Crest Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

54 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago
Matthew S. on 09/22/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"2011 SONATA HYBRID "
Never buy a Hyundai...they do not honor their warranty! There is class action lawsuit because thousands of engines have seized!
My 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid engine seized (58k miles) and was told the warranty claim is being rejected due to a "lack of maintenance" on the vehicle. I then submitted complete maintenance records performed by established, licensed mechanics. I have been unable to speak with anyone at HYUNDAI other than a call center regarding my plight. Causley Hyundai is unresponsive to my appeal, and is blaming the problem on me, not their faulty product. Ironically the last oil change was performed by Causley. I have no understanding, when I have provided detailed maintenance records, how my claim can be denied due to lack of maintenance.



Sincerely,

Matthew Seely
Service Date: 09/02/2016
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/22/2016 09:48 AM
Jeffrey L. on 10/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"wonderful staff"
The staff are very professional and never try to sell me things that are not needed. Make me feel comfortable when I'm there
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/15/2014
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/26/2014 06:12 AM
John T. on 10/23/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Crest Hyundai"
The only place to go
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/15/2014
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/23/2014 06:57 PM
Lynne G. on 10/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Treatment"
Very professional. Honor warranties.
Vehicle: 2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2014
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/08/2014 09:24 AM
Verified Customer on 10/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A for Effort and Results"
Crest Hyundai (and Volvo) is a small enough dealership that they can clearly focus on each customer during a sale and during a service visit. Consider them during your research before a vehicle purchase.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/24/2014
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/06/2014 04:45 PM
Bob E. at Crest Hyundai responded on 10/07/2014

Thank you for the business.  We lok forward to serving you in the future.

Bob Elliott
Service Director
Crest Hyundai
586-948-6000
bobe@crestag.com
LYLE I. on 10/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant and convenient."
I have driven Hyundais for several years. Good cars. Crest is a great dealership.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/03/2014 11:06 AM
Bob E. at Crest Hyundai responded on 10/06/2014

Thank you for the kind words we look forwrd to serving you in the future.

Bob Elliott
Service Director
Crest Hyundai
586-948-6000
bobe@crestag.com
Verified Customer on 10/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Hyundai"
Love how the Service Advisors are so attentive and get you right in and out, even without an appointment. Love my car and my dealer- you guys rock!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/01/2014 08:46 PM
Verified Customer on 09/30/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"People are nice not the repair rate $100+ for routine "
Demand a lower rate for nontechnical repairs otherwise get routine service done elsewhere why feed dealer greed.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/30/2014 06:51 PM
CHERYL M. on 09/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient and comfortable"
Appreciated the fact I didn't walk into a "garage" atmosphere and the people were very friendly. Waiting area very comfortable.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/24/2014 09:06 AM
TERRY H. on 09/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I feel like a valued customer."
They never try to "over-sell" me on items that I do not need. Treat me with respect. Return my vehicle washed/vacuumed.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2014 05:21 PM
DIANE G. on 09/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant staff; helpfulness"
Brought car in for routine oil change. Had a recall and they were able to accommodate me then and answer all my questions without my having to bring it back a second time. Always willing to answer questions.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/10/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2014 07:07 AM
CONNIE M. on 09/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best @ Crest!"
Satisfactory Service!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/04/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2014 04:13 PM
EDWIN M. on 09/02/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
A great experance, every time!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/02/2014 02:37 PM
Adrian F. on 08/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick and profesional"
quick and profesional ... good warranty response
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/25/2014 01:14 PM
Barbara P. on 08/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5"
great service
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2014
Service Type:
Review Created: 08/20/2014 02:52 PM
Terry T. on 07/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient/Honest/Timely"
Like that I can get in on my time schedule. Honest service writers. Efficient on the work done
Vehicle: 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2014
Service Type:
Review Created: 07/22/2014 08:19 PM
Darrell G. on 07/22/2014
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"disappointed"
Brought car for routine oil change. After washing vehicle car began to smoke. Then told I needed new oil pan car in shop for 5 days - given rental car - picked car up notice missing bolt - service manager said he was gonna order one. Next day car stalls while driving it - managed to get car restarted - next day CAR DOESN'T START look underneath car and battery cable veryyyyyyyyyy lose - tried to tighten. Still waiting for dealer to call and tell us when bolt in. Not very happy. Car ran fine before routine oil change
Vehicle: 2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Service Type:
Review Created: 07/22/2014 06:15 AM
Bob E. at Crest Hyundai responded on 07/22/2014

I apologize for the inconvience.  We strive to please all customers. Per our conversation when you initially picked up the vehicle the part that was questioned is on order.  we look forward to making everything to your satisfaction.

Bob Elliott
Service Director
Crest Hyundai
586-948-6000
bobe@crestag.com
SHERRY M. on 07/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent"
Crest Hyundai is very professional. I will NEVER take my car anywhere else.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/20/2014 03:59 PM
DAN F. on 07/15/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Customer Interaction"
Good people, quality work. Completion took longer than expected. I dropped off the car with no appointment. I understand my car wouldn't be first in but I didn't expect it to take 4 hours.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/15/2014 04:09 PM
Lyle I. on 07/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good People and atmosphere"
Never disappointed. Very efficient.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2014
Service Type:
Review Created: 07/15/2014 06:42 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 54 in total