Darling's Hyundai Augusta


Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

471 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 hour ago
Thomas P. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
The dealership has been great to deal with on my services. I look forward to dealing with them on this car and my next
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/20/2017 10:42 AM
Verified Customer on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional "
5 stars
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/20/2017 07:05 AM
Charles H. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"On time, no surprises. Comfortable waiting area"
Impressed with the courtesy of the staff
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/16/2017 07:56 PM
Helen S. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly atmosphere "
The customer service was excellent, free hot coffee, fresh donuts very inviting waiting room and very clean bathrooms.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/16/2017 05:25 PM
Omar W. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Experience"
The service manager I dealt with was very professional, knowledgeable. The service was completed on time and right. He also alerted me to some other benefits of using the dealer for service I was not aware of. I will definitely go back for service work including oil changes.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 11:06 AM
Edmond M. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service stop"
Well done.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:10 AM
Verified Customer on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change, Tire Rotation, and Sticker"
Always have great service and in a timely fashion at Darlings Hyundai in Augusta.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 03:27 AM
Paul B. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service."
yes for the great service
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 10:26 AM
Verified Customer on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Professional and thorough service! "
The service team was very professional and friendly! They kept to a timely schedule and cleaned and vacuumed my car!! Bought the car at another dealership in southern Maine but would highly recommend this dealership for both sales and service!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 02:10 PM
ARTHUR J. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and location "
Easy to schedule appointment and qyuick service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 02:29 PM
Andrew O. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fix it right the 1st time"
Nice customer waiting room. Took me in without an appointment. Took care of a recall issue that I received in the mail, but didn't think of it while I was there.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2017 01:10 PM
BARTHOLEMEW P. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always kind"
Very welcoming service department.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 08:27 AM
Simone E. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They accommodate my schedule, drive me to a nearby shopping center and call me when my car is ready, then pick me up. "
They accommodate my schedule.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 08:56 AM
Verified Customer on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Service"
Excellent customer service and prompt completion of the service as always.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/08/2017 10:32 AM
Brian B. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service!!"
I was very happy with the service I received!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/07/2017 12:34 PM
DOROTHY C. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Didn't do the car when told they would."
I'll think twice before I return.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 03:36 AM
Jason W., Service Director at Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 09/08/2017

good morning,
I want to start by thanking you for the feedback on your recent visit.  Also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not meeting your expectations your promise time.   There are a lot of variables that can effect the time frame of a service visit, however we should have communicated with you more closely.  i hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to earn a 5 star rating and exceed your expectations.

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com

Morgan D. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service"
Excellent customer service. Was surprised that I was walked to my car after I was finished with check out. Most places don't do that and it shows that you care about the customer. Will definitely come back in the future.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/05/2017 02:37 PM
Ali R. on 09/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"They flunked!"
We were advised to do all sorts of UNNECESSARY check ups on 15000 miles routine check up, which came to $680.!!! I stopped that!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/04/2017 11:42 AM
Jason W., Service Director at Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 09/06/2017

Good afternoon,
Would you be available to discuss how you felt taken advantage of?  I remember that work had been authorized and within a short amount of time you elected to call back and cancel that work.  I would like to answer any questions you have or would minimally like to clarify why the manufacturer suggests the maintenance items that were presented to you. 

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com

Carol B. on 09/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"very slow oil change time"
very slow simple oil change time
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/04/2017 11:35 AM
Jason W., Service Director at Darling's Hyundai Augusta responded on 09/06/2017

good afternoon,
Thank you for your recent survey input.  My appologies that our free car wash did not meet your expectations.  I would have gladly taken care of this for you had I known it was an issue.  It's unfortunate that the car wash would prompt you to give us such a low score.  I will put a note in your customer file to either hand dry your car to avoid spotting with your future service visits.  It's our goal to earn a 5 star review with each of your visits with us.  Thank you for your input and returning the survery.

Jason Witts
Service Director
Darling's Hyundai
(207)430-8530
jason.witts@darlings.com

Robert F. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GOOD SERVICE CURTIOUS"
YES
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/01/2017 03:40 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 471 in total