Das European Autohaus


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

258 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Ritchie K. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Starter and Battery replacement"
The starter and battery were replaced and after a few starts the new starter failed. However Das European Autohaus sent a flat bed wrecker to pick up the car and it was fixed by the next day.
I realize that new things do fail sometimes. They were very professional and helpful in in stalling another new starter at no additional cost.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 03:33 PM
Jeff W. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service you can trust."
These are smart, thorough auto professionals. I take my car here with confidence.
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:39 AM
Ross C. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Forget BMW Dealer service"
Know ur Bimmers & have good customer orientation.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:12 AM
BRIAN H. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Das Autohaues"
Expertise delivered with Integrity!
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 10:01 AM
Linda G. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Excellent service. Feel very confident that my car is serviced correctly and my car runs well.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 08:22 PM
Kristen D. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One of the two places in Houston I trust with my car"
I have a VW CC 2010 - manual transmission, two-tone black and creme-color seats, beautiful car, and so fun to drive... I am attached to this car. Needless to say, I learned very early on (this is my first VW) that NOT every mechanic knows how to work on foreign cars. Christian and his team are great - they know their stuff, and you'll leave with a clean car and an inspection report detailing any additional work your car may need. They have been great about telling me what is priority and what can wait a bit, which helps me to budget for any needed repairs. I won't say foreign car repairs will ever be cheap, but their rates are lower than the dealership, and I feel confident that when I pay for a repair, it will fix the problem. Not so with all repair shops. I took it somewhere else early on for a headlight issue and paid three times for three different "fixes". Turned out that even the dealership's cost would have ultimately been cheaper. Highly recommend Das European Autohaus!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 07:35 PM
Katalin V. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledge,faster, accurate information from car., very cool!"
yes !
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 09:05 PM
DAN D. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VW Jetta TDI"
Needed quite a lot of work to keep it running like new. While there I decided to upgrade the chip, the wife and I can surely tell the difference. It has a lot of " get up and go". Thanks, Christian and Frederico.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:03 AM
TODD C. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service. Stefan explained the issues of the vehicle and I believe gave a fair price for the repairs."
I would use Das European Autohaus vs. the dealer for post warrenty work. Definately a lot more cost effective.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 05:30 AM
Stefan K. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stefan said it was outstanding service and timeliness.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tamica D. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I received honest and quality service for my Mercedes E350. They took care of my car while I was out of town. The service was quick, but thorough.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 03:17 AM
Barbara B. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So glad we found you"
When we purchased our Winnebago VW Rialta RV we had no idea how hard it would be to find someone who could repair/maintain it with compatible parts, etc. Our regular mechanic told us about the Autohaus and although it is over an hour away we decided to try them. When we saw their beautiful "shop" we expected to spend a lot of money, but we were pleasantly surprised. The mechanics are very knowledgeable, explain the work needed, find the correct parts and get the job done. The repairs we needed were not cheap but we think we would have paid much more at a VW dealer. They kept us updated, completed the work when they promised and were totally professional. We hope we will not need more work done on our VW, other than routine maintenance, but we will have all future work done at Das European.
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 06:26 AM
Andy J. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good first experience"
First time customer who selected Das Autohaus on very positive reviews and was pleasantly surprised by the very professional yet friendly approach. Received great feedback on some findings on my car and timely confirmation that car was ready for pick-up. Will be back !
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 10:21 PM
Ritchie K. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and courteous employees. Good savings versus dealers."
Same as I've.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 10:36 AM
Kenneth K. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
The job was done right and punctual.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 11:02 PM
Kyle B. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Great customer service and a hassle-free repair. Will be coming back to Das European Autohaus for future service needs!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 12:20 PM
Anthony H. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty work and Flawless dent removal "
My wife was recently rear ended by a hit and run driver, therefore we were stuck with fixing it. So I took it into Christian and he also pointed out my oil leak. I had a small oil leak on my transmission pan, but small leaks will turn into bigger leaks. So he was able to fix my leak under warranty and while at he was at it we went ahead and serviced the transmission. Next he moved on to the body work and just like Picasso created a master piece of art! He also took care of the very door ding in a he car, and a full detail, leaving my wife's c250 flawless and breathtaking
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 07:13 AM
Anthony H. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Every visit seems more and more like home"
Das Autohaus is one of those places you just want to come back and visit even when you are not in need of a repair. The staff is always friendly and the shop always full of magnificent cars. You will never feel like just a customer here, but more like neighbors. I can never say enough good things about this place and would definitely recommend it to anyone even if they just had questions before making a purchase!
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 08:55 PM
Cheryl B. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleased; highly recommended!"
They provided a great service and explained what they were doing. I will return.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:44 AM
Abdulrauf - Ruffy S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Thank you Das European Autohaus for taking good care of my car. Quote was below Mercedes dealership and work done is satisfactory. Merci!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLS500
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 09:26 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 258 in total