Bremerton Transmissions


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

263 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 27 days ago
Marlene P. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Marlene's husband. He said this business does good and honest work. He has visited them before.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Art P. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Suburban parking brake replacement "
I had my suburban in for repair of rear brakes in early June. I was told that the all the inner parts of the parking brakes were worn and needed to be replaces by Charlie. I called the next week and made an appointment for June 27. When I dropped off the car on June 27 I told them that the parking brake need to be replaced. They verified my phone number, told me it would take 5 hours and I left. I did things around town and checked backin after 4 hours and they hadn't started on the car but to put it inside because they didn't know what needed tobe done. Charlie didn't write down what was needed to be done and they didn't even try to call me about the work needed. I told them what was needed and that Charlie had a print out of the parts needed for the work. I left the car and went home for my copy of the parts list. When I got home I call the shop and told them what parts where needed and they had looked at the car and agree on what was needed. The called me back and said it would take at least 2 days to get the parts in. I piced up the car the next mornig because I needed it for the weekend. I made an appointment for July 5 and took the car in and finally got the work done. The shop has had the car in for working on the parking break and adjustments. I kept replacing the parking brake cables they said were causing the problem where the parking brake wouldn't hold. Once they found out what the problem was and got the parts in the parking brake is finally fixed and works well. This has been a veryfrustrating time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 07:47 AM
Jason C. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1990 Jeep transmission & steering pump replacement"
pictures and 25 point evaluation.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 07:17 AM
Mike M. on 07/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Mike said this business was overpriced. He had to take his vehicle in 3 times for them to resolve the issue and he ended up missing 3 days of work to take the vehicle in. He stated he thought he would get some kind of refund for the trouble but the staff laughed when he asked and he felt humiliated.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry P. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said he likes this facility and they fixed the problem.
Vehicle: Lincoln LS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jacob B. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Rick. He said they were very responsive at this business. He was on a short fuse and they got to him right away. They were able to get him taken care of.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ranay G. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
Was able to get my vehicle done quickly. Saved me time by having it done while I waited. Really appreciate the online inspection and text messaging. Will return next service!
Vehicle: Pontiac G8
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 08:55 PM
Gene B. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gene said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patrick B. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said the business had excellent customer service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Les W. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Julia. She said the employees kept her informed about the service and it was done in an adequate time frame.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert M. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Transmission fluid change"
Although I made an appointment they didn't have the flu when I got there and I waited an hour for them to get fluid and they didn't have the right filter they charge me for the service without the filter
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 02:09 PM
Mina M. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mina said this business provided great service and it made her experience a lot better. They only had her vehicle for a very short amount of time and she appreciated that they worked as quickly as they did. They kept her updated and they gave her recommendations for service. They weren't over priced.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ron D. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CLOSE TO HOME.....FRIENDLY SERVICE"
A QUALITY SHOP
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 06:36 PM
Latasha H. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, honest work!"
I will never take my car anywhere else. Bremerton Transmission has worked on every car that I have owned for the past 15 years.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 08:28 AM
Duane P. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Duane said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave M. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The right attitude makes all the difference "
We were coming home from a surgical consult in Seattle, we were trying to sell our house, we were also 8 months expecting. The last thing we needed was transmission trouble, but it happened. So we called the best rated shop close bye and things from then on were easy, as far as our truck was concerned. With all that was going on it was nice not to worry for once about something.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 11:41 PM
Terry H. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the service and the price"
this place is fantastic they are fair priced. the work is #1 the service is #1 the quote they gave me was right on.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 08:07 AM
Tina W. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tina said she has already recommended this business to others. Charlie and Junior were friendly, courteous, warm and welcoming. The provided excellent service and she couldn't have asked for better.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S320
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rayjon W. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rayjon said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: Pontiac Aztek
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig M. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependibility"
Excellent service.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 10:51 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 263 in total