D & B Enterprises Inc


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

239 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
David K. on 12/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Auto Repair Shop in Derby"
I have taken my cars to D & B for at 15 years and have never had a bad experience. On at least two occasions I have taken my van in believing I needed new brake pads. D & B looked at my vehicle promptly and called my right away. They told me I did not need brake pads and my vehicle was fine. The noise I was hearing was cause by the type of brake pads on my van. D & B could have replaced my pads, calipers, rotors, etc.... and taken me for a large amount of money. However the professionals at D & B were honest and forthright. I don't think I was even charged a diagnosis fee. Other times D & B has diagnosed problems for me and then given me detailed explanation so I could try and fix the problem myself. If my vehicle has several items which need to be repaired D & B has clearly broken down the cost for each repair and explained my options. D & B does not push products, or unnecessary repairs and services.

The location of D & B on K-15 makes it easy to find and convenient to get in and out of. Sometimes there is a wait of a couple of days before they can look at my car. While this may be inconvenient at times it is worth the wait. D & B is constantly busy because of their loyal customers. Waiting for a time to get my cars serviced is a very small price to pay compared to the great service, honesty, and professionalism I always receive from D & B.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/08/2016 08:29 AM
Tim B. on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Headlight Fix"
Brought our daughter's car in to have the headlight fixed. Thought I had done a thorough job troubleshooting on my own, but the guys did an awesome job getting it fixed. Quick and ready to go sooner than expected. Will continue to bring our work to them!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 05:08 AM
Mark J. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got New Wiper Blades"
My wife told me to get new wiper blades for her Tahoe or else! They had the exact wiper refill in stock and at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016 01:35 PM
Jay B. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jay said they were quick, responsive and he got what he wanted. He got good service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz Sprinter
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/19/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty R. on 11/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marty said he trusts Brad and his staff. He knows that not everyone is perfect but when something happens or does not happen, they stand behind what they do and they fix the problem. He says the staff is honest and they are good people. They service more than one of his vehicles.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/19/2016
Review Created: 11/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe N. on 11/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Switch Fix"
As always, repairs were made quickly and completely. You could take your vehicle to another shop, but why settle for second best?
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 11/22/2016
Review Created: 11/24/2016 08:03 PM
James R. on 11/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said they provided a ride.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2016
Review Created: 11/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C. on 11/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said he has done business with this facility for 40 years. The owner is a good friend of his and he will continue to do business there.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2016
Review Created: 11/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry A. on 11/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust"
None
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 11/12/2016
Review Created: 11/14/2016 05:53 PM
Robin B. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"D & B is the best "
I always get great service at D & B. I've trusted Brad and crew for years to take care of my vehicle and keep it running safely.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016 04:06 AM
Sharon S. on 11/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sharon said the business rotated her tires, at no charge. As a result, she purchased tires from this facility.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2016
Review Created: 11/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William S. on 11/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said the employees at the business were wonderful and provided him with good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 11/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don S. on 11/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliability "
I have been to going to D&B for many years and foumd work preformed excellent. Cost estimates requires a accurate diagnosis. I have never have received an estimate that grew as the day progressed. D&B is first clsss!
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 11/07/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016 05:13 PM
Larry E. on 11/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brad and Crew"
I am and have always been very satisfied with D&B (Brad and crew) service. I feel they have gone above and beyond many times in the past 20+ years that I have been using their services. Work is always done in a timely manner and never a problem after work is done. Thanks Brad.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 11/08/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016 04:56 AM
Larry S. on 11/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said the staff always provides good service. They call him when the repairs are completed and he has never had any issues about the quality of work that he receives.
Vehicle: Mazda B3000
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carmen M. on 11/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carmen said everything this business did was over the top, including the follow up call. She really appreciates their willingness to jump in and diagnose the issue instead of giving her the runaround on other unnecessary work. They were fair on their labor prices.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2016
Review Created: 11/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Diane P. on 11/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I appreciate the honesty in diagnosing the problem and then the follow through with the repairs. Derby is very lucky to have this auto repair sevice in town."
I have recommended this business to my friends and they have been very happy with it.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 10/17/2016
Review Created: 11/05/2016 10:50 AM
Russell A. on 11/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Russell said he has known Brad for a long time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2016
Review Created: 11/05/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry E. on 11/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service in a timely manner"
No complaints
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/03/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016 06:34 AM
Tom T. on 11/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust "
Do great work and reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 11/02/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016 03:34 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 239 in total