City Auto Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

87 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

STEPHEN W. on 04/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Owners"
You can trust what the owners tell you.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/31/2016
Review Created: 04/05/2016 04:06 AM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 04/05/2016

Thank you so much Stephen.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
KELLY P. on 04/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!!"
Best Customer Service in Gainesville!! Thanks Rachel and Conner!😄
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Service Date: 03/24/2016
Review Created: 04/04/2016 10:40 PM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 04/05/2016

It is our pleasure Kelly. Thank you for the 5 stars.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
MARK M. on 03/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good folks"
I do most of my car repairs for the family but when I can't I've taken it for years to City Auto. Very nice people with high integrity and work ethic it seems. I've never been disappointed. Prices are fair enough and definitely cheaper than the dealer. I keep going back. You should too.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 03/17/2016
Review Created: 03/19/2016 04:34 AM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 04/05/2016

Thank you so much Mark for the kind words. We greatly appreciate your business.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
RANDALL A. on 03/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and helpful attitude"
After mentioning that we were driving to D.Bch on Thursday, he made a special effort to get the car serviced before then. (On that day, as we were overrun with motorcycles and riders, I wished he had NOT been so helpful because I was unaware that Bike week was going full blast.....quite the experience . And I'm just kidding. Glad for the experience.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 03/09/2016
Review Created: 03/11/2016 05:10 PM
EILEEN M. on 03/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff"
... and knowledgeable too!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 02/29/2016
Review Created: 03/10/2016 06:06 PM
SUE A. on 03/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Referred customer"
Friendly, efficient, thorough!
Vehicle: Mazda 5
Service Date: 03/02/2016
Review Created: 03/10/2016 05:53 AM
TOM W. on 03/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comprehensive Auto Repair"
Brought our vehicle in for an interior anti-freeze leak (I pretty much knew it was the heater core) and they did an excellent job with the diagnostics and repair, also ensuring the complete cooling/heating system was repaired to "as good as new condition"! Additionally they also performed an additional "overview" of other portions on the vehicle pointing out items in need of maintenance/repair. We new we needed 2 new tires already, but it was a great reminder to deal with it now. We really appreciate the thoroughness of the care they provide and only recommending repairs / maintenance as needed or required. If no one tells about issues, how do you know? Price is very competitive, fair and reasonable. We're very happy we've found a good reliable shop to bring our vehicles to after relocating from Atlanta to Gainesville when we need work done.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/10/2016 05:37 AM
KATHY S. on 03/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
I had an appointment and I was early, but they had me out in a reasonable amount of time with a minimum charge under what I expected to have to pay. There was only debris in my brakes which was causing the squeaking sound I had been hearing. Now there's no sound. Yay!
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 03/03/2016
Review Created: 03/10/2016 05:14 AM
LISSA C. on 02/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and dependable"
The people are great and quality of their work supreme
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 01/25/2016
Review Created: 02/12/2016 07:20 AM
SHANE R. on 02/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff and service"
Always helpful and kind. I am usually in and out no more than thirty minutes.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 01/19/2016
Review Created: 02/12/2016 04:44 AM
EILEEN M. on 01/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SERVICE TRAILBLAZER"
service and knowledgeable staff
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/16/2016 10:19 AM
SAM K. on 01/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Family Feel"
They always take care of you. Never over charge. Coffee, rides, timely service and good communication.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 12/15/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2016 08:42 AM
DIANA F. on 01/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best auto repair & Gainesville"
Fast, friendly , reliable, honest , are few words to describe this shop... family atmosphere at reasonable prices....
Why would you go any place else for your automotive repair...
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/14/2016 04:40 AM
Valued Customer on 12/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
I recently had two trucks serviced here. One only needed routine maintenance, of which i was in and out fairly quickly. The other needed extensive work. They did a thorough job inspecting my truck and found a few additional things needed. They made sure make me aware and get approval before completing any additional work. Everything was fixed as agreed at a reasonable price. Great guys!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 12/03/2015
Review Created: 12/14/2015 12:01 PM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 12/23/2015

Thank you so much for the kind words. We take pride in our work, and keeping your vehicles safe on the road.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
AMANDA B. on 12/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly & Honest"
City Auto Repair will be the only shop I will be using from now on!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 12/02/2015
Review Created: 12/02/2015 08:28 PM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 12/03/2015

Thank you so much Amanda. We look forward to standing up to your expectations.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
Ashley A. on 11/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ashley said they explained everything very well and they were able to fix her vehicle under the quoted price.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2015
Review Created: 11/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOE G. on 11/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job"
They did a great job replacing my old car's fuel pump and assembly.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Service Date: 11/25/2015
Review Created: 11/29/2015 06:03 PM
Faith B. on 11/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Faith said this business provided great service and they were accommodating to her schedule.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2015
Review Created: 11/25/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LEANNA M. on 11/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great as usual"
I love City Auto Repair. Everyone there is super nice and they do great job, they tell you exactly what needs to be done but do not pressure you to have it done immediately unless it is some repair that needs to be done ASAP. I am super glad I started using them for all my car service needs.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 11/17/2015
Review Created: 11/24/2015 05:16 AM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 11/25/2015

Thank you so much Leanna. We appreciate your loyalty.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
DAN D. on 11/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and knowledgeable staff"
I had city auto do some suspension maintenance on my truck, work was done well and using quality parts.

I would easily bring my vehicle back in a heatbeat if/when I need a mechanic. I normally don't let anyone else work on my vehicles, so this is saying a lot
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 11/11/2015
Review Created: 11/24/2015 03:22 AM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 11/25/2015

Thank you Dan. We are so honored to be your one stop shop.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
Displaying Review 61 - 80 of 87 in total