Colchin Automotive, Inc.


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

127 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
82% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Wendy A. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fabulous Service"
My performance service light came on after a long drive from Utah back to Colorado. Also, I notice that my breaks were shimmering going down the steep hills. The following morning, I called Colchin Automotive to see if they had an opening and sure enough they did. Meanwhile, I had errands to do that day. They happen to have a loner car to borrow. That afternoon, my car was really to go for work the next day. What fabulous service! Thank you Colchin Crew :-) Wendy A
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 09:12 AM
Rick M. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
I had some problems with my Jeep Cherokee and the check engine light coming on. They had me bring it in, even though there were not appointments available. They checked the codes and drove it around on their lunch hour, and found that it was probably a false alarm. Codes cleared, a little advice and I was on my way. When I pulled out my wallet to pay they just looked at me and said "don't worry about it" Then explained to me that they like to charge for actual work done, not just checking something for one of their customers. I've been looking for a shop I can trust for a while, and I think I've found it. Great job Colchin!
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 06:00 AM
Tina C. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tina said the business is awesome and kind.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt S. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said the business seems to be honest. The staff does what they say they are going to do and they do good work.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barbara W. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barbara said this business always does a good job. She is confident they are fixing everything that is wrong with her vehicle and keeping it in good running order.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff B. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said this business has good service and they are a good business.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jason H. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jason said they do great work.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Emanuel R. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Emanuel said this business got the job done. They had good communication.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Suzie P. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
Do a good job. Take enough time to be sure everything is done right. Communicate with me if something else needs doing.
Vehicle: Suzuki XL-7
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 05:39 AM
Ed R. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a good experience"
The best thing about Colchin Automotive is the consistency of their work and the relationship they have with their customers.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 02:33 PM
Lawrence R. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cody Chapman, Josh and Jason."
The great experience starts with Josh and Jason at the front. Then Cody does such a great job on anything I have done to my Cts V i can always leave my car with confidence and be stress free.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 09:33 AM
Wayne H. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service is great"
Awesome as always.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 06:06 AM
Tom T. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service great!"
Always great service! Thank you!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 400h
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 09:38 AM
Katie L. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Katie said it was smooth and easy. He was in and out.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne H. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
As always, I was happy with the job that was done. Had servicing done for 150k miles plus asked for review of the car's general condition and opinion on future major repairs that might be needed. I've had my vehicles serviced here for many years so I obviously trust their work and their opinions.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 12:22 PM
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 05/08/2017

Hi Wayne and thank you for making your service experiences here at Colchin Auto public. It means a great deal to each of us to hold the trust of you and JoAnn. We will continue to work to retain your trust. Please - if anything should ever go wrong or if something just doesn't feel right with your vehicles - Call us so we can take action.

Thank you again!

Todd Colchin

Jon M. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1999 Ford F-150"
Excellent service. All promises kept. Been using their expertise since 2004.. always professional, truthful and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 08:27 AM
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 05/08/2017

Hello Jon the working relationship with you and your family has been and still is great. You are easy to work for, your vehicles are a reflection of the care that you are willing to give them to insure they are reliable. Your vehicles are a great example of what regular maintenance does - more than a quarter million miles on one of them!!

We are honored to work for you. Thank you!

Todd Colchin

Chelsea S. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chelsea said this business was great.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 05/08/2017

Thank you Chelsea - We appreciate your trust and comments. Please let us know how we can help.

Todd Colchin

Eric W. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A complete system"
From informative technical advise to top shelf tools and top shelf mechanics, your vehicle is in good hands
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 05:40 AM
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 05/02/2017

Eric with your considerable technical knowledge we are honored hear this from you. Thanks again for choosing us to help keep you rolling.

Todd Colchin

Wanda Y. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
I am treated as a friend and I know my car is in good hands. My delightful surprise was I had no charge for the service. I feel your services are worth every penny I ever spent there. I tell all my female friends how wonderful you are.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 11:25 AM
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 05/02/2017

Hi Wanda, thank you. You and your family are absolutely a pleasure to work for. 

Todd Colchin

Dan M. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said he has been going to the business for a couple years, they are honest, and they communicate well. They do a great job, and the mechanic is one of the best he has ever found.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 05/02/2017

Hi Dan, thank you for the review and for your trust. It is our honor to work for you and so many great customers. You know where we are - if you ever have a problem - Please call - we've got your back.

Todd Colchin

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 127 in total