Das European Autohaus


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

247 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Barbara B. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So glad we found you"
When we purchased our Winnebago VW Rialta RV we had no idea how hard it would be to find someone who could repair/maintain it with compatible parts, etc. Our regular mechanic told us about the Autohaus and although it is over an hour away we decided to try them. When we saw their beautiful "shop" we expected to spend a lot of money, but we were pleasantly surprised. The mechanics are very knowledgeable, explain the work needed, find the correct parts and get the job done. The repairs we needed were not cheap but we think we would have paid much more at a VW dealer. They kept us updated, completed the work when they promised and were totally professional. We hope we will not need more work done on our VW, other than routine maintenance, but we will have all future work done at Das European.
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 06:26 AM
Andy J. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good first experience"
First time customer who selected Das Autohaus on very positive reviews and was pleasantly surprised by the very professional yet friendly approach. Received great feedback on some findings on my car and timely confirmation that car was ready for pick-up. Will be back !
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 10:21 PM
Ritchie K. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and courteous employees. Good savings versus dealers."
Same as I've.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 10:36 AM
Kenneth K. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
The job was done right and punctual.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 11:02 PM
Kyle B. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Great customer service and a hassle-free repair. Will be coming back to Das European Autohaus for future service needs!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 12:20 PM
Anthony H. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty work and Flawless dent removal "
My wife was recently rear ended by a hit and run driver, therefore we were stuck with fixing it. So I took it into Christian and he also pointed out my oil leak. I had a small oil leak on my transmission pan, but small leaks will turn into bigger leaks. So he was able to fix my leak under warranty and while at he was at it we went ahead and serviced the transmission. Next he moved on to the body work and just like Picasso created a master piece of art! He also took care of the very door ding in a he car, and a full detail, leaving my wife's c250 flawless and breathtaking
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 07:13 AM
Anthony H. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Every visit seems more and more like home"
Das Autohaus is one of those places you just want to come back and visit even when you are not in need of a repair. The staff is always friendly and the shop always full of magnificent cars. You will never feel like just a customer here, but more like neighbors. I can never say enough good things about this place and would definitely recommend it to anyone even if they just had questions before making a purchase!
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 08:55 PM
Cheryl B. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleased; highly recommended!"
They provided a great service and explained what they were doing. I will return.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:44 AM
Abdulrauf - Ruffy S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Thank you Das European Autohaus for taking good care of my car. Quote was below Mercedes dealership and work done is satisfactory. Merci!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLS500
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 09:26 PM
Maria G. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
I am very pleased with the work done on my vehicle. The folks here are very up-front about everything and inspire trust. I could not be happier with Mr. Cristian, Mr. Stefan and Mr. Federico. These guys are truly committed to excellent customer service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 02:57 PM
Shawanna J. on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional;Service "
I was in town for training and was due for a service. I called and receive an estimate with comparing prices. When dropping off my vehicle I was pleasantly welcomed. I was give a electronic evaluation on my vehicle as well as a call to get my input on the services I needed. Overall the best experience I've had in getting my car service compare to going to my local Dealer service shop!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 09:12 AM
CHRISTIANE D. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service "
Excellent
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017 07:42 AM
Rick K. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service and quality of service"
very professional and clean facility
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 06:47 AM
Anthony H. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I came in with a neglected Audi, yet Christian still treated me like a gold member!"
I can't say enough good things about this place. Their service is quick, yet precise. I was updated every step of the way with ever detail and even shown the problems. I was treated with the utmost curtesy and never talked to like a number. Christian was very honest every step of the way and never tried to tack on last minute charges or repairs like dealers. I will be back with my Audi and with my wife's mercedes!
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 08:14 PM
Frederick S. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great experience with Das European Autohaus (formerly known as Das Auto, and formerly known as VeeDub Autohaus)"
I had an expensive AC component (the compressor) replaced. Even though they had replaced the same part a year earlier, they did so again without hassle and with zero charge, as it was under their shop warranty. But, the problem turned out to be something else entirely, which wasn't under warranty. Not only did they not charge me for repairing the new problem, even when I told them they should, but they gave me a Starbucks gift card for my troubles, since I had to bring the car back to them. Very classy.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 11:02 AM
JOE H. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick turnaround, no complaints"
Quick turnaround and always quality work. Very upfront about repairs and never pressure to get work done unless wanted.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 12:41 PM
Terry E. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!! Great Customer Service and Value!"
Much better than competitors, great value and you actually get everything you paid for.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 07:41 AM
EVAN O. on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this shop"
I almost hate to write a review because when i read reviews myself i always feel it could all be bull.... however, i feel compelled to write one....... this shop/owner is amazing.... simply put this is the chick-fil-a of mechanic shops.... clean, attention to detail and a great owner who knows his stuff...... i will never again trust my car to the hands of anyone other the das auto.... as a matter of fact i will be back next week for some suspension work...... thank you das auto for figuring out what was wrong with my car when other shops didnt have a clue...... and thank you christian
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/01/2017 11:50 AM
Jay H. on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First visit to Das European Autohaus"
From initial call to completion of the work, I was impressed with everyone. The facility is spotless, staff is courteous, knowledgeable, and happy to answer all questions in depth. Great place to bring your car.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/01/2017 11:33 AM
Stan V. on 05/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 VW Beetle Service (May 16 2017)"
The crew at Das European Autohaus conducted outstanding work on my daughter's 2004 VW Beetle as there were several maintenance items that needed to be worked. This is the 2nd time I have taken my daughter's VW Beetle to these fine folks and once again they completed all maintenance work in a very reasonable time frame at a very reasonable cost! I will be returning in the future!
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/21/2017 09:07 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 247 in total