Dennys Auto Inc

Reviews (260)

rating 4.73308rating 4.73308rating 4.73308rating 4.73308rating 4.73308

Recommend?
98%

ReScore (4) Help16

rating 3.75rating 3.75rating 3.75rating 3.75rating 3.75
New
Improvement
rating 2.75rating 2.75rating 2.75rating 2.75rating 2.75
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
11999 South Redwood Road
Riverton, UT 84065-7405
(801) 254-6554
About At Denny's Auto, we are a family owned and operated business since 1963. Three generations strong. We are the shop you can trust with family and friends.
Latest Reviews for Dennys Auto Inc
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KEN G. in Sandy, UT on 04/16/2014
Great Job
Competent work as always, for a fair price.
thanks
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 04/15/2014
Review Created: 04/16/2014 05:29 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jim P. in Sandy, UT on 04/12/2014
Consistent quality work at reasonable rates
I have utilized Denny's Auto for 7 years. They charge about 2/3 of what the dealers charge, perform quality work, on time and fully explain what is going on.
Vehicle: Infiniti QX4
Service Date: 04/04/2014
Review Created: 04/12/2014 07:39 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 04/12/2014

We appreciate your business and the great review! 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
KEN M. in Draper, UT on 04/10/2014
Denny and family are the best people I have ever met. I have such trust for them....
There is no better in the valley
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 04/08/2014
Review Created: 04/10/2014 06:59 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 04/12/2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you! 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
quick service
Quick service. I just got the truck back but so far runs and sounds good. Air conditioning works good. Hope it stays that way. Thanks
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 04/02/2014
Review Created: 04/02/2014 08:07 PM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 04/03/2014

Thank you for the review and your business! Hope the truck keeps you cool all summer!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Awesome
You guys are awesome! My Mercury Villager is running much better now. I am still hoping it will pass emissions, there are no guarantees the car is old and a piece of crap, but now I think it has a chance.
Vehicle: Mercury Villager
Service Date: 03/27/2014
Review Created: 03/28/2014 10:36 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 03/31/2014

Good to hear it is running better! We will definitely make sure it passes emissions. Thank you for the great review!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
a no charge
appreciate that Denny's would do a no charge on a repair--a repair that has eluded us and them for a couple of different visits to them. A willingness to absorb "the cost" on this visit because of not getting to the root of the problem in the past visits is admirable and honest. And even though we would have been willing to pay, the fact, they would not charge us, says a lot about their integrity. Thanks.
Vehicle: Mazda Protege
Service Date: 03/24/2014
Review Created: 03/25/2014 09:44 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 03/25/2014

Thank you for your continued business and the great review! We have finally solved the root problem with this vehicle! Thank you for your patience - we know how frustrating vehicles can be!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Bruce W. on 03/22/2014
Emergency Brake
Requested check of condition of emergency brake as brake fails to hold on slope. Work was required and completed promptly. Requested further adjustment after first use which was quickly completed while I waited. Very satisfied with work performed by Joe, Darren and support staff. bw
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/20/2014
Review Created: 03/22/2014 02:34 PM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 03/24/2014

Thank you for the review and your years of doing business with us. We really appreciate our life-long customers!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Nicholas W. on 03/22/2014
Excursion
Outstanding service
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Service Date: 02/21/2014
Review Created: 03/22/2014 03:31 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 03/24/2014

Thank you! We appreciate you.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Charles M. in Sandy, UT on 03/17/2014
Oil change
Very Friendly, work done in a timely manner, I really trust these folks.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 03/14/2014
Review Created: 03/17/2014 09:08 PM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 03/18/2014

Great to have you as a client - we appreciate your business!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Dave P. in Riverton, UT on 03/15/2014
Emissions and inspection
Friendly service and ready when promised.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 03/13/2014
Review Created: 03/15/2014 11:45 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 03/18/2014

Thanks for the review and your continued business!

ReScore
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Improvement
Original
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Quick response
Appreciate Denny's quick response and willingness to correct and make up for prior service result.
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
Yes
Oil change
Oil was spilled and left all over my skid plate. It ended up on my garage floor and driveway. Took me an hour to try and clean up. Other than that, friendly service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 02/28/2014
Review Created: 03/04/2014 05:38 PM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 03/05/2014

Thank you for the review. We depend on feedback to improve our service and take care of any problems. We apologize for leaving the mess and for you having to take time to clean it up. We would like to make it up to you if you are willing to give us another chance - your next oil change will be on us - no charge. We will definitely make sure the skid plate is removed and cleaned. We would like to earn 5 stars. 
Thanks again for you business and for the review! We really appreciate you and your business!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service ... as usual
Great service, as usual. Fast and quick, and friendly. Thanks again!
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 02/24/2014
Review Created: 02/25/2014 09:03 PM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 02/26/2014

Thank you for the review! Always happy to take care of your vehicles. We appreciate your business.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kip W. in Riverton, UT on 02/17/2014
Dennys is straight forward
I really enjoy bringing my car into Denny's because they are straight forward about your car. They don't embellish on whats going on with your car, if something is wrong with it they will tell you but won't pressure you to fix it right then, if you don't want to fork over more money at that time they are good with it and encourage you to come back to let them fix it. This is the main reason why I keep coming back.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 01/17/2014
Review Created: 02/17/2014 05:12 PM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 02/18/2014

Thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate your business.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Thanks!!!
Always fast and reliable, the 2 things you need in automotive repairs.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 12/31/2013
Review Created: 01/19/2014 05:16 PM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 01/20/2014

Thanks for the review and your coninued business!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
honest
The best shop in town
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 01/08/2014
Review Created: 01/10/2014 04:14 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 01/13/2014

Thank you for the great review and your business!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great people
I trust the work you do, I enjoy the kindness and friendship we have made over the years.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 01/06/2014
Review Created: 01/08/2014 01:31 PM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 01/13/2014

We feel the same way. Thank you for the many years of doing business with us - it has been a pleasure!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Charles M. in Sandy, UT on 01/07/2014
Rear Wiper & Rear Washer
Problem solved and all is working as it should. Never doubt that my cars will come back to me running better. Thanks!!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 12/27/2013
Review Created: 01/07/2014 05:55 PM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 01/08/2014

Good to hear! I think we dodged a bullet on that one! 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Shay H. in Herriman, UT on 01/07/2014
Great!
They really looked into the problem to be completely sure. I left my car for a few days, and they made sure to keep me updated on a daily basis.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Service Date: 01/03/2014
Review Created: 01/07/2014 08:25 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 01/07/2014

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Brakes
Quality work, on time, at a fair price with no up-selling.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 12/12/2013
Review Created: 01/07/2014 07:46 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 01/07/2014

Thank you for your business and the great review!

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Joe C. in Draper, UT on 01/07/2014
Auto Service
I Always go to Denny's Auto for all my service needs. The guys there are genuine and awesome, providing nothing but the best service at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 12/20/2013
Review Created: 01/07/2014 06:06 AM
Darrin M. at Dennys Auto Inc responded on 01/07/2014

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your business and how far you travel to get to our shop! 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 260 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message