Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration


Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

192 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Chuck S. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chuck said they did a good job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandy D. on 04/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sandy said she visited this business for an estimate. She did not have any work done. The gentleman that waited on her was very cordial and provided a thorough explanation. She had the work done at another business for a significantly less amount. Due to the estimate that she was given at this business she would not recommend this business for service. However, she was comfortable and she was treated well.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim W. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said he liked the courtesy of everybody that worked at this business and their quality of work. He liked the recommendation they gave for future repairs.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kenneth B. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kenneth said the business provides excellent service. The employees are honest, and professional. He couldn't ask for more.
Vehicle: Chrysler Imperial
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff J. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said he has a good relationship with Tim and this business always does a good job for him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ELAINE P. on 03/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Crown Point Auto Repair and Restoration has my vote!"
I can say only good things about my experience with Crown Point Auto Repair and Restoration. Tim, the office manager, treated me like a valued customer from the very first time we spoke on the phone. The repairs needed on my Subaru Forester were extensive and confusing to me. Tim, very patiently, spent a great deal of time explaining the options to me; he showed me exactly what was needed and why. I was able to take advantage of their free loaner car program. My car was done when I was told it would be. I took my car back a few days later because I thought there were issues with the heater and the lights. The shop did not take advantage of my concerns and make unnecessary repairs. Instead, Tim explained what I didn't understand about the operations of both. They are honest, efficient and their prices are competitive. Tina, the receptionist , is friendly and knowledgeable , as well. Crown Point Auto Repair is THE place to go for car repairs in my opinion.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017 05:33 PM
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 03/10/2017

I thank you so much for your input .. When our hard work and committment to customer satisfaction is recognized , it makes my job so much more enjoyable.  and i may add great customers like you make it so easy

John C. on 03/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Laura. She said she has been visiting this business for several years. She trusts them and they are very accommodating. Everyone she deals with is nice, friendly, and professional.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2017
Review Created: 03/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 03/03/2017

Thank You for the responce . Great customers like you make my job so easy

Sandy F. on 02/23/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Sandy said this business is convenient for her. However, she needed them to tow her vehicle and this was not a service they offered.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KATIE W. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tim is my guy"
We come back each time because Tim is wonderful to deal with. He is excellent with communicating the issue, and when it will all be fixed.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017 02:07 PM
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 02/23/2017

Thank You for the feedback !  And also thank you for making my job so easy !!!!

Peter C. on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Peter said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 02/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 02/13/2017

Thank You for your input.  We are very happy you are pleased , as we try very hard to be sure and satisfy all our customers .

Jim W. on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the service was great and the employees took really good care of him and his vehicle. They are also restoring an older vehicle that he owns. He likes the free loaner vehicle program they have set in place.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 02/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 02/13/2017

Thanks and as always was a pleasure seeing you and the vehicle

Miguel E. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Miguel said this business has good service and communication.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 02/13/2017

Thank You and see you soon.

David H. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the business is friendly and he was able to get a loaner vehicle. They are always reachable when he needs them.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you for your responce.  We are so happy when we hear are hard work has paid off.

Kristin S. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kristin said it was pretty good, but she had to wait 45 minutes longer than expected.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 02/13/2017

Very sorry on the wait .. sometimes calibration takes longer the others.

Bob P. on 02/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said the business provides good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 02/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 02/02/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE POSITIVE FEEDBACK , WE STRIVE TO KEEP EVERYONE HAPPY WITH EVERY JOB .

JIM S. on 01/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Front Bulb Replacement"
They gave me an estimate on replacing the front light bulb, replaced it quickly and at the estimate price.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 01/18/2017
Review Created: 01/25/2017 04:11 AM
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 01/25/2017

It was a pleasure to help. Thank You for the kind words

Luke F. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jane. She said the employees were knowledgeable and quick to answer questions. They were quick to return his calls.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 01/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 01/25/2017

Thanks for the feedback,so glad we were able to fix your vehicle and make you happy

Al A. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Al said it was his first time using the business. They told him what was needed, they gave him an estimate, and they replaced a belt. He believes they were thorough and honest.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 01/23/2017

THANK YOU . We are so pleased we could help you and make you happy as well.

BRANDON J. on 01/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AAA+++"
FRIENDLY, FAST, AND REASONABLE ! STOP LOOKING...GO HERE. I DONT WORK FOR OR HAVE ANY RELATION TO THIS COMPANY. JUST A CUSTOMER THAT IS SATISFIED AND WANT OTHERS TO KNOW!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/16/2017 02:38 PM
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 01/17/2017

THANK YOU !  Put a smile on my face ...And its true he dosnt work here lol

James B. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with James's wife. She said Tina, in the office, is great, and Tim is personable and consistent in explaining things. She enjoys working with them.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. at Crown Point Auto Repair And Restoration responded on 01/16/2017

Thank You !  Its always a pleasure seeing you as well

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 192 in total