Chequered Flag Automotive


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

345 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Max H. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GTO Performs better than new!"
A few months back, Scott and Team were referred to me and after a few conversations handed them my 1967 GTO. The challenge was to replace the old tired Pontiac 400 engine with a Grimes Twister 400 engine that outputs 414 hp and 462 lbs/torque, cleaned up the engine bay area and installed wires and other equipment to look show quality, added ceramic headers, upgraded the braking system to be able to “stop” :) , got the tranny to stop leaking, installed Vintage Air A/C (because it’s hot in GA), added some trim to the body and a few other miscellaneous items. Took the car back for follow-up rechecks and tuning. All this service was conducted with quality and care. Very much appreciated by me. However, for my wife? She asks as to why is the car so loud and how come I need new tires… My thanks to the Chequered Flag Automotive Team!
Vehicle: Pontiac GTO
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 04/17/2017 12:32 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 04/19/2017

Thanks Max! We are glad you like the results of all of the TLC. When are we going to up the tire size a bit to handle all of those new found ponies?

Chris B. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said he always receives exceptional service. He leaves confident in the work performed. All of his questions were answered.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 04/19/2017

Thank you Chris. We try hard to make certain you and your entire family leave here feeling the same way!

Craig H. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy Automotive Experts"
I would recommend Scott and his team to all of my friends and family because of the great customer, reliability, and trustworthiness. Great Job as usual
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 12:48 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 04/07/2017

Thank you for the kind remarks and the referrals Craig. It is a pleasure to serve you.

Bruce M. on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
This shop knows what they are doing and offers great service and reasonable pricing.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ8
Service Date: 03/09/2017
Review Created: 03/10/2017 01:07 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/13/2017

Thanks Bruce! We try hard to please everyone...

Don Z. on 01/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don says Scott has always treated him well. He explains everything in detail and always calls him to let him know what he will be doing beforehand.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2017
Review Created: 01/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/07/2017

Thanks Don! We try hard to do exactly what you have just said every time...

Steve O. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said he likes this business, they are thorough and honest.
Vehicle: Chevrolet El Camino
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/13/2017

Thanks Steve! It is awesome having great customers like you and your daughter!!!

David S. on 01/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently good value"
I always feel like I get a good value for my money. Practical advice and good work. Thanks!
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 01/04/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2017 07:15 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/10/2017

Thank you David! We try very hard to make sure that you receive the same level of service every time you are here. Loyal customers like you make our job that much easier...

Rebecca G. on 01/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Great service!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 01/01/2017 05:40 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/02/2017

Thanks Ms Rebecca!!! We are glad we could be there for you, even if the need was small.

David H. on 12/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always great service from Scott and team at Chequered Flag"
these folks are the best in town - would give 10 stars to this place if they let me rate them that high- prompt, on-time and quality service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/19/2016
Review Created: 12/20/2016 06:23 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/22/2016

We are flattered... It is a pleasure to help the great customers that we have like you and Linda. Thanks and we hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

Stewart T. on 12/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competent and Trustworthy "
You always know that you will get first class technical service for reasonable price.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/08/2016 02:39 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/12/2016

Thank you for your comments and more importantly, your trust!

Priscilla G. on 11/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car mechanic anywhere....honest...smart"
Scotty knows his business, i exceptionally pleasant, and I have always been satisfied with his work
Vehicle: Infiniti M35
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 11/19/2016 10:02 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 11/21/2016

Thanks for the kind words Ms G! It has been my pleasure for better than 25 years to keep your Fiat in top shape along with the Lincoln and now the Infinity!  

Theo M. on 11/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Uda. She said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2016
Review Created: 11/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 11/18/2016

Thank you for letting us take care of the Camry. Please say hi to Theo for us.

Ashley C. on 11/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ashley said she has been going to Scott for a long time. He is reliable, fast and easy to work with.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 11/07/2016

It is our pleasure to work on you and your entire families vehicles.

Bruce M. on 10/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Knowledgeable Service"
Car fixed right and affordable
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ8
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 10/26/2016 06:05 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/26/2016

Thanks for the feedback Bruce! We try hard to make sure you are happy with the results...

Gail A. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replace a/c condenser on 2011 Lincoln MKZ"
The job was completed quicker than I thought. Top notch mechanics, dependable service.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 10/20/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016 09:18 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/24/2016

Thank you Gail. We work hard to make certain we live up to or exceed our promises.

Harold B. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harold said this business provided him with good service.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/24/2016

Thanks Harold. We were happy to be of service to you. Please let us know when you are ready to take on the next project on your MGB.

Madhusudham B. on 10/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Madhusudham said they are excellent.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 10/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/24/2016

Thank you for allowing us to help get your Honda back up and running. 

Paul F. on 09/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smiles and Laughs and excellent work"
Everything went very well and the car is in great shape - I think and hope!! Still not sure about the Overdrive.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Service Date: 09/27/2016
Review Created: 09/28/2016 05:42 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 09/29/2016

Thanks Paul! Everyone here really likes that MGB of yours. It is one of the nicest driving ones that we work on. The overdrive worked flawlessly every time we tried it.

Joe R. on 09/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"True professional service"
I had a reared replaced to narrow the track so that my larger rear wheels and tires would.fit without rubbing. The job done was excellent.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Service Date: 09/09/2016
Review Created: 09/10/2016 03:09 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 09/13/2016

Thanks Joe! I have to admit, that was a challenging job... I don't think I have ever seen that much rust all in one place at one time. The end results were worth it though. The narrowed rear end was the trick set up to get the wheel clearance that you so badly needed. See you at the car show in Dillard this weekend!

Rebecca G. on 08/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service always!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/04/2016
Review Created: 08/04/2016 08:08 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 08/10/2016

Thanks Rebecca and Tim. Customers like you are why we enjoy our jobs!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 345 in total