:27 PM
JAIME B. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check "
Quick service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 10:23 PM
JACQUELINE C. on 05/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Friendly service, but the squeak is still there."
Not entirely pleased.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 09:18 AM
Lori H. at Bonita Point Auto Care, Inc responded on 05/18/2017

Thank you for coming in. Waiting for a call back from you.

MICHAEL C. on 05/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible Service & Work"
Very unprofessional and horrible service- was charged for incomplete SMOG test with no Retest along with no real solution. They said they will give me a small discount for next SMOG. While in waiting room, overheard 3 of the "service advisors" or counter clerks, bad mouthing a previous customer- there was 2 other customers in waiting room with me- they did not care- and they were not "discreet" or quiet about it either- very loud and vocal and overall unprofessional. Will not be back! Again with any of my vehicles- lost a customer with me!
Vehicle: Hyundai Entourage
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 08:33 AM
Lori H. at Bonita Point Auto Care, Inc responded on 05/18/2017

Unfortunately you failed for incomplete monitors on your vehicle, the solution is to drive the vehicle to complete the monitors or see if the check engine light comes on. It is a bit complicated understanding.

GABRIEL M. on 05/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"All but one main thing"
Been here many times and have been happy...most of the time. They no longer have the online coupons from Get 1 Free that i liked using when i would go there. They replaced my catalytic converter and manifold. Everything was fine until they couldn't place the cover over the manifold. Looks super ghetto and sloppy. They didn't mind charging me the full $1,200 for it though(online kit costs $285, they charged me $990). This experience alone has me rethinking going back.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 05:23 PM
Lori H. at Bonita Point Auto Care, Inc responded on 05/18/2017

We hope you do return. We informed you about the situation and thought you were ok. Thank you for coming in and we will call you again.

GARY D. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff and good customer service"
Very nice and friendly staff. Customer service was great and the price was reasonable
Vehicle: BMW 530i
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 09:19 AM
MIKE W. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bonita Point Auto Care"
friendly competent staff, always pleasant.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 08:56 AM
LINDA T. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service with a smile"
Great job
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 2
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 07:04 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 665 in total