Chequered Flag Automotive


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

335 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago

Priscilla G. on 11/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car mechanic anywhere....honest...smart"
Scotty knows his business, i exceptionally pleasant, and I have always been satisfied with his work
Vehicle: Infiniti M35
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 11/19/2016 10:02 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 11/21/2016

Thanks for the kind words Ms G! It has been my pleasure for better than 25 years to keep your Fiat in top shape along with the Lincoln and now the Infinity!  

Theo M. on 11/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Uda. She said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2016
Review Created: 11/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 11/18/2016

Thank you for letting us take care of the Camry. Please say hi to Theo for us.

Ashley C. on 11/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ashley said she has been going to Scott for a long time. He is reliable, fast and easy to work with.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 11/07/2016

It is our pleasure to work on you and your entire families vehicles.

Bruce M. on 10/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Knowledgeable Service"
Car fixed right and affordable
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ8
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 10/26/2016 06:05 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/26/2016

Thanks for the feedback Bruce! We try hard to make sure you are happy with the results...

Gail A. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replace a/c condenser on 2011 Lincoln MKZ"
The job was completed quicker than I thought. Top notch mechanics, dependable service.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 10/20/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016 09:18 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/24/2016

Thank you Gail. We work hard to make certain we live up to or exceed our promises.

Harold B. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harold said this business provided him with good service.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/24/2016

Thanks Harold. We were happy to be of service to you. Please let us know when you are ready to take on the next project on your MGB.

Madhusudham B. on 10/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Madhusudham said they are excellent.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 10/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/24/2016

Thank you for allowing us to help get your Honda back up and running. 

Paul F. on 09/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smiles and Laughs and excellent work"
Everything went very well and the car is in great shape - I think and hope!! Still not sure about the Overdrive.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Service Date: 09/27/2016
Review Created: 09/28/2016 05:42 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 09/29/2016

Thanks Paul! Everyone here really likes that MGB of yours. It is one of the nicest driving ones that we work on. The overdrive worked flawlessly every time we tried it.

Joe R. on 09/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"True professional service"
I had a reared replaced to narrow the track so that my larger rear wheels and tires would.fit without rubbing. The job done was excellent.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Service Date: 09/09/2016
Review Created: 09/10/2016 03:09 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 09/13/2016

Thanks Joe! I have to admit, that was a challenging job... I don't think I have ever seen that much rust all in one place at one time. The end results were worth it though. The narrowed rear end was the trick set up to get the wheel clearance that you so badly needed. See you at the car show in Dillard this weekend!

Rebecca G. on 08/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service always!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/04/2016
Review Created: 08/04/2016 08:08 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 08/10/2016

Thanks Rebecca and Tim. Customers like you are why we enjoy our jobs!

Gail A. on 08/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff is professional and friendly and kept me up to date on what was going on with my car."
I trust the owner and the staff and am always pleased with the work they do on my car.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 07/29/2016
Review Created: 08/01/2016 12:47 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 08/10/2016

Thank you Gail, for the kind words and the delicious cookies! 

David P. on 07/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he had no problems with his experience.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2016
Review Created: 07/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 08/01/2016

Hopefully the final sales transaction of your Corvette went just as smoothly as the prepurchase inspection we performed did... 

Jim B. on 07/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the service was great.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2016
Review Created: 07/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 07/25/2016

Thanks Jim! That is exactly what we want to hear from a first time customer.

Mike G. on 07/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CFA consistently provides superior quality automotive service."
We take all our vehicles to CFA because they have consistently diagnosed problems accurately and made repairs competently. We have complete confidence in their capability, knowledge and honesty.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/12/2016
Review Created: 07/12/2016 08:43 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 07/13/2016

Thank you Mike and Nancy! Thank you for having the confidence to trust us when your automotive needs arise. 

Darrin P. on 07/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darrin said the business provided good service in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2016
Review Created: 07/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 07/13/2016

Thanks Darrin! We hope the A/C will blow ice cold for a long time to come for you...

Jim C. on 07/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the business does a great job and they are honest.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/01/2016
Review Created: 07/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 07/08/2016

Thank you for entrusting us to keep your very rare and special Mustang alive and running like a top!

David R. on 06/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car maintenance "
Professional and reasonable prices
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/29/2016
Review Created: 06/30/2016 01:31 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 07/05/2016

Thank you for the kind words. It was also very nice meeting your family at the fireworks show in Alpharetta last night!

Gary C. on 06/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service"
The service techs are excellent-- been a customer for 20 years
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 06/24/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016 08:18 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 06/27/2016

Thank you for being a valued customer for the last 20 years!!! Some days and some vehicles are tougher than others, But because of people like you, we still enjoy doing this every day.

Vince C. on 06/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vince said the business was friendly.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/17/2016
Review Created: 06/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 06/27/2016

Thanks Vince! 

Scott B. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission Swap"
Brought my 1966 Mustang in for a transmission swap. I had an AOD transmission that was installed about 3 years ago that never did sift well. I decided to swap from an automatic to a manual transmission and reached out to Scott for this project. After reviewing my car, Scott made some suggestions related to suspension work as well as safety concerns. His suggestions were spot on. Scott kept me informed on the status of project through out the entire time.

I will definitely be back for my future projects on my Mustang.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 06/16/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016 06:13 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 06/20/2016

Thank you Scott... For allowing us to make your classic Mustang a car that you can look forward to hopping in for a little cruise time! You made it easy for us by allowing us to do what we knew was best for the car. Please let us know when it is time for the next round of upgrades or even just a little TLC.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 335 in total