Desert Car Care Chandler


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

716 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
ERNIE L. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal car provided as loaner."
If I can give 20 stars I'll do it. Scheduled my car for an oil change. Shop short staffed that day due to a family emergency by one of the mechanics. I was provided a loaner which I suspect was a personal car when I came back and my car was not done yet.

Surprise, that impromptu loaner though a 2005 priusl, blew really cold air (just had a freon boost) perfect for that 115 deg +heat. I was able to attend to my crazy schedule without missing a beat..

Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius V
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 10:31 PM
BRUCE J. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism and friendliness "
I always feel that my automobile is in very capable hands. They have done excellent work for me for over 12 years; would not take my cars to any other place!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 10:32 AM
Larry V. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said the business has been providing good service for a long time.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Freddy L. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Freddy said the business has excellent customer service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel B. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John G. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Only Mechanics I Trust"
I have always had a great experience here...never uphold or told to make unnecessary repairs...I come here for all non-warranty covered repairs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 11:21 PM
Val V. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people great service "
The best we have ever had in the last 30 years
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 10:53 AM
Todd H. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Todd said this business was very honest.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex P. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Alex said the business was great but they forgot to put on the tire shield on the right side of the vehicle.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt S. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said this business did a good job. The staff at this facility are always very courteous and professional. When he advised them that he was going to Starbucks, they called him to let him know they were closed so he didn't waste his time. They didn't have to do that.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tieh S. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tieh said the business has good people working there. He recommends them to people all the time and due to this, they offered him a free oil change along with his service. When he went to pick up the vehicle, they did everything but the oil change.
Vehicle: Nissan Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARISSA C. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mr"
Easy to deal with, honest techiniciand and compassionate workers
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 06:38 AM
Raghu N. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick work"
Resolved the issue in time for me.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 03:54 PM
Manish P. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Manish said the business was easy. They don't try to up sell and they do the job right.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARISSA C. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very people friendly, competative pricing, honest"
5 star service
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 07:24 PM
Amanda P. on 05/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Amanda said her experience was good and bad at this business. The good part was everyone was friendly and great. Her problem was she felt something was wrong with the oil they used in her vehicle. She looked at her owner's manual and it read she is to use 5w30 but the mechanic used 5w 20 oil in her vehicle. When she called them to address the issue, the mechanic lied to her and said he used the proper oil even though they had a conversation 20 minutes prior to her phone call. Using the wrong oil can void her warranty with Nissan. The customer service was great but she may not go back unless she can be reassured that it would not happen again. She had a very pleasant experience and the people were very nice but she expects complete honesty and does not want to be lied to by the mechanic. She can not take risks when it comes to her vehicle. The mechanic told her one thing and then another on the phone.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa Note
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Frank L. at Desert Car Care Chandler responded on 05/19/2017

Amanda,

It certainly sounds like a whole ball of confusion on our part no doubt. 

Let's start from scratch. We would like to completely get this squared away & perform this service again as conveniently as possible for you.  We absolutely want to ensure your satisfaction & specification of Nissan. 

We will reach out on Monday first thing & coordinate this service appointment immediately. 

Your input is greatly appreciated !

Frank & DCC Team 

Craig K. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Craig said this business had integrity and honesty.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DORA B. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best service around"
Excellent technicians and front desk staff. Would not take my car anywhere else!
Vehicle: Nissan Cube
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 02:38 PM
Gene H. on 05/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Gene said this business lied to him. They kept his vehicle for one week and then the following Friday, they called for money, in order to start fixing his vehicle. He gave them $1,500 to begin with. It took them another 2 weeks before they even started the work. The owner said he would call him at a specific time and he did not receive a call. If they would be more honest when they talk to their customers, he wouldn't be so upset.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Frank L. at Desert Car Care Chandler responded on 05/13/2017

Gene,

We understand the frustration regarding the extended downtime with your 1926 Ford. 

We did absolutely run in to snags in terms of finding the right parts & should have put a timeline of completion much further out, as well as communicated updates 
more frequently. We do sincerely apologize here. 

I will call you as well to discuss further. 

Appreciate your input Gene ! 

Frank 


John B. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he had a good conversation with the manager.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 716 in total